Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


8.51/10 rating
(87 Members Voted)

This render uses Lightwave's "dielectric" glass shader to create a "stained glass" effect.

Unfortunately it takes nearly 3 days to render on "Shadowfax" so some optimizations will have to be made going forward.

Member Comments

Ryan
"@Grumpy"
Click the size you want for "Windows" file. The Mac requires the image to be split up into multiple files so I offer Mac users a zip file containing split files. All of my images are compatible with Windows by default.

Thu October 27, 2016 at 9:12 pm

Grumpy Cahill
"Archive from 2016"
Love it! . . . How come you don't offer a Dualscreen for a Windows operating sys? All I see are macOS? :(

wassup?

Thu October 27, 2016 at 8:53 pm

DarthSync
"A good mesh of light and colour"
I enjoy the abstracts almost as much as I enjoy the planet- and star-scapes! Keep it up!

Tue October 18, 2016 at 5:48 am

Lance
"Satisfying to the eye"
The dual/triscreen renders are pretty sweet.

Fri October 14, 2016 at 2:07 pm

Paul
"Mixed review"
Overall this is one of my favorites. But some renders here look "noisy" like they have some low JPEG quality setting. I know that's not the case. It's just weird. The sharp ones look absolutely amazing.

Sun October 9, 2016 at 6:51 am

Holly
"sweet!"
great DOF!

Fri October 7, 2016 at 11:43 pm

Jon
"Nice..."
I really like this one.

Fri October 7, 2016 at 9:35 pm

RadghKris
"I never really have cared for abstracts..."
But! I do like this one! Great job Ryan!

Fri October 7, 2016 at 6:46 am

Dr ZUL
"Fantastic"
I love the way the hexagons seem like they're floating away from the light source. The colours are fantastic. Great job.

Thu October 6, 2016 at 8:09 pm

Abzalus
"Long Time fan..."
Your art make us travel so far away! Thanks

Mon October 3, 2016 at 6:10 pm

Carolyn
"Best in a while"
This is the best one I've seen for a couple months. Great Job!! I love the hexagons and the colors! It looks so good on my dual monitors. I only wish you would have done a version in greens and blues.

Fri September 30, 2016 at 9:52 pm

impune
"hexagonal insanity!"
Very nice.

Given that 5 is an odd number it would be interesting to see what could be done with a pentagon theme.

What I'd really like to see would be a 3d rotating dodecahedron. It's instant serenity!

Wed September 28, 2016 at 8:33 pm

Psyclone
"Reboot!"
Dammit, is this old enough for a reboot already? I've been on this stie way too long.....



I love the lighting effects in this one though. I still come back to the original from time to time. Hands down one of your best abstracts ever.

Fri September 23, 2016 at 11:26 am

Jens Mattner
"21:9"
I'm missing the 21:9-version. Could you please create that too? Thank you.

Thu September 22, 2016 at 2:40 am

Rodewaryer
"Magetism change"
I think I like the original better but this still has the same effect on me, it pulls me in and the colors are still very pleasing but calm the mood of the overall impression. The original is exciting, and this is a bit calming...

Sun September 18, 2016 at 8:23 pm

Ozaawaagos
"Awesome "
I love them both, Awesome colours and details Great Job Ryan

Sun September 18, 2016 at 0:32 am

Miles
"Best one in a while"
Keep the abstracts coming! Can't wait for the triple 4K of this :)

Sat September 17, 2016 at 11:25 am

Richard H.
"Pickle!"
Ryan, thanks for the pickle jar version; I really like that one too, so it's good to have a nice alternative. Shame they're both a bit noisy (especially the PJ version), but apart from that minor detail they're great.

Sat September 17, 2016 at 4:53 am

Eric C
"Love it"
I love this piece. Since there aren't any multi screened versions yet I had to use a UHD one to span both my monitors. It looks amazing on the screen.

Fri September 16, 2016 at 1:43 pm

Sergei G
"It is good"
The author did not like colors. I think it is not that bad. One needs an off version sometimes.

Thu September 15, 2016 at 11:24 am

Steve57
"Very Nice"
I like this wallpaper, but I cannot find the 1280 x 1024 version.

Wed September 14, 2016 at 11:09 pm

DaveR
"Archive"
I love the visual depth here, layers upon layers of tiles. If you can figure out how to optimize the render time, I'd love to see other color variants, maybe an RGB version? Can't wait for the multiscreens.

Wed September 14, 2016 at 3:54 pm

Danielle
"<3"
Love this!!!

Wed September 14, 2016 at 11:12 am

Malcolm
"Instant favourite"
This reminds me of both Hexaline and Hivemind, two of my favourites. Fantastic!

Wed September 14, 2016 at 10:08 am

Kyle Engelson
"I love your abstracts"
I always look forward to see what kind of abstract you will create next. This is no exception. Keep up the amazing work.

Wed September 14, 2016 at 8:49 am

Mario Carini
"Archive"
Great 3D effects and a great abstract.

Wed September 14, 2016 at 5:23 am

Holly
"Nice!"
a honeycomb on acid. love it!

Wed September 14, 2016 at 1:07 am

Rodewaryer
"Magnetic"
This one pulls you in, straight away. I'm diggin the richness of the colors, and there is a suggestive movement under that central surface that's almost disturbing. Really cool Ryan!

Tue September 13, 2016 at 6:58 pm

Hawk
"Very creative"
Very nice and very creative.

With so many tiles, it's no wonder it takes so long on your kick-ass rendering machine.

Tue September 13, 2016 at 5:06 pm

Jim Young
"Another One Of My Favorites"
This one goes into my folder of favorites of yours. There have been many, but the colors and arrangement displayed here really turns me on. Thanks--

Tue September 13, 2016 at 4:04 pm

James
"Looks good but..."
It needs a little less red. Maybe take away some red and add a little green and/or blue.

Tue September 13, 2016 at 3:46 pm

horcruxhp
"Amazing!"
As always Ryan, you da man! Any chance of this on getting a dual monitor render (as well as archiveminor)?

Tue September 13, 2016 at 3:19 pm

justMiles
"Very Cool"
Keep up the good work.

Tue September 13, 2016 at 2:38 pm

Gary
"Honeycomb"
Reminds me a lot of when Android release an OS version called Honeycomb.

Tue September 13, 2016 at 2:37 pm

Jason M
"Love it"
I have to say I really like this one. I don't think I would change anything

Tue September 13, 2016 at 1:28 pm

Littlemom
"Pretty "
This is pretty, but I personally prefer your scenic type renders. Any Autumn renders on the horizon soon?

Tue September 13, 2016 at 11:02 am

Richard H.
"Very pretty"
I don't know what it is, but it's very pretty! Maybe a massive game of Risk?! :-) I like it.

Tue September 13, 2016 at 5:34 am

Timhogs
"Huh?"
No 1920 x 1080?

Tue September 13, 2016 at 5:02 am

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
archive1
8.42/10 rating (62 votes)
Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy