Bones of the Earth (Glow)

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


8.02/10 rating
(100 Members Voted)

My first attempt at a "glow worm" cave. I'm still tweaking this one :-) Inspired by these photos sent to me by a fan.

Member Comments

OpelCarl
"Fantastic!"
One of the best "Cave-wallpapers" you ever made. Fantastic!

Sat October 8, 2016 at 4:59 pm

Susan
"Like it"
I like the glowing sparkles in with the green

Sun August 28, 2016 at 4:01 am

Donna Kruse
"They look like Christmas trees"
This would make a nice Christmas desktop.

Fri August 12, 2016 at 7:07 pm

Shannon
"Thank you!"
I'm really enjoying the 5760x1200 version. Thanks for making it. So many resolutions!

Sat July 30, 2016 at 11:25 am

Holly
"neon"
nicely done

Fri July 29, 2016 at 0:49 am

Ryan
"Testing"
Yet one more test comment...

Mon July 25, 2016 at 5:29 pm

SASniper
"Very nice, but ..."
May I suggest redesigning these pages for members? They are extremely busy and unnecessarily complex. I have to hunt for the download link.

Sun July 17, 2016 at 3:05 pm

Eric
"Very create and unique"
I can sum this image up in two words: It's badass.

Fri July 15, 2016 at 12:48 pm

Jason
"Old-school cool just got a facelift! "
Holy cow, I really liked Bones, but this is fantastic! Great work on both, Ryan. And I thought the glow worms were just a fictitious creature in Half Life 2...

Fri July 15, 2016 at 9:56 am

Shannon
"I Like It - But Can't Use It"
I wish I could use this wallpaper, but where is the 5760x1200 version?

Wed July 13, 2016 at 7:13 pm

Mario Carini
"Bones of the Earth Glow"
This gives me a spooky feeling, like living in a dark, cavernous interior.

Mon July 11, 2016 at 1:21 pm

-sùlfúr-
"Now this is just amazing!!"
I'm blown away... Keep up the great work Ryan!

Mon July 11, 2016 at 9:44 am

Jeff
"Dark - A Little Disturbing"
I really like this - and I can't help but feel a creeping sense of dread looking at the image. It has a very H.P. Lovecraft feel to it.

Mon July 11, 2016 at 9:31 am

Jeff
"Dark - A Little Disturbing"
I really like this - and I can't help but feel a creeping sense of dread looking at the image. It has a very H.P. Lovecraft feel to it.

Mon July 11, 2016 at 9:30 am

Richard H.
"Resolution errors"
Very nice: unusual and effective.

Ryan, I've noticed a couple of errors in your selection of resolutions. First of all, if one asks for the 5K version of the main image, one actually downloads a (nearly) 7K file! (Resolution: 6827x3840.) Secondly, I rather like the red/green 'bonesglow2' image, but there's no 5K version of that (or anything terribly close to it). Only the original pickle jar image has a proper 5K version.

Mon July 11, 2016 at 8:37 am

Ryan
"Depth"
I like the colors, however you lost the depth in this new render. The rock formations in the center blends together with the formations in the back

Mon July 11, 2016 at 5:20 am

Speedy J
"So beautiful "
Very beautiful and relaxing wallpaper. Way to go Rayan :)

Sun July 10, 2016 at 9:25 pm

Big Dave
"Can't wait for a triple monitor version!"
Wow, just wow!!!

Sun July 10, 2016 at 2:15 am

Littlemom
"Beyond Words!!!"
This render is so beautiful and so peaceful.

Sat July 9, 2016 at 9:01 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Simply"
Simply Breathtaking

Fri July 8, 2016 at 5:52 pm

celmendo
"very nice"
I like it much better than the blue. Thanks

Fri July 8, 2016 at 4:04 pm

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
bonesglow1
8.05/10 rating (21 votes)

bonesglow2
7.27/10 rating (11 votes)
Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy