Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


7.08/10 rating
(78 Members Voted)

I used to make this sort of abstract using "Xfrog", but I have to admit that "The Plant Factory" is a lot more powerful. The upside is that I can use this geometry as a plant in Lightwave if I so fancy (and I just might...).

Member Comments

Mario Carini
"Bouquet"
Looks to me like some deadly virus out to start the next bubonic plague. They could also be colorful dandelion heads.

Sat September 17, 2016 at 2:51 pm

robin
"boquet"
i like it. makes me think of alien dandelions somehow. wonder what happens when those little things shoot off of the mother plant. great work

Wed June 29, 2016 at 8:37 am

mpetrie98
""Dead plants"
It looks like something I might want to give to a woman I don't like, with half of the plants looking dead. However, it's still interesting enough to make my wallpaper for the evening.

Mon June 27, 2016 at 4:43 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Nano Life"
I really like this, It looks like a form of Nano-Life that is evolving as time tics by, Great Render Ryan

Fri June 24, 2016 at 9:14 am

Jason
"Cool contrast"
I like the colors in the new build; very cool. The "fuzz" is kind of intriguing; on the black and red ends, it looks like small, metal barbs or spikes. With the bright blue back light though, the same spikes look more like fuzz. I like it; I'm just not sure of what to think of it. In any case, your abstract images have always been among my favorites, so keep up the fantastic work!

Thu June 23, 2016 at 11:06 am

celmendo
"prefer #1"
I like the idea of the fuzz and it's a nicer render but it just doesn't work for me. I like the teal and orange contrast. There's a reason that filter is overused in film. Thanks for the options as always and I have the one that makes me happy.

Tue June 21, 2016 at 9:34 am

Rodewaryer
"Conflicting"
Makes me cringe at the same time it inspires a sense of wonder, like moldy bio luminescent spores.... Very interesting..

Mon June 20, 2016 at 9:28 pm

Mike
"It's fuzzy!"
I love the evolution of this work. Keep going!

Fri June 17, 2016 at 10:22 pm

Weeznow
"Random Puffs- Bouquet"
This one is interesting. The puffs or flowers are completely random. They need some surface texture. I realize you are still working on this. I like the two colors.

Thu June 16, 2016 at 8:17 am

Richard H.
"Not keen"
Sorry – not keen on this one at all. And whilst I wasn't wild about the original (pickle jar version), I like the new gallery version even less.

As John said, the blooms just look like strange popcorn, and to me the cup-ends of the stems that they join onto look to big and fat. I don’t like the black worminess of the stems (they look really creepy and make my skin crawl a bit), and in the new gallery version, not enough blooms are visible.

Finally, in the foreground blue blooms in particular, the lighting seems overblown; they seem so bright that the highlights obliterate all detail.

So… sorry, but this one doesn’t really work for me.

Thu June 16, 2016 at 4:34 am

StealthMonkey
"Really like it"
I don't really know what it is... but I like it! I actually prefer the pickle jar version. It is now my desktop background.

Thu June 16, 2016 at 1:06 am

Marlowe
"Usually not into the abstracts..."
But I LOVE this one!!! It looks awesome. Using the pickle jar version.

Wed June 15, 2016 at 12:42 pm

Ryan
"v.2"
I've muted some of the background colors for version 2 so it should work better as a wallpaper.

Wed June 15, 2016 at 12:02 pm

Beverly
"LOVE THIS!!"
I absolutely LOVE this new wallpaper. I love the colors and the concept. Well done!!

Wed June 15, 2016 at 9:17 am

Ryan
"@Drachengeist"
Interesting that you should say that because I wanted them to be something else. Unfortunately The Plant Factory would crash whenever I tried to use my own custom geometry so I was stuck with the built-in "primitives". Hopefully they get it fixed someday...

Wed June 15, 2016 at 8:59 am

Drachengeist
"Glowing Blobs on a Stick"
Not a fan of your glowing spheres on stems. Clumping them together makes it look like you could not decide between pollen, cauliflower or an explosion of sub atomic nuclei. You definitely have the right idea in the stem geometry. They just need to be tipped with something else.

Wed June 15, 2016 at 8:42 am

Drachengeist
"Glowing Blobs on a Stick"
Not a fan of your glowing spheres on stems. Clumping them together makes it look like you could not decide between pollen, cauliflower or an explosion of sub atomic nuclei. You definitely have the right idea in the stem geometry. They just need to be tipped with something else.

Wed June 15, 2016 at 8:42 am

Mario Carini
"Bouquet"
Wouldn't mom like a vouquet of digital roses that never fade? Where can I get them?

Wed June 15, 2016 at 6:32 am

John
"Hmmm"
Makes me think of popcorn. That's not a bad thing but I doubt it's your intent.

Tue June 14, 2016 at 11:43 pm

Daniel
"Cel Shading"
I like this one - always a sucker for good blue/orange combos. It almost looks cel shaded. Have you considered trying that kind of rendering?

Tue June 14, 2016 at 11:05 pm

Littlemom
"Eeh"
Although I like the concept behind this one. This render does nothing for me.

Tue June 14, 2016 at 10:52 pm

Ryan
"New Abstract"
I used to make this sort of abstract using "Xfrog", but I have to admit that "The Plant Factory" is a lot more powerful. The upside is that I can use this geometry as a plant in Lightwave if I so fancy (and I just might...).

Tue June 14, 2016 at 6:37 pm

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
bouquet2
7.26/10 rating (23 votes)

bouquet1
7.15/10 rating (26 votes)
Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy