Caerulea (Orbit)

Support My Work!

Not a Member?
Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!

subscribe
unsubscribe


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Blue Hollow
"Blue Hollow"

9.07/10 rating
(112 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

One of two extra views of the the "Caerulea" system I created using Vue. Vue's "planetary" mode really means you can explore many different points in the world you have created. I thought it would be fun to use that functionality to create a series of images from the same planet. Some of these may end up in the Pickle Jar eventually but I will start them all out in the gallery for maximum visibility.

Member Comments

TwoWolves
"Tri-Screen"
I love this but what's going on with the split planet on the far right of the tri-screen version?

Fri September 7, 2018 at 4:51 pm

Gene
"OK, I admit it..."
... I had never considered the possibility of a spacecraft crashing into a mountain -- until now. Seriously, though, like so many others, a fine work. Thank you, and please keep 'em coming!

Wed August 15, 2018 at 12:25 pm

Molly
"Spaaaaaaaaace"
So awesome! Love your space renders. I think the visual effect of the mountains rising above the atmosphere (as I've seen in some of your other planet renders) is really cool. Makes the scene more interesting than just a flat-looking surface from above.

Thu August 2, 2018 at 6:12 am

Doc
"I like, but,"
I'm a big fan of your planet scapes, they're what brought me in in the first place, and really like this 'Caerulea series'. But the lighting of the foreground planet just seems a bit off to me.

The 'sun' appears to be off to the right, say the 2.30 position for the other planets / moons but more like a 1 oclock position for the foreground planet ?.

Tue June 26, 2018 at 6:14 am

Kelsi
"Don't pickle jar!"
In my opinion these two have no problem standing on their own. I love the different perspectives on the same planet. Great for my imagination.

Mon June 25, 2018 at 11:47 am

DarthSync
"Holy Carp!"
This one is just awesome! I've always (like many others, it seems) loved your planetscapes above all else, and this one is not an exception.

Thu June 14, 2018 at 2:52 am

jimbo
"Love the view"
I'm fascinated by all the details that lead the eye over the picture, and especially by that black moon with the extensive vulcanism. A view of the system *from* the moon, looking over one of the lava flows, up to the gas-giant primary and onwards to the aqueous world that the point of view appears to be in orbit of would be nice to see.

Wed June 13, 2018 at 4:38 am

Chris
"Another Keeper"
This is my favorite from your two latest releases. Such a unique point of view on this rendering. Keep the planetscapes coming please!

Tue June 12, 2018 at 6:13 pm

kenbro59
"Love it!"
Ryan,



I have always love your planetary wallpapers and this one doesn't disappoint. My only complaint is there is no 4800 x 1200 file to download.



Cheers!

Tue June 12, 2018 at 6:08 pm

Youtiger
"Just great"
I just love the Caerulea series. The views you've created are spectacular! Even though I usually prefer "real" photorealistic landscapes, Caerulea is a fantastic combination of real and surreal elements. I'd love to see more :-)

Tue June 12, 2018 at 1:55 pm

ChrisW
"Viewpoints"
Excellent view from space / high orbit.



I get how you're showing the gas giant and the other moons from the same place, i.e. the planet/moon at the bottom of the screen. How about showing the point of view from the other moons as well -- the black volcanic moon, the yellow desert moon, etc.?



Just a thought...

Mon June 11, 2018 at 10:00 pm

ChrisW
"Viewpoints"
Excellent view from space / high orbit.



I get how you're showing the gas giant and the other moons from the same place, i.e. the planet/moon at the bottom of the screen. How about showing the point of view from the other moons as well -- the black volcanic moon, the yellow desert moon, etc.?



Just a thought...

Mon June 11, 2018 at 9:59 pm

Dennis
"Perspective Views"
Ryan, great stuff. I really like the concept, and results, of viewing your work from different perspectives. Keep up the great creative work, Ryan.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Love these"
Really Love these alternative views of your Planet Scapes, keep them coming, there perfect

Mon June 11, 2018 at 4:35 pm

Todd
"Please Ryan!!"
We need more of these viewpoints. You just open a new bag of worms, now you have to go back and create more of these from your other planetscapes. Should I start a list of requests, LOL JK you have enough on your plate. I can't imagine the computing power you would need to do all of that. Absolutely stunning!!

Mon June 11, 2018 at 2:35 pm

Tyler
"Keeper"
And might I request that every planetscape include these alternative views. Loving the planetscape kick Ryan they're half the reason I became a member.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 2:02 pm

Ryan
"Re: Stars"
For this one I thought I would imitate how Nasa photos from low orbit don't show stars.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 1:31 pm

Brandi U.
"Gorgeous"
This viewpoint is gorgeous. A great angle and feel. I'd say keep this one in the gallery!

Mon June 11, 2018 at 11:58 am

Littlemom
"Nice"
Nice viewpoint of this render. Love the planetscape!!!

Mon June 11, 2018 at 11:00 am

Mark A.
"I really like this one."
I rated this one a 10 because I love it. The only thing I might suggest is possibly adding some more planets and or stars in the background.

Mon June 11, 2018 at 10:54 am

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Digital Blasphemy 2019 Wall Calendar
Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2018 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy