7.32/10 rating (95 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

7.50/10 rating (12 votes)

7.64/10 rating (14 votes)

Member Comments

"Color Variantss"
It is possible for you to make 1440x900 pictures in the pickle jar? I enjoy a great deal of color and would love to have these wallpapers in that size. Also, enough mobile wallpaper to cover the iPhone 5. Thanks in advance,


Thu September 5, 2013 at 7:03 pm

"cobalt daisy"
I love cobaly ant I love plantlife

Mon January 7, 2013 at 4:23 pm

marcus ada
lol i remember being back in highschool, i did this myself a bunch of times, i took your flowers, turned them grey scale then modified them with adobe. you should take them and put them in some kind of case, or make a van ghou sunflower field, all different flowers

Fri August 26, 2011 at 0:56 am

"A Masterpiece!"
I love this... you should re-make it! perhaps with dual-screen awesomeness...? ;-)

Sun May 15, 2011 at 7:08 am

"Widescreen Pretty Please"
Ryan would you please make widescreen versions of the colour variants. 1920x1200 would be great.

-thanks in advance.

Fri December 31, 2010 at 4:07 pm

"Color Variants"
I made a few color variations back when I originally rendered this. They are in the Pickle Jar.

Fri November 5, 2010 at 8:40 pm

"Begging for Color Variants"
To be honest, I love this image but me and the color cobalt just don't mesh. I would adore to see color variants. Overall though this is still a beautiful image, cobalt or not...

Fri November 5, 2010 at 2:31 pm

Chris B
I use 1900x1080 and just crop the images. I use photoshop, but any program that can crop it to a specific size will work well.

Though an update to the image would be pretty sweet ;)

Sat September 25, 2010 at 3:34 pm

"Variants 2..."
I agree with Richards request in making widescreen versions of the pickle jar colours... please ?

Sat September 25, 2010 at 1:06 am

Richard H.
This is very nice, and I also like the 'fire' and 'emerald' pickle jar variants. Is there any chance that you could make those other two versions available at other sizes, please? I'd particularly like 1920x1200 versions, personally. Thanks...

Sun January 31, 2010 at 5:41 am

All new and renewing Members will receive
a signed "Thank You" postcard.

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons:
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Jeanne Dowd -- (9/30/15)
  • Ryan Oldaker -- (9/30/15)
  • Claire Fairbank -- (9/29/15)
  • Arwyn Roberts -- (9/28/15)
  • Matthew Pounsett -- (9/23/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!

"Temple of the Leaf (2009)"
Only 102 Downloads!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy