Support My Work!

Not a Member?

Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Random DB


8.97/10 rating
(102 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

An exercise in creating trees with multiple trunks using Plant Factory and a placing them in a "volumetric" Vue environment. Or just creating something nice and lush for your desktop :-) This one went through a couple of different revisions as a I tweaked the size of the leaves to allow more (or less) light to penetrate the canopy. I may or may not add those versions to the Pickle Jar. I really prefer this version.

Member Comments

Mark A.
"Dapplewood winter"
Ryan, my hope and expectation for a "Dapplewood Winter" are almost too much to bear!

Mon September 18, 2017 at 10:37 am

I didn't comment on your night version as I didn't like it. But this version I really do like. The flowers and teh light are wonderful

Fri August 11, 2017 at 11:47 pm

"Missing one"
There seems to be a missing format: 1366x768 (16:9). I'd like to have it on my laptop, as it looks pretty good on my desktop.

Thu July 27, 2017 at 4:19 am

I agree with Angie; this would be great as your next seasonal series.

Sun July 2, 2017 at 12:10 pm

"Yeah, I could live there....."
Very serene, I agree different seasonal takes would be a lot of fun! As usual, your night version is just as beautiful.

Thu June 29, 2017 at 8:25 am

I would really love to be here, soaking up all the Beauty.

This is very Beautiful, Great Render my Frind

Tue June 27, 2017 at 4:32 pm

This one is so beautiful! I could totally see this one done for each season. I still regularly use the Spring/Summer/Autumn/Winterwood wallpapers ??

Mon June 26, 2017 at 4:24 pm

Beautiful! Would love to see a night one with lightnong bugs! ;)

Mon June 26, 2017 at 1:44 pm

"Love it!"
In my mind's eye, it's substantially closer to a 10 than a 9, so I gave it the 10. Emphasizing that it's my opinion only, I'd prefer the color warmed up a tad, but other than that, it's amazing. The image conveys a profound sense of peace and tranquility. Very appealing. Now Ryan, I haven't looked yet, but I sure hope you didn't embed a hungry predator into the underbrush like you did a few years back! ;) That would alter the gestalt totally...

Sat June 24, 2017 at 2:57 pm

Wonderful! Better than the Canopy Creek renders.

Sat June 24, 2017 at 2:37 pm

I love this one! So very summery. You captured the effects that you were working on perfectly. The depth can be felt. I will add this one to my gallery for sure.

Fri June 23, 2017 at 2:00 pm

"Amazing Amazon"
Perhaps a hidden hideaway in the Peruvian portion of the rain forests!

Fri June 23, 2017 at 11:11 am

I love it! it is as if I am right there...enjoying the peace and this oasis of serenity! Ahhhh...

Fri June 23, 2017 at 10:14 am

Idyllic! I'd love to just spend time relaxing among the flowers enjoying the rays of the sun dappling across the water.

Fri June 23, 2017 at 3:14 am

Peaceful and inviting, indeed. As long as we're talking about hiking into and lingering in this place, though, maybe there could be a version with a footpath instead of a stream? It'd give us would-be visitors someplace to stand... :-)

Thu June 22, 2017 at 9:43 pm

Ed A
This is really great work! Very realistic!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 8:59 pm

You continue to amaze.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 7:57 pm

Brandi U.
"Just Gorgeous"
Gorgeous. Very serene.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 6:40 pm

Just beautiful!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 3:24 pm

This is beautiful. I was just wishing for something green and peaceful, but also bright. It's like you read my mind. :-) Thank you!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 3:17 pm

Well done! Looks like a nice place to sit and rest.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 3:01 pm

Kim H
My newest favorite!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 2:47 pm

You outdid yourself again Ryan!!! This render is completely amazing!!! I absolutely love it!!!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 1:55 pm

"I wants..."
As long as the wood fairies are friendly, this is a scene that is instinctively inviting...nice work Ryan, you nailed this one...too.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 1:54 pm

Henry J.
Gorgeous, Thank for you talented creations

Thu June 22, 2017 at 1:41 pm


Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:56 pm

Lynn Marzinski
This is really great! I definitely give it a 10.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:47 pm

Mad Mack
I agree with Mark "10 isn't enough"! I can't wait for the dual screen. I will minimize all my work apps and marvel at my beautiful background for a while :)

Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:27 pm

Mark A.
"10 isn't enough"
I'm rating this a 10 simply because that's as high as the scale goes. it deserves much higher than 10, however.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:13 pm

Richard H.
Lovely. Very warm, peaceful and inviting. I love all the colourful flowers, too. I look forward to the multiscreen versions, so that I can 'turn my virtual head' and see what's to either side of this scene!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 11:55 am

Little Prince
Very pretty. Makes me want to hike into the woods right now to sit by that stream. Wonderful addition.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 11:22 am

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)



Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy