Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

The Golden Hour
"The Golden Hour"

8.97/10 rating
(102 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

An exercise in creating trees with multiple trunks using Plant Factory and a placing them in a "volumetric" Vue environment. Or just creating something nice and lush for your desktop :-) This one went through a couple of different revisions as a I tweaked the size of the leaves to allow more (or less) light to penetrate the canopy. I may or may not add those versions to the Pickle Jar. I really prefer this version.

Member Comments

Mark A.
"Dapplewood winter"
Ryan, my hope and expectation for a "Dapplewood Winter" are almost too much to bear!

Mon September 18, 2017 at 10:37 am

Susan
"Lovely"
I didn't comment on your night version as I didn't like it. But this version I really do like. The flowers and teh light are wonderful

Fri August 11, 2017 at 11:47 pm

Chronos
"Missing one"
There seems to be a missing format: 1366x768 (16:9). I'd like to have it on my laptop, as it looks pretty good on my desktop.

Thu July 27, 2017 at 4:19 am

Jenanne
"Seasonal"
I agree with Angie; this would be great as your next seasonal series.

Sun July 2, 2017 at 12:10 pm

Donna
"Yeah, I could live there....."
Very serene, I agree different seasonal takes would be a lot of fun! As usual, your night version is just as beautiful.

Thu June 29, 2017 at 8:25 am

Ozaawaagosh
"Beauty"
I would really love to be here, soaking up all the Beauty.

This is very Beautiful, Great Render my Frind

Tue June 27, 2017 at 4:32 pm

Angie
"Seasonal?!?"
This one is so beautiful! I could totally see this one done for each season. I still regularly use the Spring/Summer/Autumn/Winterwood wallpapers ??

Mon June 26, 2017 at 4:24 pm

Laurie
"Dapplewood"
Beautiful! Would love to see a night one with lightnong bugs! ;)

Mon June 26, 2017 at 1:44 pm

Gene
"Love it!"
In my mind's eye, it's substantially closer to a 10 than a 9, so I gave it the 10. Emphasizing that it's my opinion only, I'd prefer the color warmed up a tad, but other than that, it's amazing. The image conveys a profound sense of peace and tranquility. Very appealing. Now Ryan, I haven't looked yet, but I sure hope you didn't embed a hungry predator into the underbrush like you did a few years back! ;) That would alter the gestalt totally...

Sat June 24, 2017 at 2:57 pm

Jenanne
"Dapplewood"
Wonderful! Better than the Canopy Creek renders.

Sat June 24, 2017 at 2:37 pm

Camille
"Dapplewood"
I love this one! So very summery. You captured the effects that you were working on perfectly. The depth can be felt. I will add this one to my gallery for sure.

Fri June 23, 2017 at 2:00 pm

CynCtyChik
"Amazing Amazon"
Perhaps a hidden hideaway in the Peruvian portion of the rain forests!

Fri June 23, 2017 at 11:11 am

lilylavender
"Beautiful"
I love it! it is as if I am right there...enjoying the peace and this oasis of serenity! Ahhhh...

Fri June 23, 2017 at 10:14 am

Mario
"Dapplewood"
Idyllic! I'd love to just spend time relaxing among the flowers enjoying the rays of the sun dappling across the water.

Fri June 23, 2017 at 3:14 am

Romarch
"Serenity"
Peaceful and inviting, indeed. As long as we're talking about hiking into and lingering in this place, though, maybe there could be a version with a footpath instead of a stream? It'd give us would-be visitors someplace to stand... :-)

Thu June 22, 2017 at 9:43 pm

Ed A
"Dapplewood"
This is really great work! Very realistic!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 8:59 pm

Steve
"Incredible"
You continue to amaze.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 7:57 pm

Brandi U.
"Just Gorgeous"
Gorgeous. Very serene.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 6:40 pm

Sara
"Dapplewood"
Just beautiful!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 3:24 pm

cmmnoble
"Perfect"
This is beautiful. I was just wishing for something green and peaceful, but also bright. It's like you read my mind. :-) Thank you!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 3:17 pm

Ixias
"Lovely"
Well done! Looks like a nice place to sit and rest.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 3:01 pm

Kim H
"Dapplewood"
My newest favorite!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 2:47 pm

Littlemom
"Amazing!!!"
You outdid yourself again Ryan!!! This render is completely amazing!!! I absolutely love it!!!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 1:55 pm

Rodewaryer
"I wants..."
As long as the wood fairies are friendly, this is a scene that is instinctively inviting...nice work Ryan, you nailed this one...too.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 1:54 pm

Henry J.
"dapplewood1"
Gorgeous, Thank for you talented creations

Thu June 22, 2017 at 1:41 pm

windyriver
"Dapplewood"
10+

Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:56 pm

Lynn Marzinski
"Dapplewood"
This is really great! I definitely give it a 10.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:47 pm

Mad Mack
"10+"
I agree with Mark "10 isn't enough"! I can't wait for the dual screen. I will minimize all my work apps and marvel at my beautiful background for a while :)

Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:27 pm

Mark A.
"10 isn't enough"
I'm rating this a 10 simply because that's as high as the scale goes. it deserves much higher than 10, however.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 12:13 pm

Richard H.
"Lovely."
Lovely. Very warm, peaceful and inviting. I love all the colourful flowers, too. I look forward to the multiscreen versions, so that I can 'turn my virtual head' and see what's to either side of this scene!

Thu June 22, 2017 at 11:55 am

Little Prince
"Dapplewood"
Very pretty. Makes me want to hike into the woods right now to sit by that stream. Wonderful addition.

Thu June 22, 2017 at 11:22 am

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy