6.65/10 rating (434 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

6.13/10 rating (15 votes)

Member Comments

I like to put this one up around Earth Day.

Thu August 22, 2013 at 0:23 am

"ahh, the olden days of 2006"
In ages past (epoch of Gentoo iirc) this was one of my favorite desktops.

Tue September 18, 2012 at 7:32 pm

Ken Smith
"Enclosure (2006)"
This image perpretrates the feeling of our real world! I is inprisoned by our human stupitity. I do not understand the ring around the equator, but it does not matter. You have made a statement here I agree with. I just hope we have the key to unlock it.

December 26, 2008

"Reminds me of Tesla."
Looks like a giant generator. :D I love this one.

June 20, 2007

"Really like it"
Perfectly executed. Not quite as subtle as your other planetscape's but definitely the best to date. Keep it up, I always look forward to the planetary art.

October 16, 2006

Beyond just being a great image I really like the concept here. It makes me wonder what the builders of the Enclosure were intending; to keep 'things' out or hold them in? I like it when as an audiance I am given the chance to 'fill in the blanks'.

October 16, 2006

"nice looking"
i like it alot.. i really do, but mostly the background, if it was at a different angle to show off the colloms heading into the earth i think it would be alot better, but thats just my opinion...

still love it though ^_^

October 4, 2006

"It's Awsome"
I love planet scapes and this one has kind of a dark tone. A great rehash of the 1996(I think its '96) one of the same name.

October 2, 2006

That's just...


Words are insufficient.

I somehow expect to be saying that a lot.

October 1, 2006

Digital Blasphemy 2016 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons:
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
Recent Donors:
  • William Stevens -- (10/8/15)
  • Jeanne Dowd -- (9/30/15)
  • Ryan Oldaker -- (9/30/15)
  • Claire Fairbank -- (9/29/15)
  • Arwyn Roberts -- (9/28/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!

"Accelerator (2005)"
Only 245 Downloads!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy