My "Fluorescence" mushrooms are pretty much iconic by now (at least within the niche of "wallpaper aficionados") but their purpose for me has always been something akin to the teapot model that comes with Lightwave.

Basically it's a prop on which to display different textures. Here I am experimenting with distance gradients and sub-surface lighting. I also wanted to upgrade the terrain with something a little more hi-res and bump up the radiosity lighting so the mushrooms themselves appear to be casting all of the light.



8.51/10 rating (390 votes)
221 Comments

Dualscreen:
Triscreen:
Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

fluorescence2k91
8.40/10 rating (130 votes)

fluorescence2k9white1
6.41/10 rating (76 votes)

fluorescencemosaic1
5.75/10 rating (4 votes)

fluorescencereddit1
7.19/10 rating (124 votes)

fluorescence2k93
8.47/10 rating (200 votes)

Member Comments

Tony
"10"
Favorite backdrop for my tablets. I love your many mushrooms!

Fri April 24, 2015 at 10:28 pm

Unclegumby
"9"
Request for the 2001 Holiday Fluorescence -- Christmas to be rendered in new screen resolutions, please?

Sat December 7, 2013 at 11:06 am

GPH
"'New' Resolutions???"
Are we ever going to be able to get fluorescence2k93 in iPhone 5 and iPad HD resolutions?

Fri September 20, 2013 at 1:29 pm

Ryan
"@Fareed"
Thanks for alerting me to this! Try it now and let me know if you are still seeing the white border. Be sure to reload the image or you might see the broken one from your browser cache.

Thu May 17, 2012 at 8:47 pm

Fareed
"Something wrong with the 1600 x 900 (16:9) version"
Something is wrong with the 1600 x 900 (16:9) version ... there's a white border on the left and bottom of the image. :( Please fix

Thu May 17, 2012 at 8:25 pm

Marilyn Timmerman
"Fluorescence"
Love your mushrooms and so many more of your pictures. I have your mushrooms through the color spectrum, also your sea anemone. I'll be interested to see how your experiment goes with the mushrooms. Love how your seasonal pictures change and your day and night ones change. Beautiful.

I just finished a couple of peacocks, one white and one green, but then I work in oil and only play with Photoshop. Sure is fun. Sometimes I chance some of my animals, closing their eyes and then opening them again. My pictures only stay on the screen about 5 seconds. Goes nice with the music I have on my computer. Marilyn

Thu May 3, 2012 at 5:19 pm

nathank
"still a classic"
even afterall these years, this is one of my top 3 favs that rotates on my desktop :)

Tue January 3, 2012 at 8:37 pm

D
"Missing Image"
The 1152 x 864 version of fluorescence2k91 is missing.

Tue June 21, 2011 at 2:16 pm

Thunderbol
"awsome"
this one is absolutely awsome. the best of those fluorescence pics, the composition of colours is great!

Sun May 15, 2011 at 6:53 pm

Casey17
"Flourescence"
I've been a fan for awhile. This is by far the most awesome Flourescence yet!!

Sat March 13, 2010 at 4:54 pm

Viper
"360 x 640 for Sony Ericsson Satio"
Can you try to render the images for a screen of 360x640 please. I would like to have all the digital blasphemy photos on slideshow on my Satio. Show off your excellent work to all my friends and family.



Thanks

Wed January 13, 2010 at 10:38 am

parhjin
"240x320?"
Hi, there is no 240x320 version. I'm putting it on my Sony Ericsson M600i which has that screen. I tried 360x480 which has the same aspect ratio, but it looks bad because of being resized.



Thanks

PJ

Mon November 30, 2009 at 1:33 am

myklebost
"searching for all Fluorescence pictures"
why doesn't this image turn up in titlesearch when searching for "Fluorescence"?

Sat October 24, 2009 at 2:56 pm

Brian
"Incredible!"
I love every single version of the Fluorescence wallpaper, back to the original. This one is the most awesome, by far.

Wed September 23, 2009 at 1:43 pm

Mello
""Mushrooms""
Just wanted to share a funny moment. I display DB images on my work computer and I get quite the comments from co-workers who have no idea what DB is. Everyone really likes them and some think some of them are real pictures I took!? My one co-worker saw this image on my PC the other day and asked why I had psychedelic mushrooms on my computer. I got a good laugh.

Sun September 20, 2009 at 10:11 pm

Jenanne
"I love this!"
This has been my wallpaper since it was posted, and I just love it. The colors are wonderful and awesome. Thanks for this masterpiece!

Wed September 16, 2009 at 1:20 pm

Vince
"Love it"
Reminds me of metroid prime: my favorite video game of all time. Amazing job.

Tue September 15, 2009 at 2:27 pm

Mangoman
"Whoa!!"
Whoa!! Dang, but it is NICE! What an eye you have sir; this one really glows. I'll rate it as high as I can. Beautiful!!

Thank you!

Mon September 14, 2009 at 9:43 am

Michael R
"A little press"
This image -- the dual widescreen version -- is shown in an article I did for this week's DistroWatch Weekly (http://distrowatch.com/weekly.php?issue=20090914). Full credit given to Ryan, of course, so hopefully it will drive a few new subscribers this way.



Beautiful work, Ryan!

Mon September 14, 2009 at 8:00 am

James
"Fantastic"
I have loved Fluorescence since it debuted, but you have really outdone yourself. Bravo.

Sun September 13, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Michael
"I really love this one"
I know Fluorescence is like a household name around here however I have never really enjoyed it until now, this one is just amazing, and now it is a DB household name for me, thank you!!

Fri September 11, 2009 at 12:14 am

Ray
"Moble Res"
Ryan,



The link for the 240x320 mobile res for the Zune downloads as a 240x260 res. Could you fix please. Thanks.

Wed September 9, 2009 at 11:46 pm

teddeler
"Looks great as background on PS3"
I found that with a bit of adjusting on the dual screen version I could get the smaller mushrooms to the left of the menu choices and the bigger mushrooms to the right of the menu choices, some of the sides are cut off but the 'bar' at the top where the picture stops doesn't show cause it's black like the top of the picture. It frames the text perfectly and looks fabulous!



Thanks much!

Wed September 9, 2009 at 11:05 pm

Mark J.
"Home run, Ryan."
The dual screen version of Fluorescence is perfect. The left screen has plenty of room for desktop icons and the right fills a screen that has no icons. Looks great.

Wed September 9, 2009 at 3:42 pm

Chris B
"only 0.3"
Only a 0.3 rating difference between colored & Blue. They're as different as night & day.

Tue September 8, 2009 at 4:34 pm

MagellanTX
"Incredible on LED"
I just received my new laptop that has a LED display and this image really does it justice with incredible color clarity, I am definitely looking forward to more!!

Tue September 8, 2009 at 3:41 pm

Yendub
"The best"
Did you ever plan on doing something like this with your Fluorescence for us, or was this just done because of popular demand? Just curious.



BTW, This is totally awesome! Went on my netbook, Ipod, and desktop as soon as you posted it.

Tue September 8, 2009 at 11:06 am

Mandi
"Love this!"
This made it to my desktop immediately, not just into the file archive :-)!!



LOL @ the different "strains" of mushrooms :-D!

Tue September 8, 2009 at 7:00 am

sigmaman
"coloured shrooms"
Don't like them at all.Definately prefer the blue ones.

Tue September 8, 2009 at 6:25 am

Ragnarök
"One word: Stellar"
Ryan,



The combination and spectrum of colors here is both outrageous and bloody brilliant! This creates a hypnotic/hallucinogenic image that is far more profound than any previous versions. It also achieves as others have mentioned, that psychedelic effect which is synonymous with mushrooms. You are a perfectionist at heart, and that is why you just couldn't leave this one alone. You knew that it deserved so much more, and now you have done it! This image has now shot up to the top 3 of my list. Did I mention those color choices are mesmerizing? I am so glad you decided to pimp this one out like you did. Yah boy!

Mon September 7, 2009 at 9:09 pm

Kevin
"Fluorescence Update"
This is absolutely gorgeous. Wonderful update to the original. Thanks! :)

Mon September 7, 2009 at 6:01 pm

toetenel
"fluorescence 2000"
the 2000 version was an epic one for that time, hard to beat that ^^

Mon September 7, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Messiah84
"Fluorescence 2009"
Also the 2000 version has been on this web site for 9 years, you cannot expect the ratings for the new version to climb as high in a couple of months. Its like come on :)

Mon September 7, 2009 at 4:35 pm

Messiah84
"Fluorescence 2009"
I dislike this revision! The blue version of this pic was what should have replaced the 2000 version! Then you go and replace the 2009 blue version with THIS? I thought you said that you were not going to do anymore with Fluorescence or Fluorescence 2009 after you released the blue version of Fluorescence 2009. I did not rate Fluorescence 2009 because it was off the RICHTER MATE :) I will rate this version....... as low as I possibly can!

Mon September 7, 2009 at 4:31 pm

Jenanne
"Both Versions"
And I agree that both the blue and the colorful version should be posted on the main page. No need to picklejar the blue version -- let's have both!

Mon September 7, 2009 at 2:29 pm

Jenanne
"Super!"
I love the colors in this version! Actually, I love everything about it. Right to desktop. Wonderful work, Ryan! I'd also love to see a purplish version, like the smaller mushrooms in the dual widescreen. Any possibility of that?



Thanks for all your hard work!

Mon September 7, 2009 at 2:24 pm

Matt
"@Cougar:"
That's the best comment I've read on here in a while, thanks for that. I have to agree that this is an outstanding rendition. Well done, Ryan!

Mon September 7, 2009 at 11:25 am

JK
"Duals"
Thanks for adding the multi-monitor versions!





Instant classic.

Mon September 7, 2009 at 10:33 am

cecileva
"Funky mushrooms!"
Love the colour change, they're highly psychedelic! :-)

Mon September 7, 2009 at 3:03 am

snave
"outstanding"
I still like the blue version, but this one is absolutely outstanding.

Mon September 7, 2009 at 0:01 am

andrew
"awesome"
Nice spin on a classic, love it. got to dl this one.

Sun September 6, 2009 at 10:33 pm

cthulhu
"none working link"
the link for the palm resolution 320x320 is not working

Sun September 6, 2009 at 5:56 pm

Nate F
"colours"
i think that this update to the old image makes a huge difference; it is an excellent remake of a great image

Sun September 6, 2009 at 1:15 pm

Jason B
"Colors vs. Blue"
I think that both the colors and the blue deserve spots in the gallery. The blue is your trademark and the color is fantastic. You post both the day and night versions of your landscapes, why not both of these?

Sun September 6, 2009 at 11:04 am

Jason B
"Mult-Screen Colors"
Can't wait to show this one off at work on my Dual-Screens! This one seems to render pretty quick, can we hope for a Multi-Screen in the very near future?

Sun September 6, 2009 at 11:01 am

Cougar
"Fantastic !!"
Oh Ryan.... I have a serious man crush on you after this !! The best ever. Well done mate..

Sun September 6, 2009 at 5:38 am

Isis
"Both!"
The coloured one is really great, but I think that the blue one IS the DB trademark.



Please post 'em both!

Sun September 6, 2009 at 4:00 am

Chris B
"Seperate"
First off, I would have them both in the gallery... You have Fluorescence6 & the Christmas one in the gallery... Just saying ;) I don't think you have to throw the blue on in the pickle jar.



I do agree that photoshopping the shrooms to make them a different color makes them as good as when they are rendered, but if you want a specific color it works until Ryan makes them *nudge nudge* ;)

Sun September 6, 2009 at 2:33 am

John N.
"Good Decision!"
This version of Fluorescence is the best one!

Sat September 5, 2009 at 7:06 pm

JK
"Multis to follow?"
Rendering multi-screens for this?

Sat September 5, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Joe
"Excellent"
Ryan this is just awesome I like it MUCH better than the other new fluorescence you just did. (though it was good). This is now my wallpaper!!

Sat September 5, 2009 at 3:13 pm

Lidia
"New Colors"
I love this version with the new colors; it's superb! Definitely gallery worthy, although the blue one was too; I would've left both in the gallery. I do like the blue ground better than the red ground, though. Could you render a version of this one with blue ground under the mushrooms?

Sat September 5, 2009 at 2:14 pm

Macindean
"Fluorescence (2009)"
The original has been my favorite for years now. Now I have a new favorite. IT'S GREAT!!!! Blown away also! Thanks Ryan.

Sat September 5, 2009 at 2:12 pm

Mandi
"Stupendous!"
I'm blown away by the texture this version offers, it seems really palpable. Hoping for a multi-screen version!

Sat September 5, 2009 at 1:11 pm

Mark J.
"I like it. "
My new wallpaper.

Sat September 5, 2009 at 12:07 am

Tom F.
"Fluorescence multi-colors."
Fantastic. Wonderful. Great piece of art. I totally agree that you should put it in the Members Gallery.

Sat September 5, 2009 at 11:31 am

Miguell026
"Fluorescence (2009)"
awesome colors! much more appealing!



and the very "edges" have better quality and are not faded as the blue version!



sweet!!! Good Work Ryan!



awesome as usual!

Sat September 5, 2009 at 11:23 am

Gage
"Gallery"
+1 from me

Sat September 5, 2009 at 10:57 am

Dennis
"Fluorocolors"
Infinite Variety in Infinite Combinations.

While you are at it, what sort of beastie eats those things?

Sat September 5, 2009 at 10:16 am

Kate
"go for it"
I like it better than the blue!

Sat September 5, 2009 at 9:33 am

Chuck
"Gallery"
Gallery

Sat September 5, 2009 at 9:18 am

Tim
"Gallery"
Ryan,



Love the new version! Put it in the gallery!

Sat September 5, 2009 at 9:02 am

Donna
"Fluorescence 2009"
I love the colors, but the caps seem more opaque and darker. Is that from translating between the different tools?

Sat September 5, 2009 at 8:29 am

Pete
"Colors for Flouresence"
Hi Ryan



I for one think the should be in the gallery. I am glad to finally have grabbed the red one. I've messed with the colors, and they just don't look the same. A green one would be great also.



Pete

Sat September 5, 2009 at 8:12 am

Chris B
"Photo Shop The Quick Version"
I know all versions of PS are different... but on CS2, to change the color you go to:

"Image"

"Adjustments"

Then go to any or all of the below:



"Color Balance"

This will keep it the same color for the most part just change some of the blues to different colors, mostly the Glowing



"Hue/Saturation"

Probably the easiest way. Just drag the hue bar until you get the color you want.

Saturation will increase or mute the colors

Lightness will make the whole image lighter or darker.



"Replace Color"

Most difficult but you can do some cool things. You can make a multi-colored one Kind of like Ryan's newest version. You can click on the different shades of blue and make them different colors, or you can click all over the places and change the whole image to whichever color you want.



Play around with it & you'll have fun ;) I can't create the art like Ryan can, but I love photography & then messing with them in photoshop.

Sat September 5, 2009 at 7:53 am

Walo
"Colored Fluorescence"
+1 vote to get it on the gallery. love it.

Sat September 5, 2009 at 7:52 am

Kirk
"different colors"
Hi Ryan,

I know you've been saying that different versions of fluorescence can easily be made with photoshop, hence your reluctance to post them. But I don't have photoshop, and even if I did I wouldn't have the slightest clue how to change the colors. I'm sure a lot of people are in the same boat as me.



So while it might seem trivial to post color variations to you, I bet a lot of people would appreciate it.



Thanks, and keep up the great work!

-Kirk

Sat September 5, 2009 at 4:06 am

NeiL
"1680x1050 resolution please"
Hi Ryan



Really Love the Colours versions & the original with the "dust"



Could you please upload a 1680x1050 resolution for the original dust version & the iPhone resolution as well ?



Also , Please do some more abstracts !!!



Much appreciated & Many Thanks



NeiL


Sat September 5, 2009 at 3:36 am

Jackson
"New"
Any change you make to thw work you enjoy will only tell more of the storie. It makes you think of something new you get a new idea or sparks a new thought so it wouldn't matter the color so GOOD JOB!

Sat September 5, 2009 at 1:36 am

RobO
"Nice"
Fluorescence has never been my favourite. The coloured one is interesting and much better than the original IMO.

Sat September 5, 2009 at 0:45 am

Chris B
"Love it"
Kinda like the Christmas one, only I think I like it better. I'd put it in the gallery. You did the Christmas one after all.

Fri September 4, 2009 at 11:30 pm

David
"Fluorescence Colored"
It's absolutely gallery-worthy, please make it so! It's beautiful.

Fri September 4, 2009 at 10:42 pm

Benjamin
"w/Colors"
I know its iconic for the site, but I never loved Fluorescence as much as some of your other work, and haven't ever kept it in regular rotation -- but that changes with the color one in the PJ now. I love it.

Fri September 4, 2009 at 9:58 pm

Jason
"Fluorescence Colored"
best version yet! definitely worthy of a gallery post imo. would love to see multi-screen renders :D

Fri September 4, 2009 at 9:55 pm

Mike
"new multi-color Fluorescence"
Wow - that's pretty cool!

Fri September 4, 2009 at 9:05 pm

JK
"Color version..."
I say do it and make multi-screens! It's awesome. I've already shifted the hue several different ways and in Win7 set it to change every 10 secs to the next color. Makes a nice effect with little technology or effort.

Fri September 4, 2009 at 7:52 pm

John
"In the Gallery!!!"
Def put it in the gallery... love it!

Fri September 4, 2009 at 7:36 pm

Brian
"Fluorescence Colored"
I think the colored version is really cool! I've always liked this image, and the different colors make it that much more awesome in my opinion. Pickle jar or gallery it's up to you Ryan, just don't take it down!

Fri September 4, 2009 at 7:12 pm

Chris
"Pickle It"
The new color scheme is great, but ultimately, it's still just a variation on an existing piece. I say pickle jar.

Fri September 4, 2009 at 6:08 pm

me_myself_
"like it, love it, put it in the gallery"
Subject says it all!!!

Fri September 4, 2009 at 6:06 pm

Glen
"Color Fluorescence"
Yeah. I like it a lot.



Ever think of making into a tattoo?

Fri September 4, 2009 at 5:19 pm

Lisa
"I like both!"
I think both deserve to be in the gallery. They both give such different 'feels'.

Fri September 4, 2009 at 5:02 pm

Jason
"Gallery"
I vote for putting this in the gallery with a full work up of resolutions!

Fri September 4, 2009 at 4:45 pm

Jerry
"White Fluorescence "
Ryan, I don't know if you where aware of this but, in Windows XP the icon text with that background makes the icon text extremely illiterate. What I mean is the text shows up white with a light shadow effect. I know when you use a white background the icon text normally shows up in black, but for some reason with this background it shows up white with a barely visible shadow. Can anything be done with this Ryan? Thankyou

Wed September 2, 2009 at 6:36 pm

Justin H.
"eh...i don't like it"
I love all your other stuff, but I just find this really dull. Although the colors are cool I was dissapointed in finding another version of this.

Tue September 1, 2009 at 12:10 am

Miguell026
"Fluorescence 2k9"
well i like the original more...



tho the texture here is great the very edges of the "plant" seem.. to have lost their "sharpness"



the edges seem a bit faded..and "choppy"..



it shows more on high res like mine!



either way is a cool revision of he original..

tho the original.. is the best in my opinion =P



this image is indeed of of your best works! is simple.. glowish.. and a amazing blue color!


Sun August 30, 2009 at 2:02 pm

William
"Newest Render"
I didn't like your original 2009 render of this piece, as compared to the 2000 version. But I've got to say, I've been looking at this second '09 render on my desktop for several days now, and I'm definitely enjoying it. I think you really "fixed" it over the first picklejar version - thanks for your quality work!

Fri August 21, 2009 at 12:37 am

Jen
"Triple widescreens."
Ryan, thank you so much for posting amazing triple widescreen renders like this one. It's hard to find good ones, and yours are the best.



I sent you an email right before you posted one the first time, saying that I would buy a subscription immediately if you started rendering in triple widescreen, and I did just that. My only regret is that I didn't buy the lifetime membership, and I expect to when this one runs out.

Wed August 19, 2009 at 11:28 pm

chris
":-))"
after all these years still an amazing piece of work ryan, one of your best :-D cheers...!

Mon August 17, 2009 at 9:06 pm

Ryan
"Zazzle Version"
I would like to have prints of Fluorescence 2009 (maybe do a new triptych), Canopy Creek, and Beginning of the End available.

However, my other render machine is busy churning on the "Enshrouded" multi-screen while I am rendering new projects on my main box. I have no idea when the other render will complete. I can't believe it took 10 days to render on my main box!



I may have to look into some more hardware...



Back to Fluorescence. I'm glad people are liking the new multi-screen. It really does look better without the DOF.

Fri August 14, 2009 at 11:12 pm

Nate F
"tri wide screen"
normally i am not too enthused about the triscreens more so than the regular version. but the triscreen of this one makes me want to go buy two more monitors; i think that it is fantastic that you incorporated all three of your previous editions

Fri August 14, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Brian
"Zazzle Update"
Ryan,



Are you going to update Zazzle with this new render? I would love to see this new version in the different colors.



Brian

Fri August 14, 2009 at 12:59 am

David W
"Fluorescence..."
I really like that you took so long and changed fluorescence many times. it shows how devoted you are to your work, and how much of a perfectionist you are. I love it. good man. keep it up. I love your work. your art is by far my absolute most favorite art. in 100 years, your hard drive with all your original renderings will be worth millions, if not more. you'll see (those of you who live that long.) It'll happen. I know it.

Wed August 12, 2009 at 5:15 pm

Patrick
"Not that impressed"
I don't really see much difference between this version and the older version.

Wed August 12, 2009 at 11:02 am

Brandon
"Final Multi-Monitor"
Great Great job, I really like this version better than the fuzzy one!

Wed August 12, 2009 at 9:55 am

Dustin
"Great!!!"
As always, you continue to amazed!!!

Wed August 12, 2009 at 9:38 am

Jason
"Final Multi-Monitor Version"
I ABSOLUTLY LOVE the final version of the multi monitor of this! It makes me wish I had a 3rd monitor so I could have all 3 colors on my screen! Wow Ryan, you really did a great job tweaking this one! Definitely worth the wait!

Wed August 12, 2009 at 9:27 am

Steve
"Second Multiscreen render better"
Thanks for meshing the two images together by increasing the thermoluminescence of the two structures.. Looks great.

Wed August 12, 2009 at 7:20 am

Yeoman
"Older variant"
The white background is too bright. A more interesting prospect would be if you could resurrect your "holidayflo" red/green stems variant from some years back, especially in a widescreen version. I have the old original but on 1920x1200 it is bent out of shape.



I have successfully produced other colour variations from the basic blue by shifting the hue control etc but multiple colours have me stuffed.

Tue August 11, 2009 at 7:59 pm

Jason
"Perfect!"
Thanks for taking peoples opinions into consideration when rendering your images Ryan! The updated Fluorescence is absolutely perfect imo!

Tue August 11, 2009 at 5:16 pm

Scott
"crisp, clean, :D"
I was using the old DOF version on my setup here at work and I usually have my right monitor covered in outlook/excel windows while my left houses my icons and more short-lived windows.



I'm very happy to be able to see those little red fungi in better focus. Definitely keeping the DOF version still though ;)

Tue August 11, 2009 at 4:27 pm

Kyle
"Other Version"
Any way we can get individual versions of it red and green Fluorescence?

Tue August 11, 2009 at 3:57 pm

Josh
"I have a confession to make..."
I've been mooching your wallpapers from your free gallery for around 10 years now-- ever since I was back in high school. I never had the money to be able to spend on a membership (and I probably still don't, but I did anyway). For the last year or so I've been kind of toying with the idea of getting a lifetime membership, but still didn't really have the financial freedom to do so.



But recently when you lowered the price a bit, then in addition today I saw that you'd posted coupon codes, and I just couldn't resist anymore. I figure I probably owe it to you if nothing more than for all the years of mooching your awesome wallpapers.



I've been almost exclusively using your images for my wallpapers since I found the site, and I have to say, your work is some of the best I've seen anywhere on the web. Thanks for putting up a good site and sharing your talent with us.

Tue August 11, 2009 at 1:34 pm

Scarr
"White version"
The white version is a good picklejar... but I don't think it brings out the beauty of the fluorescence... Who wants to look at things that glow in the light? No one. The beauty of fluorescence is fullest in the dark.

Tue August 11, 2009 at 1:13 pm

Nate U
"White Version"
That white one is pretty awesome just hard to look at...

Tue August 11, 2009 at 10:39 am

Kevin S
"Great update"
The final version really came out well. This was one of the first images I found from DB and it's cool to see an update on it.

Tue August 11, 2009 at 7:38 am

toetenel
"Night"
the dark background really lets out the fluorescence, the white one is to bright

Tue August 11, 2009 at 6:25 am

Nate F
"nice"
i didnt actually like the original rework of this picture; this one is a much better update to your previous work; i would say it is equally as good as the original with the benefits of new technology.

Mon August 10, 2009 at 3:42 pm

Nate U
"Great Work"
Looks great Ryan i really like the new details and shadow work

Mon August 10, 2009 at 2:42 pm

Bulldoggie
"Flourescence"
I love the blue version, and I think you should leave the white one in the pickle jar. But that's just my opinion

Mon August 10, 2009 at 1:21 pm

snave
"White fluorescence"
The white version doesn't allow the fluorescence to show. As for the new fluorescence version; I found it difficult to find an appreciable difference.

Mon August 10, 2009 at 12:09 am

celmendo
"Flourescence 2009"
I am one of the ones that think you should move on as well. To me the update doesn't improve the picture enough to be worth the effort. I do like the white variation but again it brings no excitement along with it and I'll never use it. Just my opinion, no offense. Looking forward to your next project.

Mon August 10, 2009 at 11:22 am

Simon
"Dual Screens"
What happened to the links for the dual screen monitors?

Mon August 10, 2009 at 9:45 am

Littlemom
"Floresence 2009"
Very cool, but I have to admit that I am one of the ones who would like to see something else. I love your work, and always look forward to your latest reditions. Keep up the good work

Sun August 9, 2009 at 9:48 pm

pdiamond
"Love It - Fluorescence (2009)"
I must say this image has always been a favorite of mine as it was the image you see when signing in. Amazing talent Mr. Bliss... I use nothing but your images on all my computer desktops.

Sun August 9, 2009 at 9:42 pm

Matt
"New One"
I would honestly say that I like the new ones most. The additional detail makes the image seem almost fluid, like the surface of the mushrooms are more alive.



I'm a fan of the original still of course, however this is an exceptional update in my book!

Sun August 9, 2009 at 9:33 pm

T-Berry
"Still Original"
I still like the original best, as do all of my coworkers who see my monitor. It never fails to stop people in their tracks to comment on how beautiful it is.



This version looks less "digital", and seems to have less of a "glow" to it. Also, the texture is deceiving, and makes it appear transparent in some places. All in all, the new textures seem distracting to me.

I'm sticking with the original.



Lifetime Member - Lifetime Fan :)

Sun August 9, 2009 at 7:17 pm

Lidia
"New and White versions"
I'm not sure I like the third version better than the second. The white version, however, I hate; it's horrible. It's not even picklejar worthy.

Sun August 9, 2009 at 2:59 pm

Rick
"Broken Link"
Hey Ryan! The picklejar fluorescence2k91

1152x864 link is broken, thx

Sun August 9, 2009 at 12:32 am

Walo
"Mmm"
I think a real day version or a more illuminated version may fare better than a white version, it looks like a colored negative picture.

Sun August 9, 2009 at 10:45 am

Scott P
"Torn"
The ground looks better in the final version, but I don't like the new highlights on the mushrooms so much. I think I am going to stay with the previous update.



Don't like the white at all.

Sun August 9, 2009 at 10:10 am

Ryan
"White Version"
There is a reason why I didn't make it white in the first place. Still, someone suggested it and I thought it might be nice for the Apple crowd :D

Sun August 9, 2009 at 8:56 am

Taigitsune
"Day Version"
I like it! It's really bright, but it's a lovely contrast to the dark background.

Sun August 9, 2009 at 7:49 am

Ray
"Fluorescence"
Sorry, but I am totally unimpressed with the white background. It looks washed out and is not at all representative of the original image. I would still like to see other colors. I have tried to change the hue of the original but it doesn't look right no matter what I do.

Sat August 8, 2009 at 11:39 pm

Chuck
"White?"
White background? yeah lets keep that one in the picklejar.

Sat August 8, 2009 at 9:09 pm

hads
"White"
The white version is super cool, too bright for my wallpaper but super cool none the less.

Sat August 8, 2009 at 4:38 pm

Kyle
"White"
I absolutely love the white version. I hope you do different versions of it, like the one from Christmas with the red/green.

Sat August 8, 2009 at 4:32 pm

psefton
"Classic"
This was the first image I saw of yours, back in school years ago. Been hooked ever since. This drags up some memories!

Sat August 8, 2009 at 7:13 am

LARRY
"LOVE YOUR WORK"
I use your art EXCLUSIVELY as my desktop background, have it set to change every 1 min ( using MuralPix, and it is AMAZING!!!



Thanks, Ryan!!

Thu August 6, 2009 at 12:44 am

Ryan
"DOF"
I really didn't want the background mushrooms to be too much in focus.

Thu August 6, 2009 at 12:30 am

Noah
"I disagree"
I disagree, I like the blurriness and I think it should stay.

Thu August 6, 2009 at 12:26 am

Michelle
"I agree"
I don't use the multiscreen wallpapers, but I enjoy looking at them. I love the idea behind one side being green and one being red, but the blurriness is horribly distracting.

Thu August 6, 2009 at 0:13 am

Bel
"mutli-screen"
Maybe something a bit more like the Flora multiscreen with more smaller versions.



Personally I would prefer them to be all blue but then blue is my favourite colour.

Wed August 5, 2009 at 9:44 pm

Jason
"triple screen"
Love the idea behind the triple-screen version, but have to agree with some of the others; would be better if the green/red ones were in focus.

Wed August 5, 2009 at 4:53 pm

Max
"3 screen focus"
I have to agree with the others about the focus with the triple screen, it would be better if the green and red ones were in focus too. They are just to blurry for the other screens.

Wed August 5, 2009 at 8:34 am

Jay
"07/29/08?"
The date of the post is 07/29/08 - did you go back in time a whole year to do this? :-)

Tue August 4, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Hawk
"triple screen -> focus"
I like the idea of adding other colored "shrooms" on the other monitors. I like it a lot. But I'd prefer 'em in focus.



Maybe a pickeljar version?

Tue August 4, 2009 at 2:29 pm

jn534
"Looks great but missing the G1 resolution"
The wallpaper looks great but we're missing the G1 resolution (640x480). It returns as a 404 error on the link.

Tue August 4, 2009 at 12:58 am

Dustin
"Tremendous Job!!"
Ryan, As always you never cease to amaze. I love the new tri-screen of Fluorescence and how you pulled the center screen into focus and pushed the outside screens out of focus.



I have one questions about resolutions, I run 1920x1080 across each of my three monitors. I am able to use 7680x1600 but I either need to clip or stretch the image. Is there future plans to have a triple screen hdtv resolution?

Tue August 4, 2009 at 9:50 am

Brent
"missing the best one!!!"
this is awesome, as always great job! us tri-screeners are still missing enshrouded! please do it quickly, this is my favorite.

Tue August 4, 2009 at 3:45 am

Jenanne
"Link Broken"
The picklejar Fluorescence (2009) 1152 x 864 resolution link is still broken. Thanks.

Tue August 4, 2009 at 2:41 am

Astromere
"Other colors"
I'll throw my vote in there for releases in the red and green as well. Great work!

Tue August 4, 2009 at 1:47 am

Chris
"Favourite"
Of all the artworks, this still remains one of my all time favourites and I dig this one out every now and then to use as wallpaper, I even ordered a mousemat of this for use on my laptop when i travel!



Good to see you back on form :)

Mon August 3, 2009 at 4:00 pm

Tristina
"Agree with Steve"
I think an extreme closeup of one of the mushrooms would be cooler than the fuzzy far away of the red and green. It feels disconnected right now...more of an afterthought.

Mon August 3, 2009 at 1:09 pm

Steve
"Flouresence multi screen suggestion"
Ryan,



How about using the original screen as an extreme closeup, with a much higher volume of mushrooms in the background of the same (or different) colors. I think putting one red counterpart in the far off background disconnects the content in the image making them seemingly unrelated.



My 2 cents. I absolutley love the original though. Very glad you did the touch up. Looking forward to future works of art.



Best,

Steve

Mon August 3, 2009 at 12:00 am

Jason
"Multi Screens"
I love this updated version of one of my favorite images. My only request would be to make the red and green side images on the multi-screen renders clearer. They seem to be fuzzy, which is probably on purpose, but I think they would look much better in focus, but still smaller like they are off in the distance.

Mon August 3, 2009 at 11:58 am

evilmonkey
"nice update"
I like the new form and shape of this classic. Well done.

Mon August 3, 2009 at 10:48 am

Mark J.
"Still the gold standard in digital images, Ryan."
I'd forgotten how cool this image looked. It is now my new wallpaper.

Sat August 1, 2009 at 10:28 pm

NeiL
"1680x1050 Res please"
Hi



I Like the dust version could you render it in the 1680x1050 resolution :)



Thanks !

Sat August 1, 2009 at 4:28 am

kody
"just a thought."
hey ryan if you can get this scene into vue through importing the polygons as a wire frame and retextureing the scenery, it would be really awesome to get a crystalized version of fluorescence using the diamond or impossible glass materials in the object editor.... just a thought.

Sat August 1, 2009 at 1:57 am

Troy
"restored"
This may have been one of your earlier images but it still, in my opinion, is one of the most awe-inspiring images you've created to date. The mixture of colors flow seamlessly making it look as if it's illuminating is remarkable. Keep up the fantastic work!

Fri July 31, 2009 at 11:22 pm

Ryan
"Netbook Size"
Looks like I misspelled this file and the 1080p when I uploaded them. I've renamed the files and they are now working. Sorry about that!

Fri July 31, 2009 at 8:50 pm

BJ Myers
"Netbook size?"
Will you be posting the updated version of this image in 1024x600 netbook resolution?

Fri July 31, 2009 at 4:18 pm

David W
"ah yessss"
muuuuuuch better! I didnt know mushrooms could look so beautiful. yummmm

Fri July 31, 2009 at 3:49 pm

Ed
"Request 1024x600 Netbook Version"
Self-explanatory (almost): went to d/l this for my netbook and got a file-not-found error.



Thx,



Ed

Fri July 31, 2009 at 3:20 pm

Jenanne
"Great job! "
I like both, but I still prefer the Picklejar version. I don't know why exactly; the new version seems more static or something. But this version certainly isn't shabby -- perhaps I'll change my mind when I put it up as wallpaper. If you create other colors, would you consider purple as well as red and green? Thanks!



The Picklejar 1152 link is broken.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 4:57 pm

Ryan
"1080p"
I finally have the 1080p file sorted out and the high res version should show. Sorry about that!

Thu July 30, 2009 at 2:39 pm

Nate U
"Shadows"
I prefer it with out the dust but i liked the shadows on the mushrooms in the original better.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 1:58 pm

Garrett H
"iPhone "Dust""
Are you going to do an iPhone version of Fluorescence (2009) without the "pixie dust" also?

Thu July 30, 2009 at 1:29 pm

Chris B
"Re: David W"
Ryan has a new program that creates all the sizes & The uploading got messed up. a smaller rendering got named 1080p and uploaded. He's on it, no worries :-p

Thu July 30, 2009 at 1:2 pm

Bill
"Dust!"
I actually prefer the dust.. and think there could be a little more of it. But the original is still fantastic too. Looking forward to seeing the other colors!

Thu July 30, 2009 at 12:51 am

David W
"so I added the new 1080p rendering..."
so I compaired the latest 1080p rendering to the last one. the new one looks VERY fussy and out of fucus compaired to the last one. untill theres a newer, less fuzzy version, Im sticking to the pixie dust version.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 11:29 am

snave
"Flourescence"
It's tough. I couldn't choose between the 2000 version and the 2009 version with dust. So I was using both of them. Now with the addition of the 2009 dustless version....OK, so now I have all 3. I don't understand all the complaints about the dust version as it didn't take anything away from the scene.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 9:37 am

Matt
"Pixel Dust"
A refresh of one of your best works can't go wrong, good job, I like it.



Personally, I love the pixel dust, so I'm keeping the one from the pickle jar. All in all, good job.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 9:32 am

TM
"Better without the dust"
This is looking good. Looking forward to the other colors.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 8:42 am

Braden
"Re-rendering"
I find it hilarious that most people would just take the smallest version of the image and scale it down to fit, but you decide to re-render the whole scene instead (I'm ignoring the fact that you also went in and re-worked portions). :)



Although, I imagine that a 150x150px rendering (or whatever size Twitter asks for) doesn't take very long to build?



I like the new image, would be cool to see alternate colors as you've done in the past in picklejar. More than just red & green would be even better... :)



FWIW, I like the "pixie dust." It adds some more depth and mystique to the image.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 8:40 am

Ryan
"1920 x 1080 File"
The proper file is not up for the 1080p. Still learning a new system for creating all these sizes and haven't worked out all the bugs yet. Sorry!

Thu July 30, 2009 at 7:48 am

Kyle
"Love It"
Looks great.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 7:4 am

Josh
"Other Colors?"
I would love to see other colors and multiple monitor versions of this.

Thu July 30, 2009 at 0:43 am

Labanimal
"Fleorescence 2009"
Its not dramatically different enough to get a solid vote from me, too much the same!

Thu July 30, 2009 at 0:9 am

Rob
"Incorrect files"
Ryan,



The 1080p version shows up as a 1024x600 image, and the 1024x600 link is broken.



Just letting you know!



Thanks for the great wallpapers throughout the years!

Wed July 29, 2009 at 11:50 pm

Jason
"Pro-Dust"
They both look quite nice, but quite honestly, I prefer the dust--no update for me! :)

Wed July 29, 2009 at 11:36 pm

Alton
"Very nice"
Nice work Ryan!! I love both versions. Any possible chance some more colors could make the cut into the picklejar?

Wed July 29, 2009 at 11:36 pm

Joe
"Perfect!!"
Now it is is flawless! 10 out of 10



Thanks for updating one of my favorites

Wed July 29, 2009 at 10:43 pm

CK
"definitely better"
i definitely think the new version is better looking than the original. Don't have an opinion on the dust. definitely looking forward to other colours (how many can you do? :D)

Wed July 29, 2009 at 7:42 pm

Tarkan2467
"Off-center"
I think the rework is awesome but I do agree with what's been posted already. A dust-free version that's centered for widescreens would be very welcome. :D

Wed July 29, 2009 at 7:34 pm

DayDream
"Ooooh, glowey"
Yes, I can tell that it's newer and "fancier," but I think that I still like the original :)

Wed July 29, 2009 at 7:33 pm

Jason
"Love it!"
An awesome re-work of a classic image! Any chance we'll see this version in a multi-screen render?

Wed July 29, 2009 at 6:2 pm

Michelle
"Wow"
I earlier versions of Fluorescence never really grabbed me (though I'm obviously in quite a small minority there). I however love this new version, and look forward to see the dust-free render. Please treat us with some alternate color versions too! :)

Wed July 29, 2009 at 5:40 pm

Jenanne
"Astonishing redux"
I love this -- thank you so much, Ryan! I like the so-called dust; somehow it seems to add a sense of movement, and brings the image to life. I, too, would like to see other colors, if you have the time. Please do continue creating "photorealistic" images like this one. :)

Wed July 29, 2009 at 4:53 pm

Patrick
"2000 vs. 2009"
I find it amazing how fundamentally the same piece of art can look so different.



There is something about the cleanness of the 2000 version that yes, has defined DB over the years. Having said that, the 2009 version looks pretty cool too. Can't wait for the other colours, hopefully without the dust!!!

Wed July 29, 2009 at 3:23 pm

Ray
"Fluorescence"
Would love to see other colors of this and the year 2000 one.

Wed July 29, 2009 at 3:11 pm

David
":)"
Yep, art isn't ever completed, only abandoned.

Wed July 29, 2009 at 1:29 pm

Doug
"yes, red one please"
I have Fluorescence as the main pic on my iPhone; right now I've switched it to the red version, so I can have that much less light pollution when using my iPhone while stargazing. Only problem is that this is the older geometry that doesn't look as good. It would be great if I could update it! Thanks!

Wed July 29, 2009 at 1:13 pm

Rich A
"Re; Brian's Thoughts"
Couldn't help but smile as I read, "The new one is more realistic... Are you trying to make [photorealistic] pictures ...?"

Brian, if you've ever seen mushrooms that look like DB's, I'm guessing you were eating them. :)

Wed July 29, 2009 at 12:24 am

Ryan
"Dust"
I am rendering a version without the dust. Everything else I like. As I said, the old versions aren't going anywhere. From a technical viewpoint certain aspects of the original were looking dated to me.

Wed July 29, 2009 at 11:32 am

Chris B
"The More I look at the new & old"
I still like them both.

Less & less of a fan of the spores/dust

Would be cool to see the original re-rendered on that ground. or a White mushroom with a blue glow. and the green & red versions are a must, I was always disappointed that they never made it into the pickle jar for the 2000 version. Or maybe a blue, red & green mushroom in the same wallpaper. Just fantasizing, ignore me ;)

July 29, 2009

Fizzrate
"New Fluorescence!"
What a great remake of one of my alltime favorites of yours!

July 29, 2009

TM
"More Colors"
Ok, where are the red and green ones to go with this? ;)

July 29, 2009

Scott P.
"fungus among us"
Really beautiful, Ryan. To be honest, I wasn't as fond of the earlier update as I was of the original, but this one trumps them both.

July 29, 2009

NautilusNT
"subtle details"
The original wasn't really one of my favorites, but I can't think of DB without Flourescence. With that being said, the subtle details that you added with this update are excellent. It's like a high-def update to an already classic pic. Superb work as usual.

July 29, 2009

William
"Thanks!"
These have always been a favorite of mine. Thank You!

July 29, 2009

Fridge
"..."
A big fan of the earlier, cleaner look of which my only critique would be where the stems and terra meet. This baby brother of the db star, for me, will always be in its siblings shadow.

July 29, 2009

John K.
"Great!"
Quite artistic. Very nice touches.

July 29, 2009

Loren
"Love IT!!!"
This is a very cool version of Fluotescence! The dust could add a cool effect if you tweaked it a little. Make the dust look more like duct and less like spots. Glad to see you reworked this image as it was the first one I ever saw from you. Just reminds me why I am a subscriber :) Thanks!

July 28, 2009

NathanK
"*shakes head at the dust*..."
It was this image that made me shellout for a lifetime membership... its just awesome.



i've spent the last 20mins looking at the new image (instead of working :P) and i really don't like the dust; it just looks out of place, especially the bright one under the right side of the middle mushrooms hood.



other than that, i like it... i think it shows how much you've grown as an artist.


July 28, 2009

Will
"I like it"
I have switched back and forth looking at the 2000 vs 2009 versions. I understand why some people like the smoothness (almost surreal feeling) of the 2000 version. It is soothing somehow. That said I like the 2009 version better. I like the texture of the ground and the mushrooms. I am not a huge fan of the 'dust' but I love the texture on the caps.



Overall I say this one might be taken from the 2000 version, but is a completely different piece.

July 28, 2009

Simon
"Update on the last comment"
I checked the 1280 x 1024 version, and they actually look centered there... I think the shifting appears only on the widescreen versions (at least on the 1440x900 one, which is the size i needed)

July 28, 2009

Simon
"Like it, but..."
It's definitely a nice alternative to the original (I still don't think it's a replacement)...

But when I actually set it as my wallpaper, i couldn't help to notice that now the mushrooms are slightly shifted rightwards, was this on purpose?... I liked better when they were more centered, otherwise excellent work!

July 28, 2009

Lidia
"Fluorescence"
It's actually not a bad update (I'm glad you didn't change it too much). I might still prefer the original (I like the smoothness of the mushrooms, and they seem to glow more in the original), but I like this one too. I don't like the floating specks too much, though.

July 28, 2009

Harrison
"YESS"
FINALLY A NEW RENDITION OF THE ORIGINALL!!!!



I wantz morezzz

July 28, 2009

Larawen
"I like the new version."
I enjoy the new version of Fluorescence, quite a bit. I think the 'mushroom dust' is a nice addition to the piece. If I could arm-chair quarterback for a second, the viens/soapy effect of the right mushroom is very cool, and I would like to see that more defined in the other mushrooms. All in all, I enjoy the new version.

July 28, 2009

Quanqued
"Comparison"
Just a thought for the new webpage you're putting together. You might put in a comparison option for reworked images so we can look at them next to each other and see the changes you've made. It'd be a great way to see how the technology and your style change over time.



As for the image, it's classic DB with interesting changes. Even more, it ties in perfectly with the da Vinci quote on the new images page. Great work!

July 28, 2009

Chris
"Well"
This will always be a favorite, as it absolutely defines DB to me. I like this remake, but one thing is driving me crazy: the blue spots over the image. It just takes away from the picture having those spots floating around everywhere, if you ask me. Otherwise, the render is A+. Maybe it lost a LITTLE something from the original, but still awesome anyway.

July 28, 2009

Glenn
"2000 Vs 2009"
I like the 2000 version mushrooms but the 2009 version of the ground. The smoothness of the original's caps I find much more soothing somehow. The detail of the 2009 ground would provide an even greater tension of original mushrooms caps.

July 28, 2009

Chuck
"Triptych?"
I'd love to see the triptych for this version. What are your thoughts Ryan?

July 28, 2009

JeffK
"Then and now"
Ive been going back and forth between the 2000 and 2009 versions and Im certain that I perfer 2000 best. I like the smoothness of the 'shrooms. The new image makes them look like they are starting to decay a little.

July 28, 2009

Tom
"New Flourescrence"
I like it! I understand that some people are too used to the original to like this one, but I really appreciate the effort put forth in this update. The distortion of the stalks under the mushroom cups is a nice touch. Keep up the great work!

July 28, 2009

Brian
"Thoughts"
I have been wanting to make this comment for sometime. I think there is a fine line between a piece of art and an illustration of something. Making something more real looking isn't always the best for the art involved. I like the original. It was interesting and eyecatching. The new one is more realistic, but that is not necessarily a good thing. As the software evolves, that is something that you should keep in mind. Are you trying to make a photoreleastic pictures or works of art? That is for you to decide and for us to enjoy the fruits of your labor.

July 28, 2009

Kyle
"Love It"
Very nice, I think this is just the update Fluorescence needed. This is up there with the holiday red and green one from a few years back.

July 28, 2009

Kris L
"Fluorescence (2009) thoughts"
I would honestly say that what I liked about the original is now missing.



While yes, you did keep it very much like original, the high detail of the mushrooms themselves I would say takes away from what hooked me about the original.



The smooth glowing "feel" was what made the original surreal and great.



I however do not mind the enhanced texture of the ground, I think it adds a nice dimension.

July 28, 2009

Mike
"Fluorescence"
Interesting...Technically they're better but I've gotten so used to the ultra-smooth shrooms in the previous version that I just prefer that version anyway.



I don't know about the kind of software that you use but I'm curious why you'd have to specifically render the image in a certain size rather than just re-sizing a larger image down to a smaller size like I do in my photo program all the time. How would it look different?

July 28, 2009

Joe
"I love this"
The original has always been one of my favourites and I love this update. Are you going to do colour variations like you did with the original?

July 28, 2009

Joe
"Almost perfect"
overall I love it, superb detail. I just really don't like the 'specs' in the 'air' around it. If it weren't for that I'd have given it a 10 instead of 9.

July 28, 2009

Charles
"Mushrooms"
I really like the DoF work with the mushrooms. Gives it a more realistic feel to it, like you are actually there see it

July 28, 2009

Jason
"2009"
This is an awesome reworking of this image! I love it! Cant wait for the Dual-Monitor renders.

July 28, 2009

Ryan
"Autobiographical"
Actually it's the new scene I'm working on that I think is autobiographical, but this one fits too ;-)

July 28, 2009

Walo
"LOL"
Now I know why you said it was autobiographical. It really is the essence of db.

July 28, 2009

William
"New vs Old"
I like the 2000 version much better, but that's probably because I'm a Mac fan. The 2000 version just has that blue, glowing, uncluttered Mac look about it. This latest version has more spots, patterns, and clutter. But of course I downloaded it anyway... :)

July 28, 2009

Chris B
"Moving backgrounds"
I have no idea how difficult it is to make the moving backgrounds for DreamScene, but I think this one would look good just like the first fluorescence did. As well as summer wood with the slowly lighting & darkening fireflys.

July 28, 2009

Chris B
"I like it"
It is almost a combination of your 1999 & 2000 versions. And I think updating your "classic" image every oh 9 years or so with new programs is a good way to keep the fresh look. Personally I like them both. And I like the light that seems to be bursting up from the ground at the bottom of the mushrooms. Makes you wonder what is down there that created them or made them glow.



The only thing that I would change is (at least in the HDTV image) is the stalks of the mushrooms are almost coming right out of my start bar at the bottom of the monitor. I think it looks better with a little bit more of the ground in between the start bar & the base of the mushrooms.

July 28, 2009

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
  • Glenn Crouch -- (7/18/15)
  • Kevin T -- (06/10/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Martin Pilot -- (9/1/15)
  • Dean Mills -- (9/1/15)
  • Natalia Najder -- (8/30/15)
  • Guy Sturdevant -- (8/27/15)
  • AJ Decker -- (8/24/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!



"Dispersion (2007)"
Only 16 Downloads!


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy

Android apps on Google Play