Ghostlight Woods

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Biosynthesis
"Biosynthesis"

8.77/10 rating
(162 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

Member Comments

Lance
"Let's go for a walk!"
I love these types of scenes because the winding paths causes me to want to walk them to explore what's down them.

Fri October 14, 2016 at 2:52 pm

Jon
"Nothing quite like..."
A walk in the woods. Hope to get out soon and do some photography but this will hold me over till the leaves start changing proper!

Fri October 7, 2016 at 9:50 pm

Holly
"breathtaking!"
amazing

Fri July 29, 2016 at 0:51 am

docster
"Exploring...."
Has a sort of "Lewis & Clark" feel for me....

Wed March 16, 2016 at 9:16 pm

Mario Carini
"Ghostlight Woods"
Lovely image. Like looking through a fog. On the other hands, maybe the light comes from some alien presence. Maybe the Tommyknockers have landed!

Fri January 29, 2016 at 3:14 pm

Evan
"Very nice"
Especially in this wintery time of year, I love seeing new forests and greenscapes to have as my background.

Thu December 31, 2015 at 11:15 am

Camille
"GhostlightWoods"
I really love this one. The colors are great on both computers. All foliage is very realistic.

Tue November 17, 2015 at 8:37 pm

Darlene Y.
"GhostlightWoods"
Your digital paintings always seem to spur my imagination. Fantastic, as always!

Sun November 15, 2015 at 6:18 am

Mithun Mukundan
"Beautiful!!!!!! "
Loved this work!!! Awesome :)

Sun November 15, 2015 at 3:54 am

Corwin Amber
"Relaxing & Beautiful, but want darker :)"
I really like this, but would love to see a night time version of it. Maybe with fireflies or something similar to produce the light, or glowing fungus/moss.

Wed November 4, 2015 at 2:36 pm

Liz
"Beautiful and inviting, imo"
Love love love these colors, turquoise is probably my most favorite color ever. Thank you for this beautiful piece of art.

Sun November 1, 2015 at 10:21 pm

Susan
"Ghost?"
This (in my opinion) is a very serene picture and I don't find it gloomy, so I don't know that Ghostlight quite fits it. However the green light is lovely and I like it whatever you call it.

Just a thought - have you ever considered a seascape type rendition with that colour green?

Fri October 30, 2015 at 10:14 pm

Davin
"Would love to go here"
I know that you have it as Ghostlight Woods, but I see this more as the Twilight Kingdom. I see this as where the fairies would live. I so would love to go here if this were a real place.

Mon October 26, 2015 at 7:36 pm

Mason
"Spooky"
Really like the eerie spooky quality of this scene. Awesome title too. I really like the word ghostlight, lights that lead travelers astray.Would love a night time version of this scene. Keep up the great work!

Sun October 25, 2015 at 1:10 pm

Mr nDEPth
"Be You Tea Full"
I really enjoy your outdoor scenes. This is great.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 0:10 am

Laura
"Like!"
I'm not terribly into Halloween, but this is a great scene! Gloomy, and just hinting at the dark. Nice!

Fri October 23, 2015 at 9:53 am

Marian Justiss
"I love this"
Beautiful colors

Fri October 23, 2015 at 7:13 am

Diane Wydick (Camille)
"Ghostlight Woods"
Very nice for my Autumn collection. Love the contrasting blues in the center.

Wed October 21, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Timothy
"Why so "noisy"?"
I seem to be in a bit of a minority on my opinion on this one but it seems like the last 5 pictures (minus make a wish) have been very grainy. It feels like when you crank the sharpness slider in old Paint Shop Pro too far and go beyond realism into noisy, hyper realism. How come so many of the recent works have been too sharp?

Tue October 20, 2015 at 5:14 pm

Mario Carini
"Ghostlight Woods"
Spooky, but it looks so realistic!

Mon October 19, 2015 at 11:33 pm

Paul
"Eerie"
Creepy looking. It would be even creepier if the glow was a little darker, or black and white.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 10:45 pm

jmk in ct
"This has real potential"
I really like the colors of this one. Makes you wonder whats up around the bend.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 3:04 pm

Brent
"Awseome!!"
I think out of all the library, this is my favorite with the serenity and colors. SO beautiful.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 11:50 am

Zach
"Excellent!"
I don't know that I like it as much as "Shades of Autumn (2015)," but it is really great! Very ominous!

Mon October 19, 2015 at 10:54 am

petey
"WOW!!"
This is a 10 for sure!! Thanks!

Mon October 19, 2015 at 9:02 am

Are
"Impressive details"
The level of details in this image is impressive. The fog feels “just right” and the trees seems very realistic. The only thing for me personally is that the light is a bit too green, but that did not affect the “10” score.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 7:04 am

Overdrive
"Legendary"
I rarely give a 10, but this beautiful piece of art is worth it! Everything is just perfect, the light, colours, contrast, atmosphere. Instant classic, even legendary. This one will decorate my desktop for a very long time.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 6:54 am

Stewart
"Jawdropping"
Over the years, I think I've become almost (but not quite immune) to the quality of your work. I kind of just expect it to be brilliant. But I just put this up on my dual displays at work, and it's stopped me in my tracks. Absolutely extraordinary thing.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 6:20 am

WiDoW
"Ominous"
Love the depth of the blues you allowed to seep through the mist. It gives the impression of a crisp cold clear day beyond the enshrouding layer. Seconding the Pickle Jar suggestion.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 1:58 am

Tim
"Oooh...."
Oh, I LIKE that. Beautiful work.

Mon October 19, 2015 at 0:08 am

Kevin
"Just Wow!"
What more can I say!

Sun October 18, 2015 at 6:51 pm

BobC
"Light!"
Oh, the light and the color! Whatever you do with this image, please leave this version in the cookie jar!

Sun October 18, 2015 at 5:47 pm

DigitalMirko
"Awesome Enchanted forest scene"
Great image for this time of year and the halloween season. Cheers

Sun October 18, 2015 at 5:19 pm

Oldrich
"Great one."
:-)

Sun October 18, 2015 at 5:13 pm

tharwell
"ghost woods"
Love the colors, the detail, very cool..

Sun October 18, 2015 at 5:09 pm

Deanna
"Lovely!"
Love the colors. Beautiful contrasts!

Sun October 18, 2015 at 5:05 pm

betsey
"beautiful..."
as close to perfect as it can be...

Sun October 18, 2015 at 12:23 pm

betsey
"beautiful..."
as close to perfect as it can be...

Sun October 18, 2015 at 12:23 pm

Brett
"nice n spooky"
Love the green tint this one has..

Sun October 18, 2015 at 10:48 am

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy