This was my first wallpaper created after the birth of my son Ian.

7.90/10 rating (304 votes)
8 Comments

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

grotto2
7.82/10 rating (11 votes)

grotto1
7.18/10 rating (11 votes)

Member Comments

mischa
"warmth"
i love how there's a sense of warmth to Grotto, like you could dive into the water and it'd have that mediteraean warmth?



:)

Wed May 18, 2011 at 9:23 pm

jcb ducati
"I've been a fan since 2000"
These pictures have gotten me through many boring days at work and many stressfull days in general. I really enjoy how you put a person in alot of the newer stuff. Almost like a "where's waldo". If you could do something with a motorcycle in it, that would be pretty cool. Thanks again for sharing your awsome work!!!

Fri September 10, 2010 at 8:03 am

Zach
"Great"
I love the angle, colors, everything. I second the widescreen request - or better yet, an update.

December 13, 2007

Jules Kain
"Grotto"
Wow i love this one it looks so real

October 24, 2006

Ali
"Gorgeous Grotto"
I've only just found this. It reminds me strongly of the Blue Grotto at Gozo near Malta. The water is a wonderful blue from the copper sulphate, and this image recreates the colour and clarity of the water realistically. Most excellent!

October 22, 2006

Gail
"Grotto"
I just discovered this one - I love it! It's such a wonderfully fluid one.

October 10, 2006

John...
"Grotto"
I too love this image... It is one of my favorites. This led me to want it in widescreen... unless I overlooked it somewhere. If I did, someone please point it out for me... and if not, please make this one into a widescreen image...

October 3, 2006

Eric
"Brilliant"
This image has been one of my favorites for a long time, and I finally realized why. Though the image appears so simple, I see the complexities in the cavern wall and floor. This image reminds me of Cyan's game Riven that I used to play with my dad. Thank you for creating such a touching masterpiece.

October 2, 2006

iOS Users Get My App!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:

  • John Harrah -- (4/16/16)
  • Andrew McCormick -- (1/13/16)
  • Kevin Lynch ('Crimmy') -- (11/2/15)
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)

Recent Sponsors:

  • Jonathan Stanley -- (11/1/15)
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)

Recent Patrons:

  • The Gollub Family -- (4/15/16)
  • Patrick R Skelnar -- (12/24/15)
  • Richard Month -- (11/1/15)
  • Cliff Bloom -- (10/25/15)
  • Michael Swanson -- (10/16/15)

Recent Donors:

  • Tyler Shults (5/1/16)
  • Jeff Jann (4/24/16)
  • James Lawson (4/21/16)
  • Marco Mattle (4/16/16)
  • Max Plank (4/16/16)

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2016 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy