7.05/10 rating (554 votes)
10 Comments

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

hammerheads2k6
6.06/10 rating (181 votes)

Member Comments

Gregor
"Member because of this one"
This just came up on my screen, and I think I remember it is the reason I joined db. I absolutely love the color of the light and the shadows being cast by these beautiful animals! Thank you very much, Ryan!

Sun September 1, 2013 at 9:25 am

Ryan
"Facebook cover in the works?"
This image is absolutely magnificent! Any chance it could be made into part of your Facebook cover collection that's being offered?

Thu April 26, 2012 at 5:10 pm

Sarah
"Love it"
I am a new member, and this image is the one that drew me in! I love sharks and the ocean, and your images are so amazing! More like this one please!!!

July 4, 2007

GrouxFamily
"wallpaper size"
Will you be making this into a triple screen mode?

January 17, 2007

Teresa
"Cool subject!"
I've had this one as my background from about 2 seconds after you posted it. I love the hammerheads. they are so cool. The scene has great depth and looks awsome on a 17in screen. Great job.

October 19, 2006

Pauly
"Dual Screen PLEASE!"
I totally dig this piece, but can't use it. I have a dual monitor setup and I get soooo disappointed when you don't expand your artwork to fit dual monitors!

October 3, 2006

Karen
"Hammerheads"
I agree with Ben, I had this for the longest time on my desktop at work. All of my coworkers that saw it really enjoyed it.



Personally, I felt like a hidden witness to something wonderful! I liked the mystery of the under sea point of veiw.

October 3, 2006

Ben
"People's Reactions"
This is a great background. I set it as the BG on my workstation at work, and whenever people walked by for the first time, they would stop and say 'Whoa'. Most thought is was real until I mentioned otherwise. Great job!

October 2, 2006

Tracey
"Hammerheads"
I always love your sealife renditions - this one in particular is so peacful and gives such a depth of the ocean.

Any possibilities of ever getting a turtle themed one - please!

October 2, 2006

Ricky
"My favorite"
I really like the ocean so my opinion may be a bit bias'd here, but this has to be my favorite one yet.

October 1, 2006

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
  • Glenn Crouch -- (7/18/15)
  • Kevin T -- (06/10/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Martin Pilot -- (9/1/15)
  • Dean Mills -- (9/1/15)
  • Natalia Najder -- (8/30/15)
  • Guy Sturdevant -- (8/27/15)
  • AJ Decker -- (8/24/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!



"California Poppies (2004)"
Only 20 Downloads!


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy

Android apps on Google Play