7.98/10 rating (124 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

8.50/10 rating (30 votes)

Member Comments

I love this piece, but can you do a render for a twitter header. It would be absolutely perfect for one of my accounts.

Sat April 26, 2014 at 6:49 am

Ryan, your art is so transcendent. Each abstract piece can have a different meaning to different people. So beautiful.

Mon October 14, 2013 at 10:22 am

this one is just awesome... ;-)

Thu September 19, 2013 at 4:45 am

"10 out of 10"
This is awesome the 2013 wallpapers are EPIC!!

Have you thought of making a thunderstorm Render in your gallery?

Fri September 13, 2013 at 4:33 pm

Alex H
Lately it's been nothing but awesome abstracts and epic revisions from you. Keep it up!!!!

Fri September 13, 2013 at 0:48 am

Love it, though the triple 5:4 seems to have a render issue. Large portions completely discolored.

Thu September 12, 2013 at 5:04 pm

Those light waves look amazing, any chance of this getting put up on DecalGirl soon? My "Grid" skin is getting a little worn out and its time for an upgrade.

Thu September 12, 2013 at 4:07 pm

"21:9 rendered weird"
Awesome image - doesn't need the lightning in my opinion.. fwiw :)

I noticed the 21:9 render looks like it got confused - chucks out of place.

Wed September 11, 2013 at 6:40 pm

Most excellent. Love the viewpoint great job

Wed September 11, 2013 at 11:48 am

Impressive. I like. Not normally a fan of the abstracts, however, this is really good. As has been mentioned, it seems reminiscent of Containment, which was one of the first wallpapers of yours I downloaded.

Tue September 10, 2013 at 10:39 pm

I might try a version with a bit of DOF before I'm done.

Tue September 10, 2013 at 11:00 am

"love it"
I don't normally like abstracts but this is just a spectacular view, especially when we've seen the "surface." Yeah, it lacks a bit in DOF, but the light filtering makes up for it. :)

Tue September 10, 2013 at 10:58 am

"It reminds me..."
of "Containment", my favorite Wallpaper of yours. :)

Tue September 10, 2013 at 4:55 am

"Too big scale"
Prinzipally, I find the concept of this huge scale interesting. But this comes along with very small hexagons. They are so tiny that I often can't see their structure and orientation. The upper right corner is nice, but most of the rest is only an undefinable pixel mass for me (FullHD).

Tue September 10, 2013 at 4:27 am

"missing resolution"
Hi Ryan, you seem to be missing the 1680 x 1050 for this image.

Mon September 9, 2013 at 5:31 pm

"10/10 "
I normally only give out so many 10's in a period of time, but, dang, man. This is stunning.

Seriously awesome work. Meshes nicely with the old hivemind images.

Would love a bit more clarity of the bottom L corner, but that's just being picky.

Could this be second of a suite of Hivemind-related images?... we can only hope.

Mon September 9, 2013 at 2:33 pm

Really amazing! This is probably one of my very favorites. It reminds me a lot of 2006's Containment, which I also love. If you have any intentions of taking this even further, I would really be interested in seeing it done in the style of Containment, in fact, as a fully zoomed out view of the entire complex.

Mon September 9, 2013 at 2:24 pm

I loved the original "Hivemind" but this just takes things to a whole new level. Incredible!

Mon September 9, 2013 at 1:48 pm

Love it. Would prefer less light overall in the bright corner.

Mon September 9, 2013 at 1:15 pm

I like it a lot better than the original!

Mon September 9, 2013 at 11:54 am

My first reaction: "O.o Holy shit."

Mon September 9, 2013 at 11:44 am

All new and renewing Members will receive
a signed "Thank You" postcard.

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons:
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Jeanne Dowd -- (9/30/15)
  • Ryan Oldaker -- (9/30/15)
  • Claire Fairbank -- (9/29/15)
  • Arwyn Roberts -- (9/28/15)
  • Matthew Pounsett -- (9/23/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!

"Xenotron (2007)"
Only 176 Downloads!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy