Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Genesis
"Genesis"

9.07/10 rating
(174 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

I will admit that this one is framed specifically for my own particular vertical triple-screen setup. I hope it looks great on yours. This one took quite a long time to render on "Bucephalus" due to the volumetric fog. For that reason I don't have a multiscreen ready right now.

Unfortunately when I saved this scene file Vue 2016 messed up a lot of the texture maps and it will be quite a chore to reset them all. I will do it someday though I promise!! Let me know what you think!!

Member Comments

Jami
"Beautiful"
This looks amazing! I truly hope you will come back to this and render dual screen resolutions, and possibly a night version. I love to set my screens up to shift between day and night versions of matching wallpaper scenes.

Tue June 20, 2017 at 10:13 am

Ryan
"@tecbuddy1"
They are from bioluminescent fruit in the trees.

Sun March 5, 2017 at 9:51 am

tecbuddy1
"hyperborea"
What are the lights from?

Sat March 4, 2017 at 3:43 pm

tecbuddy1
"hyperborea"
What are the lights from?

Sat March 4, 2017 at 3:42 pm

Holly
"relaxing"
amazing lighting and mood.

Thu February 16, 2017 at 10:29 pm

Nate R.
"Breath Taking"
I love the mix of wildlife and the surreal it ushers me to a far away place that could exist in our Universe.

Wed February 8, 2017 at 11:14 pm

Bill
"Lovely"
There is a softness to this that mimics reality quite accurately while remaining imaginative. This reminds me a favorite fishing spot of mine. The soft light and foggy, misty quality makes for a calming effect, typical of what you can see during early morning jaunts into nature.

Sat February 4, 2017 at 1:23 pm

Susan
"Like it"
I was surprised to find that I actually think that I see more detail in the small preview, then when I open it as a 1920/1080 version. It seems slightly clearer. I like it regardless of the size I view it at.

The glowing lights set it off - it would be a bit wishy washy without them.

Fri February 3, 2017 at 3:08 am

DarthSync
"I do like these planetscapes..."
Your planetscapes are always a drawcard for me. This one is no different. Good stuff!

Wed February 1, 2017 at 8:04 pm

Mario Carini
"Hyperborea"
Rather spooky and surreal. Looks like a village in the distance, hidden under a deep fog. Easy to miss the stork.

Wed February 1, 2017 at 5:38 pm

Dr ZUL
"Something special"
Ryan, this render is why i display your artwork and only your artwork on my work PC, my mobile phone, my tablet, my laptop, my XBox and my Gmail account. This one has absolutely blown me away. Your sci fi/planet renders are always my favourite and this one is simply epic. I love the look of the sun/star piercing through the fog, casting rays and reflecting off the water in the swampy foreground. The glowing orbs in the trees give it a Pandora from Avatar feel and the planet in the background is the cherry on the top. It's amazing, simply amazing. Definitely a 10 out of 10. Great work buddy.

Wed February 1, 2017 at 4:16 pm

Inquisidor
"Love it"
Outstanding sensation of scale, I love it. I wish you make a day version

Sun January 29, 2017 at 10:31 am

Mark B
"Love it, thank you!"
I do love this one and hate to ask, but could we have a night version?

Sat January 28, 2017 at 8:44 am

Jonathan
"wow"
The... lanterns? Make it very interesting.

Fri January 27, 2017 at 7:02 pm

BobC
"Yes!"
I would like to echo the enthusiasm of the comments so far! For me, its the combination of the familiar and the alien, coupled with the dreamy atmospherics. The technique, too, is pretty darn impressive...

Fri January 27, 2017 at 5:16 pm

Brndi U.
"Just wow"
Goodness, this one is gorgeous. I rarely give out a 10 rating, but this one deserves it!

Fri January 27, 2017 at 10:13 am

Rick M.
"Hyperborea"
Howdy _ umm! this work draws one's eye to the temple/building on the summit and to the sky beyond _ a great walk through experience first thing at the start of my day \Horseman LR

Fri January 27, 2017 at 8:49 am

Tyler
"Ryan Dude.."
Honestly this one blew me away. As a composer I create a lot of crap that passes as decent. Every once in a while I stumble on greatness and I'm not even sure it's my doing. You've collided with greatness here and not to say your other stuff is bad but seriously this is the type of piece that comes only once in a while. Absolutely stunning and a testament to your elite skills. I love it dude.

Thu January 26, 2017 at 11:59 pm

macolva
"My first 10 in a while"
Right after I compliment the awesome streak of abstracts you create this fantastic work. I love how it first appears so realistic, then all the fantasy elements start showing themselves. What a great scene!

Thu January 26, 2017 at 7:49 pm

Ramon R
"This is why you rule..."
This image tells a story... its a place that I wish I could be. The beauty is obvious and and I personally feel depth.

Thu January 26, 2017 at 4:29 pm

Deanna
"LOVE!"


I don't have the words for how much I love this one. Gave it an absolute 10 and it went up immediately. So beautiful!

Thu January 26, 2017 at 4:25 pm

archangel
"Fantastic!"
I am usually more drawn to abstracts and space scenes than landscape type wallpapers, but this one is truly fantastic. It's a 10 hands down.

Thu January 26, 2017 at 1:05 pm

cmmnoble
"Stunning"
The level of detail on this one is amazing!

Thu January 26, 2017 at 11:40 am

Don
"WOW"
Too cool the ambiance is truely magical!

Thu January 26, 2017 at 11:28 am

Drew
"Wow!"
This one is an All-timer. Thanks!

Thu January 26, 2017 at 9:55 am

Josh
"Reminds me of Lost Planet"
One of my favorite games, "Lost Planet," had a lot of glowing vegetation. Great job! Thanks for your work.

Thu January 26, 2017 at 8:15 am

James C
"Amazing!"
Marshland, magical trees, and a temple. Looks awesome! Great work!

Thu January 26, 2017 at 8:07 am

Italo
"Hyperborea"
Magical!!!!

Thu January 26, 2017 at 7:16 am

Ozaawaagosh
"Other Worlds"
I really love your Off World renders, and this one is so peaceful and other worldly at the same time. AWESOME

Thu January 26, 2017 at 6:18 am

Anton
"Hyperborea"
Mobile definitely does not do this render justice. I will have to look this up on my computer later, because this belongs on a bigger scale and I love that 👍

Thu January 26, 2017 at 5:32 am

Wraith
"Early favourite"
This is going up right now. Wow.

Wed January 25, 2017 at 11:31 pm

Littlemom
"serene"
Very peaceful and tranquil.

Wed January 25, 2017 at 11:05 pm

Walt
"Pulls you in"
I know where I want my next vacation.

Wed January 25, 2017 at 10:05 pm

Nicole
"LOVE!!!!"
This is incredible! You have no idea how much this image speaks to me! Thank you for your wonderful work!!!

Wed January 25, 2017 at 9:48 pm

Zach
"Simply stunning!"
WOW, Ryan, I absolutely love your scenes like this one. I'm really disappointed to hear about the multis, but hope that you will get to it sometime soon. I would love to have this one as my background.

Wed January 25, 2017 at 9:44 pm

Geoff
"Awesome!"
Your work just keeps getting better! Year after year you amaze me, and this piece is a strong start to 2017!

Wed January 25, 2017 at 6:04 pm

Todd
"I Would Rate This A "20" If I could!!"
Absolutely beautiful!!

Wed January 25, 2017 at 4:08 pm

Timmo
"WOW"
If it wasnt for the planet and the luminous fruit I'd swear it was real. Breathtaking

Wed January 25, 2017 at 2:31 pm

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy