6.63/10 rating (166 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

5.60/10 rating (5 votes)

7.71/10 rating (7 votes)

Member Comments

Sorry I missed your post earlier. I would use the 3840 x 1200 image, it will be slightly cropped but then so would whatever file I could create myself.

Thu July 11, 2013 at 10:38 pm

John Charl
Ryan, I put this on my wife's dual screen several years ago and we love it. I just upgraded to two 1920x1080 monitors. What is the correct size to use for those? I would think 3840x1080, but don't see that?

Wed July 10, 2013 at 3:41 pm

"Lovely. Just lovely."
Beautiful picture.

Sat November 19, 2011 at 10:06 am

Now that I notice the original version from 98, this could in fact be the same woman 7 years later...

Mon April 19, 2010 at 2:56 pm

No, I work out of the house so I am with my family all of the time. I pictured this woman pining for someone who is far away, far too often.

Mon April 5, 2010 at 11:12 pm

"Question: Ryan"
Does the woman depict your wife in this? Just curious...

Mon April 5, 2010 at 12:31 am

"Broken Link addendum"
I guess I should say it's still broken. I just noticed I commented on this last July. I'm sure this isn't high on your list, nor mine it seems. ;)

June 10, 2009

"Broken Link"
The link is broken for the Morning Glory 2k51 pickle jar image (Morning Glory (2005) 1 1152 x 864). Thanks!

June 10, 2009

"Morning Glory"
Morning glory is a beautiful picture, but in this case, I would say the pickle jar version is that much better then the other.

November 4, 2008

"Broken link"
Picklejar morningglory2k51 1152 x 864 link is broken. Thanks!

July 8, 2008

All new and renewing Members will receive
a signed "Thank You" postcard.

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons:
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Jeanne Dowd -- (9/30/15)
  • Ryan Oldaker -- (9/30/15)
  • Claire Fairbank -- (9/29/15)
  • Arwyn Roberts -- (9/28/15)
  • Matthew Pounsett -- (9/23/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!

"Sunspire by Night (2004)"
Only 170 Downloads!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy