Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


9.13/10 rating
(279 Members Voted)

Print Available!

I've always been fascinated by the variety and splendor of life under the seas. It's like an alien world on our very own planet. My exploration of "The Plant Factory" continues here. I used the software to model several different species of reef inhabitant. None of them were based on any specific creature. It's all straight out of my head :-) I may still update this one, or perhaps do a few different renders using the creatures I've crafted (and have yet to create). Perhaps a night version...

Member Comments

Camille
"Nemo's garden"
Great depth on this one. I have had people do double-takes, thinking it was an aquarium.

Sat June 18, 2016 at 2:44 pm

Morgan
"Nice"
Awesome work, but I think it's too detailed to make it a suitable backdrop.

Thu June 2, 2016 at 0:28 am

docster
"Voila!"
Beautiful, Ryan. You simply nailed this one.

Mon May 30, 2016 at 7:43 pm

Jill
"Soothing"
All of your work is appreciated. Love the blues and greens....makes my monitors seem like aquariums when they're on screen saver modes. Keep up the good work! :)

Wed May 18, 2016 at 8:21 pm

Rodewaryer
"Interesting"
The image is a great light effect in the dark however those little green (blue green?) specks all around the piece turn it to a 2D and hurt the depth. Maybe some bioluminescence subtly glowing in those dark spaces...

Sat April 2, 2016 at 7:23 am

PentecostalGeek
"Amazing Details"
This is currently my wallpaper in dual screen. I love the details and the colors. Personally, I would have liked a few more fish in the work. I would love for more underwater scenes!

Fri April 1, 2016 at 3:05 pm

Apii
"nemo2 and nemo1"
IMMACULATE! Keep it up!

Fri March 18, 2016 at 9:25 am

Bob Gunderson
"Stunning"
I think you've outdone yourself. I have loved all of your work for years but this journey underwater shows your talent in a whole new light. I hope that you continue to venture into this realm as your lighting and shading is at it's apex with this piece. Beautiful work.

Fri March 11, 2016 at 1:15 pm

Ash
"Stunning"
I used to have a saltwater aquarium and I wish it looked like this. This is absolutely stunning!!

Tue March 8, 2016 at 6:42 pm

Nick
"Beautiful"
Great image, Ryan. This looks awesome on my Samsung Galaxy S5 phone, too. It's like carrying around a little aquarium!

Mon March 7, 2016 at 5:00 pm

Kevin
"Amazing (please do more underwater scenes)"
Ryan, this one is amazing. Could you please do more underwater scenes? Maybe a sunken city/ruins?

Fri March 4, 2016 at 10:37 am

Mangoman
"Where's Crush??"
Oh Em Gee, and it's not the first time I've led with that....This one's fantastically beautiful. I won't say "absolutely"...everyone else is using that word, but oh my, the colors, the formations, the way everything flows together is very little short of perfect. As I mentioned before, Ryan, for you to share your talent with us is something I'm thankful for beyond belief. Those who don't know about you are really missing what the very best is in these things. This one's also a ten.

"See ya later, Dood!" Even Squirt loves it.

Fri March 4, 2016 at 0:04 am

Psyclone
"FANTASTIC"
Oh man. It's been so long since you've done an underwater scene. I would love to see a series of these... maybe some different underwater scenes in the near future? I love how busy it is. Keeps my mind working and really showcases your talent.



How about an underwater Fluorescence? Jellyfish, anyone?

Mon February 29, 2016 at 3:51 pm

Laura
"My monitor is an aquarium!"
:)

Sun February 28, 2016 at 10:34 am

RMT
"Is there life on Earth?"
We know more about the dark side of the Moon than we do what's in the deepest reaches of the sea. I've been on glass bottom boat trips, this is more fascinating than those trips.

Sun February 28, 2016 at 4:44 am

Mark
"Multiscreen"
Earlier comment of mine said that 'Nemo's Garden' worked well by duplicating the single screen image across multiple monitors. Which it did! But wow, the triple monitor one takes it to another level. I love the blue glow coming from the cave in the multiscreen versions! I haven't decided whether it's ominous or welcoming yet, but it adds so much depth to the scene. Bravo, Ryan! This is certainly one of my all time favorites of yours.

Sat February 27, 2016 at 8:55 pm

Geoff
"Even better with Flux!"
So I run Flux to help with my sleep - when it kicks on and turns my monitor back light down to 3500K, this image really looks amazing.

Sat February 27, 2016 at 12:24 pm

Rodewaryer
"Nailed it"
Those of us that love good CGI and underwater scenes can appreciate this one, home run!

Thu February 25, 2016 at 10:12 pm

onedge1
"Nemo's Garden"
I really like the underwater scenes. This one I like the best. It keeps me looking for something I may have missed the last time I studied it .

Wed February 24, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Joe K.
"Spectacular render!"
I am constantly in awe when I see the underwater scenes! This one takes the cake though! Such attention to detail can't be matched! Awesome job!

Wed February 24, 2016 at 4:03 pm

Camille
"Nemo's Garden"
I love this one. It look just like an aquarium that is impossible in a tank. Great color. You can really feel the ocean.

Wed February 24, 2016 at 2:19 pm

Hoverwolf1
"Very Nice"
I always think of two things when you do underwater scenes: 1) Where are the dolphins? and 2) "So long, and thanks for all the fish..."

Wed February 24, 2016 at 3:54 am

Dunsmizzy
"Very Nice!!"
I've been a fan since I was introduced in 2000! Love the imagination! I'm glad you brought the Ocean back into this one. Bravo!

Tue February 23, 2016 at 6:45 pm

celmendo
"a solid 10"
This is def. one of your best. Very nearly photo realistic. Well done and thank you.

Tue February 23, 2016 at 1:32 pm

eddygrl00
"Amazing"
I love it! The colors are so vibrant and I really feel like I'm there. This is certainly one of my favorites.

Tue February 23, 2016 at 12:36 pm

George
"This is why Nemo left humanity behind "
This is awesome! I would love to have it in two screen!!

Tue February 23, 2016 at 11:29 am

Kerry
"Impressive!"
Beautiful work! The level of fine detail is astounding. Well done!

Tue February 23, 2016 at 11:17 am

Eric
"Amazing"
I'm so loving this. I have been waiting for another one of your underwater scenes. The other ones you have are great but I think this one is my favorite. Can't wait for the multi screen renders.

Tue February 23, 2016 at 11:02 am

cmmnoble
"Incredible Detail"
It's like a window under the sea. Simply beautiful. :-)

Tue February 23, 2016 at 9:48 am

Ben B.
"Truly Amazing"
This is one of those renders I find myself just staring at it for lengths of time.

Tue February 23, 2016 at 9:13 am

Pete T.
"G.O.A.T."
While there are many of your works that I absolutely love, this has got to be the greatest of all time (well, to date =D)...absolutely amazing! Thank you!

Tue February 23, 2016 at 8:30 am

Greg
"memories"
I used to have a 4 foot fishtank in my room but about 10 years ago I had to choose between it or a pc. Now with this I have a 4k fishtank without the need for water changes, suicidal fish jumping out of tank or even needing to feed them :)

Tue February 23, 2016 at 5:47 am

Todd
"Lifelike"
This is truly amazing and the first render that I would not have been able to tell wasn't a nature shot. I expect this one to be all over the web soon as an example of "nature's beauty".

Mon February 22, 2016 at 2:15 pm

3.14
"Wow"
You have outdone yourself!

Mon February 22, 2016 at 11:29 am

Chris
"Simply Stunning"
Ryan, you have really outdone yourself this time. I cannot wait to see multi-screen versions of this. You are, hands down, an absolute genius. The colors are incredible. It has the perfect under-water feel to it.



Congratulations. I think you've made the perfect wallpaper!

Mon February 22, 2016 at 11:03 am

Chris
"Simply Stunning"
Ryan, you have really outdone yourself this time. I cannot wait to see multi-screen versions of this. You are, hands down, an absolute genius. The colors are incredible. It has the perfect under-water feel to it.



Congratulations. I think you've made the perfect wallpaper!

Mon February 22, 2016 at 11:03 am

Peterson
"Love it!!"
Can't wait for the dual screens. I am also fascinated by the sea and its seemingly alien lifeforms.

Mon February 22, 2016 at 11:01 am

Ryan
"3440 x 1440"
Something must have gotten fouled up with my script that processes all of my different image sizes. I usually post the 21:9 when I've finished the multiscreen render but somehow that stopped happening a few weeks ago. Will investigate.



I've added 3440 x 1440 versions of the most recent images. Sorry for the omission!

Mon February 22, 2016 at 9:45 am

Marlowe
"Amazing!"
This render is so beautiful and vibrant. A new favorite for sure!

Mon February 22, 2016 at 9:29 am

Cohns
"Beautiful Picture"
I like this picture. But could you please make a 21:9 version. This would also apply for all your others pictures. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Mon February 22, 2016 at 5:21 am

craig
"Nice change"
I've used plenty of water around island pictures before, but this is a new way, got it for my background now.

Mon February 22, 2016 at 4:43 am

Jenanne
"Find the Fish"
I wonder where that fish has gone?



Seriously, great render, Ryan.

Mon February 22, 2016 at 1:42 am

Susan
"Light and colours"
Love the way the light comes through the water and the colours are great.

Mon February 22, 2016 at 1:34 am

René
"Wow ! Amazing Underwater world ."
As CBRider1 says: This one needs definitely a dual screen. Keep on snorkeling :-). I love it.

Mon February 22, 2016 at 0:59 am

CBRRider1
"Nemo"
Definitely needs dual screen. This one is awesome, fish or no fish. Keep it up.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 10:49 pm

Ryan B
"Holy smokes! Very well done!"

Sun February 21, 2016 at 10:13 pm

Gord
"Very nice"
looks great makes me wonder how cool would it be if it was moving 8-)

Sun February 21, 2016 at 10:10 pm

Richard
"Just fabulous "
That is just lovely....



Fish would be cool though (Pickle jar?)... Do they need to be Earth fish?

Sun February 21, 2016 at 9:55 pm

Travis
"Where are the fish?"
I love this render. Seems like a nice update to your old Octopus' Garden. Beautiful, healthy looking reef. That said, such a vibrant and lively reef should have lots more fish swimming around! Would love to see another version with other sea life added.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 9:50 pm

Mario Carini
"Nemo's Garden"
Looks like my kind of place to set up a home. I'd enjoy the view. Well done!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 9:45 pm

Carolyn
"Wow!"
This is beautiful! I love the colors in this. It's so different than anything else I've seen. Now I just need a double screen version!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 9:20 pm

guym
"Nemo's Garden"
I have had a very big reef tank in the past, nothing is more beautiful than mother nature at its best, and reef tanks show the wonderous beauty of the actual reef, much as your render does

Sun February 21, 2016 at 9:04 pm

Bob
"Wonderful"
This is great! Please tell me you are working on triple screen versions of this. (triple UHD first please)

Sun February 21, 2016 at 9:04 pm

LeAnna
"Amazing landscape"
I found Nemo! I love how detailed this is.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 6:09 pm

AstrumArchon
"Beautifully Detailed"
Nice! Would love to see some dual screen versions of your most recent works.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 5:43 pm

Mocuishle52
"Awesome details"
Love the colors! I kind of saw the makings of an underwater city in the reflections at the top right.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 5:20 pm

PyrateQueene
"I could almost hear my respirator!"
Even better than Octopuses Garden!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 4:37 pm

Richard H.
"Beautiful"
Love this one! Maybe the light rays could be a little more pronounced? But… superb.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 3:56 pm

ObsidianRazor
"Color Bomb"
Excellent colors and lighting. Need to grab my scuba gear and go in for a close up!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 3:51 pm

Karzist
"Great, suggestion"
I like the details of the plants, and the colour and layout but I miss the razer sharpness of some of your other work.



It made me wonder if you'll do something similar but down on the dark ocean floor, with the only light from glowing fish and plants or shrimp or something!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 3:27 pm

SupremeGeek
"Oh Really"
So this is the kind of stuff growing in your head.

This looks awesome!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 3:03 pm

James Smart
"CRIKEY!"
Absolutely stunning. A beautiful image.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 2:51 pm

Jkphpretty
"Nemo's Garden"
This is fabulous! I particularly like the texture and dimension in the piece. Beautiful work.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 2:20 pm

Tolerance Sucks
"Neat!"
I liked the colors, the underwater aspect, and the details. I can't wait to put it on the 2560 by 1440 screen at work. The 1440 by 900 I used at home seems to look slightly blurred, but I figured that's my at-home screen resolution for ya!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 2:16 pm

Brian J.
"Superb"
Ryan, excellent detail. I liked 'An Octopus' Garden', but I really like the added pops of color here, and the fact that it's in shallower water (the reflection at the top background looks great!).



And I echo what Chris wrote about the multi-monitor version...

Sun February 21, 2016 at 1:56 pm

Chris
"I missed these"
I have really missed your underwater creations. Love all the color. I am praying....I mean praying for a multi screen render of this.

Sun February 21, 2016 at 1:47 pm

Mark
"Whoa"
Your 'An Octopus's Garden' has always been one of my favorites, and I used to marvel at the level of realism. Well, 'Nemo's Garden' just took it to the next level. This is absolutely incredible. The detail is stunning, the lighting, the beautifully crafted sea life, everything. I'll be excited to see a multi-monitor version, although this is one of those that works just fine duplicated. Nice work, Ryan!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 1:13 pm

Littlemom
"Stunning!!!"
Great job!!!

Sun February 21, 2016 at 1:06 pm

betsey
"wow...again!!!"
running out of superlatives...

Sun February 21, 2016 at 12:10 pm

betsey
"wow...again!!!"
running out of superlatives...

Sun February 21, 2016 at 12:10 pm

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
nemo2
9.30/10 rating (20 votes)

nemonight1
7.49/10 rating (39 votes)
Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy