8.31/10 rating (131 votes)
31 Comments

Dualscreen:
Triscreen:

Member Comments

jamie
"10"
I thought this was an interesting picture at first. Then I realized "Hey, I wonder if the blue stars represent the... (1, 2, 3, 4,) .. wow.". Then I saw your notes that confirmed the meaning of the stars and .. Mind Blown.

I don't have a child myself but I have nieces, a nephew and a younger sistern and --

All I can say is, Thank you, Ryan.

Wed June 19, 2013 at 1:00 am

Cory Ham
"10"
this pictures meaning just hit me like a ton of bricks. Powerful doesn't even begin to describe it. Keep it up Ryan, you are the best!

Fri May 10, 2013 at 9:58 am

Beausuff
"Probably not right Haiku"
Stars alight, some dim

Some bright, all had a perilous

flight, may peace find thee

Fri January 18, 2013 at 8:02 pm

LillyO
"Humbling"
You just made me cry at my workstation. Thank you for this. The tragedy of all those lives cut short has taken chunks out of my heart (thanks for giving a piece back). The fact that you offer it for free...just.plain.amaz-a-zing.

Mon January 7, 2013 at 10:28 am

LillyO
"Humbling"
You just made me cry at my workstation. Thank you for this. The tragedy of all those lives cut short has taken chunks out of my heart (thanks for giving a piece back). The fact that you offer it for free...just.plain.amaz-a-zing.

Mon January 7, 2013 at 10:28 am

Shay
"11"
Yet another reason why I keep coming back here, Ryan you are one wonderful person. Thanks for making this.

Mon January 7, 2013 at 5:29 am

Maddie
"10"
Thank you for remembering that there were 27 who died!

Sat January 5, 2013 at 11:48 am

Pam
"10+"
This is absolutely beautiful. A loving and wonderful tribute.

Thu January 3, 2013 at 1:19 pm

Phyllis
"10"
Simple yet inspiring. Filled with love and hope. What a wonderful gift to us all.

Mon December 31, 2012 at 2:55 am

JSchultz
"Awesome"
What do you mean meager, your work keeps getting better and better every time I see it.

Fri December 28, 2012 at 1:11 pm

Ryan
"@John"
Thanks for the post John. It means a lot to me!

Fri December 28, 2012 at 9:09 am

John
"Very Nice"
I live about 9 miles from Newtown and everyone here knows someone (or knows someone who knows someone) who is suffering directly from this. I've seen pain that is unimaginable. This is another wonderful trubute. It's great.

Thu December 27, 2012 at 10:21 pm

hammiesmom
"10"
I love this... what a beautiful tribute to lives cut so needlessly short.

Thu December 27, 2012 at 1:09 pm

Michael
"10/10"
Great tribute, thanks for sharing.

Wed December 26, 2012 at 10:06 am

Ryan
"Update"
I've overwritten the version in my gallery with a new render this morning. I've added small nebulae around each star. The effect will hopefully make the constellation more visible at lower resolutions and from "far away".



The original version (for comparison) is available in the Pickle Jar.

Mon December 24, 2012 at 11:15 am

Chris B
"At World's Edge"


It is the just past the World's Edge part that really makes it hit home.

Mon December 24, 2012 at 0:29 am

David
"Touching"
A very moving and beautiful tribute to 27 beautiful souls. Well done, Ryan

Sun December 23, 2012 at 8:54 pm

Max
"Bravo"
Your tribute version is absolutely beautiful. It definitely deserves to be its own picture and not just an alternate pick.

Sat December 22, 2012 at 7:08 pm

zoo maven
"beautiful"
Love your new wallpaper Ryan. I agree with everyone else that it should be on its own and not just in the picke jar. Thankyou for a beautiful tribute!

Sat December 22, 2012 at 5:10 pm

Kana
"on its own"
Agreed. It should be on its own, not in the pickle jar. This is a simple, yet gorgeous tribute.

Sat December 22, 2012 at 3:55 pm

betsey
"10+++"
"New Constellation" is pure perfection--I also shared this on FB!!!! with the link of course!!!!

Fri December 21, 2012 at 11:15 pm

Chris B
"Why the Pickle?"
It should be it's own :)

Fri December 21, 2012 at 6:07 pm

Randall
"Thank you"
Beautiful, Ryan. Thanks for doing this.

Fri December 21, 2012 at 3:37 pm

James
"10/10"
Well done you, what a lovely tribute.

Fri December 21, 2012 at 2:29 pm

Jen
"Beautiful & Touching!"
Ryan, this is SO beautiful!!! Would love a FB timeline cover for this one! I had to share this with all of my FB friends and it's not meager at all! Very beautiful and very touching! A wonderful tribute! Thank you for what you do.

Fri December 21, 2012 at 2:28 pm

Alethia
"10/10"
What a beautiful tribute. Thank you...

Fri December 21, 2012 at 1:11 pm

Alethia
"10/10"
What a beautiful tribute. Thank you...

Fri December 21, 2012 at 1:11 pm

Akimitsu
"I Cried.."
Absolutely gorgeous, Ryan. Such a wonderful tribute to all those innocent lives.

Fri December 21, 2012 at 1:03 pm

kyahgirl
"New constellation"
gorgeous!

Fri December 21, 2012 at 12:07 am

betsey
"10+++"
thanks for making this a part of the Gallery on its own--it deserves it!!!

Sun December 23, 2012 at 8:56 am

Ryan
"Main Gallery"
Quite a few people felt that "A New Constellation" should be included in my main gallery so I have made the move. It was, of course, based on "At World's Edge" and shares many qualities with my recent Christmas version.



I am happy that people feel it is a fitting tribute.

Sun December 23, 2012 at 0:25 am

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
  • Glenn Crouch -- (7/18/15)
  • Kevin T -- (06/10/15)
Recent Donors:
  • Martin Pilot -- (9/1/15)
  • Dean Mills -- (9/1/15)
  • Natalia Najder -- (8/30/15)
  • Guy Sturdevant -- (8/27/15)
  • AJ Decker -- (8/24/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!



"California Poppies (2004)"
Only 19 Downloads!


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy

Android apps on Google Play