Support My Work!

Not a Member?
Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!

subscribe
unsubscribe


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Hyperborea
"Hyperborea"

8.75/10 rating
(110 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

I created these blooms using The Plant Factory for an upcoming landscape project (currently rendering on Shadowfax). I thought they would make an interesting Lightwave macro render however. When I showed it to Jessie the first thing she said was "oooh Nightshade!" and that sounded like a great title to me. It's not your garden variety that's for certain! Stay tuned for the landscape (rendering now on Shadowfax)!

Member Comments

Laura
"Halloween WAllpaper!"
I love Nightshade! It's my Halloween wallpaper on desktop and my phone.

Thu October 11, 2018 at 12:49 pm

Colin
"@Rob"
I've had this issue myself. Open the image, sign in if need be, then go back and hit "save as" on the link. It should work then.

Thu September 13, 2018 at 10:47 pm

Ryan
"@Rob"
Which link are you trying to download?

Sun May 6, 2018 at 12:04 pm

Rob
"broken links"
the images are only 9kb in size and thus cannot be downloaded or viewed

Sun May 6, 2018 at 7:26 am

Shannon
"My New Favorite... I think?"
The Mushrooms have been my favorite for a long time, until now. Now I can't decide. Great job!

Sun April 15, 2018 at 5:53 pm

Ryan
"Great Detail"
I love how this is simple and eye catching at first glance and then you begin to see the details in the leaves. Keep them coming!

Tue April 10, 2018 at 11:04 am

Susan
"Like it"
I really like this one. There is so much detail to look at. The colours are great. Keep it up please.

Sat April 7, 2018 at 10:48 pm

Dan
"Classic Digital Blasphemy"
This scene is so well balanced, with a coherent & integrated color palette, and meticulous attention to detail. It simultaneously settles in the background and demands attention. This is why I support the art - flawless!

Tue April 3, 2018 at 12:50 pm

Pantelis
"Wallpaper magic"
Works wonders as a wallpaper on my phone. A real thumbs up this one

Wed March 28, 2018 at 11:14 am

Nathan
"Love it"
Dark wallpapers like this are just wonderful.

Thu March 22, 2018 at 5:03 pm

Mike
"One of my absolute favorites!"
I love your renderings like these. The detail is always amazing and it's nice to have a simplicity to it. Really one of my favorites. Would love to see if there are some other color combinations that would look great too!

Mon March 19, 2018 at 10:17 am

Ryan
"@Lee"
Sorry I missed uploading that one. It's available now!

Mon March 19, 2018 at 8:05 am

Lee
"triple 1080p"
5760 x 1080?

Mon March 19, 2018 at 6:44 am

Ryan R.
"Dark"
In my opinion Ryan, you should make more dark scenes like this one. This is, in my opinion the most beautiful of your dark themed wallpapers

Mon March 19, 2018 at 6:20 am

Jami
"Multi-screen please!"
I agree with Eyal and miss having multi-screen versions of some of the recent wallpapers. I hope this one will get that treatment. I love the pop of the orange against the dark background so much!

Sun March 18, 2018 at 12:29 pm

Littlemom
"Looks Great!!!"
I love this render. You captured it very nicely

Sun March 18, 2018 at 8:41 am

Glynne
"Nightshade"
Fabulous - inviting and yet threatening - just the intoxicating mix nightshade needs.

Sun March 18, 2018 at 2:13 am

Eyal
"multi-screens"
Ever since I've transferred to multi-screen - I feel lacking... Some of the creations don't get to be published in a multi-screen version... That's a shame... I like almost all of your pieces, and it's a shame I cannot see them on my displays... :-(

Sun March 18, 2018 at 0:40 am

Amanda
"I like these"
I really like the glowing veins in the leaves.

Sat March 17, 2018 at 11:17 pm

Scott
"Yea! "
This one is going on the PC when I get home

Sat March 17, 2018 at 11:06 pm

pheonixheart
"Love this so much."
From email to wallpaper in .02 seconds... Okay maybe that's exaggerating but this is fantastic. Love the spots of light bright fiery orange on black. I love that it's mostly restful and easy on the eyes with the dark background of the petals and how it makes the fiery orange bits stand out! This would also be great for October!

Sat March 17, 2018 at 10:51 pm

Les
"My new favourite"
As soon as I saw the thumbnail in my email I knew I must have it. Straight to wallpaper. 10/10!

Sat March 17, 2018 at 10:17 pm

Geoff
"Print?"
So I just showed this to my wife and she immediately said "I love it", and it would look great on our wall. You nailed it on this Ryan.

Sat March 17, 2018 at 8:58 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Love this"
Love this, the colours really make this pop, so realistic, Great Render Ryan.

Sat March 17, 2018 at 8:11 pm

ChrisW
"Impressive!"
I don't normally go in for your plant-based images, but you can't really go wrong with this color scheme.



And since it's your favorite color, will you be doing an alternate version with blue instead of red?

Sat March 17, 2018 at 6:40 pm

D. C. Sessions
"Wouldn't have thought of that title"
The nightshades that grow around here are silver-grey with pale bluish fruit. Which, having very different cardiac chemistry, the birds love to eat and spread.



On the other hand, whether this looks like the nightshades I know it's a nice dark atmospheric for one of my desktops (it goes in the "still life at night" collection.)

Sat March 17, 2018 at 6:27 pm

Mark A.
"you got me"
I'm usually not a big fan of the abstract/plant-based works but I like this one.

Sat March 17, 2018 at 5:56 pm

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2018 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy