Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


9.28/10 rating
(124 Members Voted)

Print Available!

I've been chasing that "lit from below" look with my clouds for some time now. The best way to achieve it with Vue seems to be using the "spherical" render mode where your world becomes a sphere (instead of an infinite flat plane). It makes for some incredible lighting options, but unfortunately everything seems to take 5 times as long to render. For this scene I've rendered the sky as a background first (as I did with "Skygate") and then worked on the foreground as I would in the normal "flat" Vue scene. It was a lot easier to do preview renders this way :-)

Member Comments

Smitmaul
"Want to be THERE"
Ryan, perhaps you'll be asked to set up the digital art needed for a commercial version of a HoliDome. I'd go here.

Tue June 20, 2017 at 5:41 pm

petery
"Painted Sky - sublime"
So luminous. Almost like the air is glowing. Wonderful, truly worth the extra effort I think.

Sat June 10, 2017 at 9:16 pm

tecbuddy1
"painted sky"
To be there kicked back with a great woman by my side and a cold one....paradise

Tue May 23, 2017 at 10:14 am

Bill A
"Love this one!"
Thank you for your hard work Ryan. I love this one! I have it up at work and at home. The tri-screen gets raves at work. I always send them your way.

Sat May 13, 2017 at 1:41 pm

Rodewaryer
"Homer"
You hit this one over the fence, no issues, no distractions, just nailed it in all respects. High FIVE!

Fri May 12, 2017 at 7:23 am

Cheryl
"Always Amazing"
Every image is of the utmost quality.

Sun May 7, 2017 at 12:14 pm

Stesim62
"Painted Sky"
The quality I've grown to expect over the past 6 years. Ryan never dissapoints in digital imagery craftsmanship.

Sat May 6, 2017 at 1:10 pm

Ryan
"Painted Sky"
Reminds me of "Tropic of Capricorn" which was a favorite of mine back in the day

Fri May 5, 2017 at 5:16 am

Gunslinger
"Beautiful"
Hey Ryan, this is absolutely beautiful!!

I love the black horizon above the sea!

Fri May 5, 2017 at 0:12 am

Steve57
"Gorgeous work!"
This is strikingly beautiful. However, I can't find the 1280 x 1024 size.

Thu May 4, 2017 at 8:35 pm

Edot8
"Very nice"
I love the cloud that appears, to me, like a poodle. It's a nice touch with all the color in the sky. I would love to find a place like this.

Thu May 4, 2017 at 0:11 am

Mario
"Painted Sky"
Great work! Makes me want to move to this location.

Wed May 3, 2017 at 3:58 pm

TaurusGuy813
"Love it"
Love this one, similar to the night one with turtle.



Hoping you would make a 3840 x 1080 for it.

Wed May 3, 2017 at 7:21 am

Timhogs
"...and *that* one looks like..."
This one is very good, but I have to tell you that at first, I thought the cloud at top center looked like a Chinook helicopter...

Wed May 3, 2017 at 4:38 am

René
"Vacation"
Just beautiful .... it's like being on vacation on a desert island!

I love it!

Tue May 2, 2017 at 0:36 am

Ramon R
"Spectacular"
Once again, what I refer to as beauty on a devastating level... the light in this one, especially the way the rays are beaming over the clouds... this is superb work... keep it up.

Mon May 1, 2017 at 7:18 pm

Mikes
"Growth"
The overall growth of the quality of the images and the website and everything is amazing. This is my new favorite image. The realism is insanity and the colors and clarity of the image is perfect.

Mon May 1, 2017 at 1:23 pm

wes581
"Great Job"
Downloaded the art to my phone the minute I saw it. Thanks!

Mon May 1, 2017 at 12:37 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Simply Beautiful"
Simply Beautiful, Wow, Looks as if I am looking out a door way or standing there, taking in all the beauty. really Awesome render Ryan , Love this

Mon May 1, 2017 at 12:01 pm

David
"Great, but..."
No more double monitor sizes?

Mon May 1, 2017 at 11:53 am

Littlemom
"Wow Beautiful!!!"
This is really beautiful Ryan!!! I had originally thought the foreground was a bit to busy for my taste until I looked at a larger version of it, and now I absolutely love it. Great Job!!!

Sun April 30, 2017 at 2:20 pm

Shao Lang
"Relaxingly Beautiful"
I simply can't stop staring at it. The beauty behind it, and the relaxing nature of the scene set before us is just astounding! I can picture myself at a cabin on a private island, relaxing and watching the sun set and moon come out. Simply melts the stress away by the design of the natural beauty of the flowers and the sky, with the water so calm. I absolutely LOVE IT! My favourite one to date, and that is saying something, given the others you have released.

Sun April 30, 2017 at 1:38 pm

Jenanne
"Fabulous!"
This is breathtakingly beautiful. Obviously, it was a great idea to render these in two parts. Now you can make them as elaborate as you want. Yes!

Sun April 30, 2017 at 11:53 am

Paul
"YES"
SHUT UP AND GET ON MY DESKTOP BACKGROUND!

Sun April 30, 2017 at 8:50 am

Carolyn
"Painted Sky"
This is wonderful. I just realized I've been enjoying your stuff for SO long (10 years, 12, more??), I don't say WOW anymore. I should.

Sat April 29, 2017 at 10:37 pm

Mark A.
"wow isn't enough "
wow doesn't begin to describe this one. 123,456,789 stars!

Sat April 29, 2017 at 7:40 pm

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy