Purple Rain (Sunset)

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Valinor
"Valinor"

8.15/10 rating
(87 Members Voted)

As is usually the case when I post a daytime render, I get requests for a nighttime or sunset view. For my Prince tribute I received requests for both. The night version (which you can find in the Pickle Jar) features a luminescent tree for a more "fantastic" look.

Let me know what U think!

Member Comments

Jason M
"Love it"
I have to say Purple Rain (Sunset) is one of your best images yet in my opinion.

Tue May 10, 2016 at 10:48 pm

Shelly K.
"Great pic!"
I like all the renders! I don't see the lavender in the sky of the daytime render. It looks like a Texas sky to me. Great work! :)

Tue May 3, 2016 at 6:59 pm

Penny
"Purple Rain (Sunset) picklejar"
I think this is the best one of the 3. Thank you Ryan.

Tue May 3, 2016 at 5:39 pm

celmendo
"All three are great"
The only nitpick on the sunset one is the weird branches sticking straight up but I love all three.

Mon May 2, 2016 at 10:47 am

Susan
"Like it"
I like this version as well. In order of preference - Night version, sunset version and day version.



The colour of the sky is far nicer in this version and the night version.

Mon May 2, 2016 at 4:16 am

Susan
"Really like it"
I far prefer this version to the day one. The purple is far more intense and the blue sky doesn't detract from it, like it did in the day version.

Mon May 2, 2016 at 4:13 am

OpelCarl
"Wonderful !"
Even the day-view is a gorgeous tribute to such a fantastic artist, but the night-scene I even like much more!



Thanks a lot Ryan...

Sun May 1, 2016 at 3:20 pm

Shaolang
"Wow!"
The daytime render was beautiful. This render puts the daytime one to shame. This one is far better in my opinion. Fantastic job. I always love your stuff!

Sun May 1, 2016 at 12:58 pm

OpelCarl
"Wonderful !"
Even the day-view is a gorgeous tribute to such a fantastic artist, but the night-scene I even like much more!



Thanks a lot Ryan...

Sun May 1, 2016 at 10:37 am

betsey
"thanks"
really like this one!!!

Sun May 1, 2016 at 10:07 am

Xliff
"Amazing..."
Simply gorgeous.



Thank you, Ryan.

Sun May 1, 2016 at 8:44 am

Rose
"Beautiful tribute"
I love this look. I think it would be interesting to add a full moon into it so that it is the moon providing the illumination to the tree.

Sun May 1, 2016 at 8:40 am

lorwynd
"U Got The Look"
Wow! I like the day and night very much, but this sunset is simply amazing. It looks so much more real to me than the others, and it's a perfect tribute to the end of such a stellar artist's life.

Sat April 30, 2016 at 3:16 pm

Tatiana
"Love them all!"
And now I want the daytime version to have that blurry, out-of-focus foreground so that all the versions match and it won't look so weird to have them all in rotation on my desktop. I usually don't like having part of the picture be out of focus, but it really works well for this wallpaper.

Sat April 30, 2016 at 12:49 pm

Chris B
"Like all of them"
The day and Night both look awesome. I also like the sunset one but for a different reason. The sunset makes it seem more like a weirwood tree than purple. Definitely not a bad thing though! :)

Sat April 30, 2016 at 11:43 am

Jenanne
"And the winner is..."
Night! No, day. Or maybe sunset. Heck, I like them all. The night version looks really awesome on my screen, though. Thank you, Ryan!

Sat April 30, 2016 at 10:15 am

Littlemom
"7"
I actually prefer the sunset version over the luminescent tree. But get where you are trying to go with this one.

Fri April 29, 2016 at 12:42 pm

Omar Calderon
"Awesome!!!!!!!!"
Just what I hoped you'd make!

Fri April 29, 2016 at 11:38 am

betsey
"strange"
actually like the sunset better...both are perfect!!!

Fri April 29, 2016 at 9:20 am

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
purplerainnight1
8.05/10 rating (38 votes)
Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy