Spirit of the Season -- Christmas 2002

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
seasonspirit1
5.88/10 rating (8 votes)

seasonspirit2
6.50/10 rating (8 votes)

6.67/10 rating
(80 Members Voted)

Member Comments

Gene
"Still a Great One!"
I certainly love your current work, and how it's progressed over the years, still, this Christmas picture remains one of my favorites from your collection.



I respectfully encourage you (let me know if begging would be more effective! ;) ) to revisit this one. No much at all would need to be changed, but I'm sure that the better tools at hand, as well as your vision, grown by fourteen more years, would produce something extra special.



Should you take this on, I'll point out one specific small thing. Look at the top of what I'll call the center candle. There is what appears to be a shadow on the edge of the hot wax pool. To my eye, this makes the liquid wax pool appear as a 2D disc being "peeled" up from the solid surface. This is, nevertheless, a very minor issue, and I still love the piece.



And, of course, it's your site and your work, and I'm not trying to dictate to you. If you don't take it on, I'll just keep enjoying this old one -- and all your new stuff too. But those candles are a great, timeless expression of holiday warmth and comfort. As always, WELL DONE!

Tue November 15, 2016 at 11:50 am

Lincoln
"Classic"
Love this one as well. Gave it a "10" too as I feel the rating is way too long for this 1. Would love to see a possible "updated" version of this concept in the future. Still this image is a classic and one of my all-time Christmas favorites.

Tue December 7, 2010 at 1:15 pm

Googlingoo
"candles"
So much like

Christmas Eve Mass

Right on

Wed December 23, 2009 at 1:23 pm

Michael
"I gave it a 10"
I'm suprised this image had a score of 6.5. I can feel the warmth of the candles. I'm glad I became a member to have beautiful wallpaper like this on my computer.

December 10, 2008

TAZyaqui
"So Peacefull !"
This is a nice picture with a taste of Christmas or it could even be a spiritual picture like candles in a church.

October 19, 2006

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2016 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy