Shifting Sands (Night)

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


8.71/10 rating
(83 Members Voted)

Print Available!

I thought "Shifting Sands" was a good candidate for a night time version. Most of my night versions are more about the sky than the ground, but I here I wanted the muted light of a newly risen Moon to highlight the curves and waves of the sand dunes (some in silhouette). Let me know what you think!

Member Comments

CynCtyChik
"Love It!"
One of your best Ryan! The rust colored tint on the sand is visually stimulating! Awesome!!

Wed June 21, 2017 at 11:50 am

Mario
"Shifting Dands"
The sands of the Sahara look so desolate. Not the kind of plaice I'd call home!

Wed June 7, 2017 at 5:58 am

Holly
"wow"
the lighting brings this to life.

Sun June 4, 2017 at 0:08 am

Jenanne
"Starkly beautiful"
I love the smoky, misty quality of the dunes. Really terrific, Ryan!

Fri June 2, 2017 at 12:11 pm

David W
"more of this"
more of nature! less ones with people. I love it

Fri June 2, 2017 at 11:41 am

Phineas
"Shifting Sands Night"
The dark reds and blues give it a spooky aura.

Thu June 1, 2017 at 7:52 pm

Vorden
"My new background!"
I really like this one and I tend to go for darker colors so this fits as my new background to a tee, great work!

Thu June 1, 2017 at 3:56 pm

Pippa
"Amazing"
Beautiful. I love your nighttime pictures

Thu June 1, 2017 at 12:12 pm

renrie
"Beautiful"
I'm a fan of all your night versions. I've just downloaded the Dualscreen ... I love it! Well Done Ryan.

Thu June 1, 2017 at 0:52 am

Keith-E
"We love the nightlife.. "
Thanks for this one, Ryan. Looking forward to the Dualscreen to add to my 3840 Blasphemous slide show. Lovely.

Wed May 31, 2017 at 5:31 pm

James C
"Very Nice!"
I love Shifting Sands and adding the night version just adds to it. I was looking for a new night theme to use and this will work! Nice job!

Wed May 31, 2017 at 4:28 pm

Glenn
"SWAP"
I have the day and night version alternating on my desktop. They're both soo spectacular its hard getting any work done.Well done Ryan, home run on these!!

Wed May 31, 2017 at 4:15 pm

Ryan
"@Littlemom"
What resolution are you using? I did add stars but they might not be as noticeable in lower resolutions.

Wed May 31, 2017 at 12:00 pm

Littlemom
"Nice"
The night version is nice. I understand that you wanted to put the focus on the dunes but I miss seeing at least some stars in this.

Wed May 31, 2017 at 11:42 am

Ed Gallagher
"Nice Night View"
when will the MAC OS 3840 /1080 be available?



Thx Ryan!

Wed May 31, 2017 at 11:31 am

Ryan
"Re: Multiscreen"
The dual and triple-screen versions should be available this evening!

Wed May 31, 2017 at 11:19 am

Ovaltrackrcr
"Shifting Sands Night"
Really need this in daul screen as other ones.

Wed May 31, 2017 at 10:05 am

Ben
"Love it"
I already set the daytime version as background and I'm thinking of this one as background for my music pc that I often use at night :)

There's one thing I'd tweak and that's the darkness of the scky itself. It now looks (on my not-so-good laptop screen) as overexposed.

Wed May 31, 2017 at 9:34 am

Cruxshadows
"Clean"
Theres something about this image that just makes the air look soooo crisp and clean. Its beautiful.

Wed May 31, 2017 at 9:07 am

Ozaawaagosh
"AWESOME"
Love the Night Version, This one is awesome, Great Work Ryan.

Wed May 31, 2017 at 5:24 am

Rodewaryer
"Very Cool"
I like it a lot, the night version does just one thing though, it brings out the adventurer in me and I visualize a camp with a Land Rover out there in the dark....

Wed May 31, 2017 at 4:09 am

Mario Tarandek
"Awesome as always"
What file do you recommend to use on a Windows Surface 4 Pro screen? 2736x1824 <- FML

Wed May 31, 2017 at 0:05 am

Mark A.
"perfect"
I love it, Ryan.

Tue May 30, 2017 at 8:51 pm

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy