A Sincere Pumpkin Patch -- Happy Halloween 2015

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Blue Christmas -- Christmas 1999
"Blue Christmas -- Christmas 1999"

8.03/10 rating
(89 votes)

Ryan's TipJar

Special Halloween Night Version

This special tribute render will be up for the rest of Halloween night. Tomorrow it go back to the regular version (until next year)... I hope the Great Pumpkin will pick my pumpkin patch, but if not mine then I hope he visits yours soon. Happy Halloween! I created the vines and pumpkins in Plant Factory and rendered the scene using Vue d'Esprit 2015. The scene is intentionally dark and mysterious to put you in the POV of Linus sitting his vigil.

Member Comments

StK
"Special Version 2016"
..been waiting a year for this... miss it the last time... haha amazing!

Tue November 1, 2016 at 1:10 am

Jason
""Special Version?""
Will the special version make a return this year? I was disappointed when I realized I missed it last year. :-(

Wed October 12, 2016 at 9:49 pm

Ryan
"Back to the regular version..."
"A Sincere Pumpkin Patch" is back to my original version. I may post the special render again 10/31/16!

Sun November 1, 2015 at 8:45 am

Mario Carini
"Special Halloween Night Version"
Linus is the eternal optimist as he continues to await the arrival of the great Pumpkin. One wonders what he plans to do once he meets Master Pumpkin? Entertain thoughts of pumpkin pie?

Sun November 1, 2015 at 1:13 am

Boogles
"Great!"
I love your work! This I'd fantastic!

Sat October 31, 2015 at 7:58 pm

Ryan
"Re: 3440 x 1440"
I've updated the 3440 x 1440 sorry. People may need to reload the file that pops up in their browser if it is the same as before.

Sat October 31, 2015 at 1:56 pm

betsey
"thanks"
it's perfect!!!

Sat October 31, 2015 at 1:50 pm

Chris
"Snoopy is gone!"
Snoopy not present on the 3440x1440 version. :/

Sat October 31, 2015 at 1:45 pm

Chris Spera
"Totally Cool"
This is much better. Thank you for making the changes!

Sat October 31, 2015 at 12:59 pm

DaveSp
"Eerie and Cool"
The darkness fits with the theme. If anything, the row of plants in the foreground are /too/ bright. :-)

Thu October 29, 2015 at 5:32 pm

SUSAN
"Too dark"
Sorry Ryan, I find this one is too dark to see all the details properly

Tue October 27, 2015 at 7:22 pm

SUSAN
"Too dark"
Sorry Ryan, I find this one is too dark to see all the details properly

Tue October 27, 2015 at 7:21 pm

She T.
"Tim Burton'esque'ish"
Love Tim's stuff - this one has a sharper edge to it. Takes it off the 'big screen' as it were and drops it into my immediate purview. I like it!

Mon October 26, 2015 at 7:00 am

Michael
"Eerie"
Now all it needs to make it really scary is a full moon !

Mon October 26, 2015 at 6:55 am

Angelique
"A Sincere Pumpkin Patch"
I like this one and was hoping you'd do some more Halloween theme wallpapers for the season. It's a funny coincidence as I was also just thinking of the Charlie Brown Halloween special the other day. We used to watch it every year when we were kids and I do have a digital copy of it now that I got last year for me and my boyfriend to watch together on Halloween :)

Mon October 26, 2015 at 1:57 am

Richard
"Great"
Love it, and love where it comes from (Peanuts)...



Being Australian, Halloween is something I don't really feel that deeply about, but Ryan's Halloween renders are always pretty cool.

Sun October 25, 2015 at 11:09 pm

Cheese
"Another Classic!"
I like it! Not over the top (which isn't bad) just right. Put on some orchestral film score music and it almost changes before my eyes. The debate: I'm reminded of the conversations back in 2007 over "All Hallow's Eve"; Oh my..... some said: "Way to dark, other's the pumpkin is too scary, then too friendly!!! Ahhhh....... Halloween is different things (or nothing) for different people. Hey, if I had my wish; I'd love to see a dark silhouette cutting through the fog of Snoopy with his WWI cap and goggles! Variations on Halloween is the perfect subject matter for the Pickle Jar. I love the Pickle Jar. (Kind of a grown-ups Where's Waldo! OK, what did Ryan change in this one???).

Sun October 25, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Mason
"I can really feel Halloween spirit "
This one manages to be spooky without any obvious supernatural elements. The mist and the light add to the ambiance of the scene nicely.

Sun October 25, 2015 at 1:16 pm

Penny D.
"A sincere pumpkin"
This is good. The only thing I would change, if I could, would be to use Pumpkin leaves instead of ivy. The leaves here are just too small.

The way the moonlight casts it's shadows is awesome.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 7:03 pm

Mario Carini
"A Sincere Pumpkin Patch"
Spooky! I kind of wonder what Linus sees so fascinating sitting in a humid patch of pumpkins. He may be waiting for the Great Pumpkin, but he might meet up with the Wicked Witch!

Sat October 24, 2015 at 5:30 pm

Ryan
"Tricks of the imagination..."
If you were sitting out all night in a very sincere pumpkin patch (such as this) perhaps your imagination might start to play tricks on you. I think it would be fun to explore those possibilities in the days leading up to Halloween.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 10:26 am

Jenanne
"A sincere review ;)"
Love it, and love the inspiration behind it. It looks terrific in rotation with your other Halloween masterpieces. If you wanted to put up a version for the non Great Pumpkin believers, you might consider a scarecrow and perhaps a black cat or two along with your jack-o-lantern.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 9:58 am

KP
"Perfect fit."
Love the dim light and spooky feel. If I were to imagine a lonely pumpkin patch late at night, it would look just like this. Thanks for your work.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 8:35 am

Bella
"Stunning"
Amazing detail. So perfect for the season. I really love the fog and all the vines.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 8:22 am

Ryan
"Re: Darkness"
I see your point with regards to the lighting and coloring. It certainly doesn't have a lot of "sizzle". I may do some more work on the central pumpkin and post a new version. The side pointed away from the camera actually has a jack-o-lantern face that I ended up not using. It just didn't fit the original Peanuts inspiration.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 7:51 am

ERIC
"Just Too DaRK"
First off, I want to say that I love this site, and most of the wallpapers are amazing. But I was disappointed with this Halloween wallpaper, it is just too dark, something needed to be done to highlight the pumpkin or somehow bring in more color.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 7:05 am

ERIC
"Just Too DaRK"
First off, I want to say that I love this site, and most of the wallpapers are amazing. But I was disappointed with this Halloween wallpaper, it is just too dark, something needed to be done to highlight the pumpkin or somehow bring in more color.

Sat October 24, 2015 at 7:05 am

Richard H.
"Atmosphere"
I have to agree with Mike; this one doesn't float my boat. It seems very sparse and is "kinda boring". Maybe it's because I don't get the references; I didn't grow up with Peanuts, don't know the relevant story, and Halloween itself isn't the thing that it is in the USA over here in the UK.

Having said all that, I do like the mist on the ground (very effective) and the overall moody lighting. Personally, I'd like to see another image with this kind of haunted mood, but set in a graveyard with a lot more visual interest. There's nothing very terrifying about a pumpkin patch, but a graveyard with lots of angular grave stones, maybe a mausoleum, a blasted tree or two… it'd suit the atmosphere of this image very well. Maybe the odd skeleton rising as well, if you want to be cheesy! ;-)

Sat October 24, 2015 at 5:45 am

Dave
"My kind of Pumpkin"
It is really awesome! The lighting and mood are just right - excellent work!

Sat October 24, 2015 at 4:03 am

Mike
"Need more"
It's kinda boring. Maybe if there was a volcano in the distance shrouded by the mist with crooked fingers of lava snaking down the mountain.

Fri October 23, 2015 at 11:36 pm

Jack
"I love it! "
Just that. It's awesome. Might be slightly better if it was zoomed out just a bit. (I'm using 5760x1080), but it's still REALLY good.

Fri October 23, 2015 at 8:50 pm

Jack
"I love it! "
Just that. It's awesome.

Fri October 23, 2015 at 8:48 pm

Paul
"There he is! There he is! It's the Great Pumpkin! He's rising out of the pumpkin patch"
Nice and spooky. Is that a beagle rising in the background?

Fri October 23, 2015 at 6:42 pm

Dana
"Pumpkin patch"
This is absolutely one of my favorites! Thanks so much.

Fri October 23, 2015 at 6:19 pm

Tom
"Pumpkin patch"
Not one of my favorites. Sorry.

Fri October 23, 2015 at 6:05 pm

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
sincerepumpkinpatchshadow
10.00/10 rating (2 votes)

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy