7.15/10 rating (53 votes)

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

7.00/10 rating (4 votes)

6.75/10 rating (4 votes)

6.25/10 rating (4 votes)

7.80/10 rating (5 votes)

Member Comments

Much like the previous poster I had this on my desktop way back when, lost it for several years and then feverishly searched to find it again (almost lost hope). Has been back on my work desktop for the last couple of years, people still remark on it. I'll never stop enjoying it.

Sun September 6, 2015 at 1:47 pm

An old favorite of mine...I also had this on my desktop in the early 00's. Somehow reminds me of Unreal Tournament.

Sat April 6, 2013 at 10:44 am

Ever notice how the city from SG Atlantis looks like it was modeled after this? Very reminiscent.

Thu August 26, 2010 at 7:32 pm

"Old School"
This was one of my favorites when I first joined back in college. I loved your old cityscapes like this and the "Gotham" series (at least, I think that's what they were called) I'd love to see some more like these.

Sat March 20, 2010 at 1:22 am

"Spire City"
I was just looking back at old cityscapes and noticed this one because it stuck out. Even though the technology is outdated, I still think it's a great idea, and futuristic cities rendered by artists never cease to amaze me. They, unlike nature scenes, take me to places that man has yet to discover in his own mind...

The reflection of the moon on the water is beautiful, and the city's colors really complement it. I hope to see another *updated* city like this in the future.

June 26, 2007

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:

  • Kevin Lynch ('Crimmy') -- (11/2/15)
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)

Recent Sponsors:

  • Jonathan Stanley -- (11/1/15)
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)

Recent Patrons:

  • Richard Month -- (11/1/15)
  • Cliff Bloom -- (10/25/15)
  • Michael Swanson -- (10/16/15)
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)

Recent Donors:

  • Jonathan P Man -- (11/27/15)
  • De Beers -- (11/19/15)
  • Alisa McKeehan -- (11/7/15)
  • Patrick Biggs -- (11/6/15)
  • Dean Andrews -- (11/5/15)
  • Technovation Design -- (11/4/15)

Digital Blasphemy 2016 Wall Calendar

On Sale!! 60% off if you use coupon code "PREP4HOLIDAY"!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy