Support My Work!


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Jigsaw Puzzles!!

DB Jigsaw Puzzles!

9.39/10 rating
(62 votes)

Print Available!

I took quite a few days off while the family was home during winter break. Mainly I wanted to spend as much time as possible with Ian who is now entering his last semester of high school. Now that everyone is back in school, however, I am back to learning how to use Houdini. This time I am using it to create rock formations for use in my VUE scenes. Eventually I will just render something like this in Houdini but I like to mix learning with practice. This particular scene is sort of an experiment and I might create a few similar in the near future. I hope you enjoy it!

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

wildthotz
"Details of light"
The sunlight, reflections inside, and the snow, it's truly incredible. I had fun over the holidays looking back at the earliest pieces I downloaded, from the early/mid 2000s. SO many changes!

Mon January 17, 2022 at 7:27 pm

Bill
"Most realistic yet"
I can't believe I'm not looking at a real scene from Bryce Canyon or someplace similar. Wonderful!

Mon January 17, 2022 at 2:52 pm

webworx
"Have I been there?"
The reality of this image is hauntingly familiar.

Mon January 17, 2022 at 1:29 am

Timmo
"Too real"
Awesome.

Fri January 14, 2022 at 3:23 am

Weedy
"Outstanding"
I wish I could give it an 11!

Mon January 10, 2022 at 5:55 pm

BobC
"Fabulous"
I love how the lighting and color turned out on this image, especially the reflection of the water on the rock wall!

Mon January 10, 2022 at 1:49 pm

Gene
"I have ONE COMPLAINT!"
...that the rating numbers only go up to 10! I'd have marked this one higher if I were allowed. Seriously, though, amongst your many long ball hits, this is a standout. To my eye, beautiful in all aspects. One of those that I enjoy just sitting staring at it. Well done! Yeah, this ball was still going uphill as it sailed over the cheap seats! ;)

Mon January 10, 2022 at 12:15 pm

Susan
"Amazing color!"
Oh wow. I am in love with this. The colors are dialed just too vivid to be natural, which makes it feel exotic and magical. My favorite works of yours are like this.

Mon January 10, 2022 at 12:10 pm

Doug B
"Idyllic Grotto"
I'm beginning to learn scuba and this immediately brings to mind images of being in a grotto to explore the wonders of the environment where land and sea meet. Wow!

Mon January 10, 2022 at 10:36 am

madtaff1918
"Subterrane"
For an experiment that is pretty amazing Ryan. Look forward to future images

Mon January 10, 2022 at 4:50 am


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2022 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy