Support My Work!

Not a Member?
Enter your email address
and be notified when
I post new artwork!

subscribe
unsubscribe


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Sakura
"Sakura"

7.78/10 rating
(76 votes)

Ryan's TipJar

Sometimes when my main machines are busy rendering other projects I like to pull out my old 2010 Macbook Pro and do a bit of abstraction. It isn't really good for landscape work, but it has plenty of power for Structure Synth and Lightwave.
Pickle Jar Variations what's this?

Member Comments

Trygve
"WOW"
Feels like I am looking into an alien volcano

Fri October 16, 2015 at 12:24 pm

Skyweir
"Stunning!"
It is as if I had just entered an M. C. Escher cathedral, yet more complex and brilliant. One of your best, Ryan!

Thu January 8, 2015 at 11:59 am

Littlemom
"9"
Wow I don't usually rate your abstracts so high but this one is awesome!!!

Wed January 7, 2015 at 8:32 pm

JonathanC
"Totally WOW"
For the 1st render of 2015, you are certainly off to a AWESOME start Ryan!!

Wed January 7, 2015 at 6:01 pm

Tyler
"Yes"
PJ was great, current is better. Agree with Joe the abstracts alone are worth it. Throw in planetscapes and we're spoiled.

Wed January 7, 2015 at 3:15 pm

Joel
"Different and Intricate!"
I really like "Synthestructure", but when I say the preview I was hoping for something a bit different so I'm really glad you changed it up. Upon closer inspection, you can see small parts of Synthestructure in the orange areas, but the stair-like black spirals add a whole different level of scale to the piece. I like the variety of colors and shapes.

Wed January 7, 2015 at 2:30 pm

Watcher
"Perfect combination"
nothing to say, this will be my new background on several devices after using "The Dreamer" for several weeks now.

Wed January 7, 2015 at 2:24 pm

Joe
"Abstracts alone worth the membership 9/10"
The trend of extremely good abstracts continues. This one is very reminiscent of Synthestructure III (2012), which is one of my favorite wallpapers. I was expecting to not like this one very much after looking at the preview, and I definitely appreciate the gallery version more than the Pickle Jar version. 9/10 because I really like abstracts.

Wed January 7, 2015 at 1:06 pm

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2018 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy