Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Treasure
"Treasure"

9.22/10 rating
(126 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

I used Vue's "planetary mode" to create a world completely enshrouded with clouds. Inspired by the incredible images sent back from low Earth orbit of the International Space Station.

"Taranis", by the way, was the Celtic god of thunder.

Member Comments

mollycule
"Yessssssss"
Some of my favorite images of yours are ones looking down on Earth or other planets from space, or at least a high altitude. So cool!

Sat September 9, 2017 at 10:26 am

edparty
"Taranis"
This dual screen has everything I've ever wanted. It's a gorgeous image. Nothing more to do here. It's done.

Sat August 26, 2017 at 0:11 am

Mario
"Taranis"
Dramatic difference between day and night. Like those active night clouds and what looks like a Borealis in the far distance.

Fri August 4, 2017 at 12:30 pm

Kelton
"Oh thank you!"
The dual screen image, breath taking... THANK YOU!!

Mon July 31, 2017 at 8:08 pm

Ben
"Dual / Tri screen PLEASE!"
I was checking my downloads today thinking I already had this one... turns out "Class M2K" is not listed in your planetscapes (I thought it was THIS one, but this is actually quite different). Definitely looking for this in dual/tri screen format. Also should add "Class M2K" to your planetscape listing :)

Sun July 30, 2017 at 4:25 pm

George
"My new favorite "
Now installed across my mobile devices and single-screen setups. I am entranced by the colors and textures. (Also totaling geeking on the title!)

Fri July 28, 2017 at 9:23 am

Jami
"Great details"
Wow. I really love the transition in the cloud tops on this one from day to night, the pop that the lightning gives to the night side, and the inclusion of sprites/auroras above the clouds. Also, the soft glow of the horizon is a nice touch.



I do wonder about the stars in the background being a bit too busy. In the thumbnails I can make out the less dense areas in the sky, but when viewing the larger size files it becomes very busy. I'm hopeful to see how it will look when the multi-screen sizes are posted.

Wed July 26, 2017 at 5:04 pm

Kelton
"All kinds of awesome"
really an energetic powerful image. love it! will love it more in multiscreen!!

Mon July 24, 2017 at 7:13 pm

Brian
"Awesome for mobile devices"
I have this on my phone and it is an awesome picture.

Mon July 24, 2017 at 10:53 am

Travis
"Out of This World"
Simply breathtaking.



The variety. The depth. The color.

Sun July 23, 2017 at 2:56 am

Doug
"Wonderful!"
Absolutely beautiful!!

Sat July 22, 2017 at 6:00 pm

Darren
"Incredible"
That is an incredibly stunning image. You've really out done yourself this time

Sat July 22, 2017 at 4:58 pm

Tudor
"One World"
Night and day, light and dark, are faces of the same coin. Amazing artistic impression of this ground truth.

Sat July 22, 2017 at 12:25 pm

Rodewaryer
"View of the Lucky"
Not many get to see a planet from this perspective, so the rest of us have to be satisfied with the views others share. This could be a shot from a spacecraft leaving this planet and we'd be none the wiser as it's rendered with perfection. You do yourself credit.

Thu July 20, 2017 at 5:13 pm

Lews Therin
"10/10"
Great work! I saw those images from the international space station as well.

Thu July 20, 2017 at 5:00 pm

Deanna
"Oooo!"
This went straight to my desktop and phone. Breathtaking view!

Thu July 20, 2017 at 4:54 pm

Luke
"Epic!"
This is a fantastic piece of work, and a new perspective from you. Definitely among my all-time favourites.

Thu July 20, 2017 at 9:38 am

chiops
"Heaven and hell"
Lovely to look at, but horrible to be in it!

Thu July 20, 2017 at 2:26 am

Telaria
"Taranis!!!!"
All I can say is WOW!! Love the view, love the colors, love the name (especially since my heritage is Celtic)!

Wed July 19, 2017 at 10:21 pm

Mike
"Primordial starstuff"
That's the phrase that came to mind, at least. I really like how the colours and shades kind of roll across the image from left to right, not to mention I really like your "top of the atmosphere" shots when you do planets. My only tiny nitpick is the background Galaxy cloud – I don't really like how it seems to ride the horizon/rim of the planet. Personally I prefer it higher up in the top half of the image. But that's a minor nitpick! Still love it, still going in my rotation. Great work. :)

Wed July 19, 2017 at 5:19 pm

david w
"posted updated?>"
posted 7/18, updated 7/17?

Wed July 19, 2017 at 2:08 pm

Smitmaul
"Great"
I love this wallpaper - the view. I remember flying one night, and a strong storm was in the area. Seeing the lightning from that angle - this brings that back.

Wed July 19, 2017 at 1:21 pm

celmendo
"Great Wallpaper"
Really Love this one. Thanks!

Wed July 19, 2017 at 10:15 am

John
"Wow"
Are those red sprites I see above a storm?

Wed July 19, 2017 at 2:33 am

Frank Coleman
"WOW!"
Love it! Look ma, no hands!!!

Tue July 18, 2017 at 7:40 pm

Ed
"Taranis"
hope there is double screen coming soon.

Tue July 18, 2017 at 6:23 pm

RCD
"Nicely done!"
Great job!

Tue July 18, 2017 at 5:09 pm

Jenanne
"Well done!"
This looks so wonderful on my phone and desktop. Terrific render, Ryan!

Tue July 18, 2017 at 5:03 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Amazing "
Love This Planet Scape, Amazing detail, Awesome Job Ryan!!!

Tue July 18, 2017 at 3:16 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Amazing "
Love This Planet Scape, Amazing detail, Awesome Job Ryan!!!

Tue July 18, 2017 at 3:16 pm

Patrick
"Simply Amazing"
I love it, can't wait to finish moving and see it on my 34" 21:9 monitor.

Tue July 18, 2017 at 3:12 pm

Alisha
"Awe Inspiring!"
I love this one! Dual screen please!! There is so much detail in this. Makes me wish we already had affordable space flight mastered.

Tue July 18, 2017 at 1:49 pm

Littlemom
"Planetscapes"
Love the pov on this one. Great job!!!

Tue July 18, 2017 at 1:07 pm

Narg
"Nice planetary"
Beautiful shot of above planet action. Seem busy on the left and right side and kind of dead in the middle, different placement of the store may have helped.

Tue July 18, 2017 at 10:40 am

Tina G
"Fantastic!"
Absolutely amazing Ryan!

Tue July 18, 2017 at 10:37 am

Phil H
"Stellar!"
Not just a great scape- but perfect composition for a desktop- great depth and contrast, nothing noisy. Looking forward to the multi-monitor

Tue July 18, 2017 at 8:49 am

AntonWolf
"Planetary Wow!"
This level of contrast and detail in this piece almost reminded me of the extreme duplicitous symmetry of the planet from the Riddick movie. I love the level of detail and symmetry that you used in this piece and so beautifully done.

Tue July 18, 2017 at 8:22 am

Brandi U.
"It's the little details that get me"
Love the lightning bolts and the aurora. Wonderful lighting.

Tue July 18, 2017 at 8:20 am

Melchior aka Joseph
"Nice!"
I like space/planetary wallpapers especially

the dark backgrounds are easier on my eyes and

my desktop icon arrangement is NOT obscured...



and I am grabbing this one now ;)

for my:

- Desktop (1280x1024)(5:4)(19" dell)

- Laptop (1280x800)(16:10)(unknown, integrated)

Tue July 18, 2017 at 8:02 am

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy