8.31/10 rating (155 votes)


Member Comments

This looks SO real. It's just amazing! You're skills are awesome!

Tue March 6, 2012 at 5:20 pm

After just a quick view i think this will find its way into my favorites, it really is WOW!

Wed February 15, 2012 at 2:41 am

That's literally what came out of my mouth when I saw this... "WOW". Great workas always!

Mon February 13, 2012 at 5:37 pm

One of my favourites, just stunning. I can almost hear the sounds of the forest waking up, softened by the fog.

What would make it perfect for me is if that eagle from Enshrouded found her way into a sunlit spot on this one.

Mon February 13, 2012 at 0:19 am

"@Rob C."
Thanks for being patient. It is rendering slowly on my alternate box while I use Bucephalus to finish up "The Floating Garden". It reports under 40 hours left so we'll see...

Thu February 9, 2012 at 11:04 am

Rob C.
"Love it"
Waiting patiently for dual screen version.

Thu February 9, 2012 at 10:29 am

The dualscreen should be finished rendered in a day or two.

Tue February 7, 2012 at 5:34 pm

Love the fog renders. Any change of a dual-screen rendering in the near future? :)

Tue February 7, 2012 at 4:56 pm

Chris B
"Focal Point"
As others have said, this is a nice relaxing Image that your eyes just skim over back and forth especially with the sunset colors reflecting off the clouds. It's missing that WOW! Focal point that you have in so many of your images.

I like it though.

Sat January 28, 2012 at 11:46 pm

Reminds me of the forests in the movie Avatar. Love this one.

Sat January 28, 2012 at 7:28 pm

Needs some more color...just to "spruce" it up.

Fri January 27, 2012 at 6:46 pm

The dual and triple screens are rendering now on my alternate box while I use Bucephalus work on a new project. The multiscreen should look pret nice tough when it finishes. I zoomed the camera in pretty severely for the single-screen so there should be much in the way of barrel distortion in the wide version.

Fri January 27, 2012 at 1:20 pm

"More Cowbell"
Need dual and tri screens versions otherwise this is awesome :)

Fri January 27, 2012 at 12:51 am

"Peacful and Beautiful"
In my stressful work environment; this one gives me a brief, but needed second of peace. This is absolutely a great followup to enshrouded. I cannot wait to get the multi-screens so I can use at home. Please keep up the amazing work!

Thu January 26, 2012 at 9:20 pm

"Could be a tad better"
I think its pretty nice, but it also seems very empty. It just isn't quite as captivating as alot of your usual work. I'm not sure if it needs more trees, more light, or what, but it definitely needs something more. Perhaps some sort of rocky outcropping poking out of the clouds, or an old stone ruin of a cottage or a farmhouse would really add some character in my opinion.

Thu January 26, 2012 at 12:11 am

"It is unnoticeable"
...and that's a good thing. When clouds contour the landscape, it should be a subtle hint, not sticking out in an obvious manner. This is a fantastic, subtle image with great contrast and great dark tones.

Thu January 26, 2012 at 11:48 am

This wallpaper has the right combination of dark and light for my old eyes. It's dark enough that I'm not blinded but the contrast provides interest without distraction. Thank you.

Thu January 26, 2012 at 8:46 am

"Subtle is noticeable"
The clouds don't follow the terrain like a roller coaster because the landscape isn't that steep. I think it's subtle but wonderful on the gently rolling hills.

Thu January 26, 2012 at 8:19 am

"Morning sunrinse..."
It's realy beautifull... And I love the hint you get from it stating that it's morning. You have several simular one, but they all seem to hint at a sunset... Also in oposite to the Enshrouded, this one doesn't seem to be hiding something in the mist. From your Enshrouded I got that hint, thinking of the King Kong movie or others... But this is lighter and more relaxing... (Can be just me of course)

I also have to second Liquid, some threes seem to be a bit out of place. Particular the line on the upper left corner.

Thu January 26, 2012 at 3:41 am

"The Unveiling"
Like this a lot Ryan, I really like Enshrouded for the epic feel it had and this has the same effect, I have no idea how you do what you do and would love to learn. If you got time could you do some kind of article that shows how you put something together, how landscapes are built etc. Even if very general it would be interesting to see how it all works.

Keep up the good work!

Thu January 26, 2012 at 3:40 am

"Nice clouds!"
I'll second Skrit's comments. The colours are lovely, the trees contrast brilliantly against the golden highlights and purple shadows. A few of the trees in the middle third of the depth look a little haphazard, maybe throw a few more in or take them away?

Excellent stuff, as always. Looking forward to the wide multiscreen.

Thu January 26, 2012 at 1:22 am

I really like this one. The clouds and light sunlight on the right side makes it look beautiful. I can also see my icons on my desktop easily with this background! haha

Wed January 25, 2012 at 11:58 pm

I think it would looke better with Alaskan rain forest trees rather then bright greens. Some tree placement looks great while other trees seem out of place. Please assist

Wed January 25, 2012 at 5:57 pm

"Wide Screen Aspects"
In the preview image, you can see the top of the hill with sky in the distance. When you download the image, the hill and sky in the distance are cut off. Seems to occur with wide screen ratios. For me, the light you see in that area adds a lot of mood.

Beautiful though...just amazing.

Wed January 25, 2012 at 2:24 pm

"Multiscreen now please"
Nuff said

Wed January 25, 2012 at 1:43 pm

"Love it!"
I had it up on my screen at work and a co-worker saw it and asked if this was from my vacation. When I told him it was a rendering he was completely amazed.

Wed January 25, 2012 at 12:45 am

""The Unveiling"
I'm not sure if I like the pink tones in this one, I however love the trees. Although it is a little busy for my liking. But as with any of your renders I will add it to my collection. I love how you evolve some your renders and keep all of them to show progressions. Thanks for the beautiful artwork Ryan.

Wed January 25, 2012 at 11:42 am

"Gives a more natural feel"
I really love the new clouds! It really makes it look more realistic as you'd see it with the naked eye. Combined with the sunlight shining through and the trees... that looks like a photo!

Wed January 25, 2012 at 11:17 am

"It is subtle but beautiful"
The fog hovering the ground is very subtle but it is perfect for this and the colors are amazing. Your nature pics keep getting better and better. I cannot wait to see the dual screen on this one. They always have a greater sense of depth. Nicely done.

Wed January 25, 2012 at 10:30 am

Think its great. Like the colors here vs the original.

Wed January 25, 2012 at 10:26 am

"The colors and clouds are awesome"
I really love your color choices, the purple looks great against the green base and yellow highlights.

I can appreciate the difficulty with ground-cover type clouds (having worked with some of that software myself in the past), and think that it's beautifully done in this piece. I think it shows off the cloud contour capability far better than Enshrouded did (which I also liked).

Wed January 25, 2012 at 10:09 am

"I love your nature ones"
Ryan - as always an amazing nature creation. This is why I signed up for a lifetime membership!

Looking forward to the dual screen ones so I can add it to my rotation with Chronowall (great program for your work by the way)!

Wed January 25, 2012 at 9:57 am

"I Like It!"
Another fantastic one. I especially like how the fog disappears in sunlit areas. Definitely looking forward to the multi-screen renders.

Wed January 25, 2012 at 9:55 am

Digital Blasphemy 2016 Wall Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Member Downloads:↓


Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen (Members Only)


Recent Guardians:
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)
Recent Sponsors:
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)
Recent Patrons:
  • Eric Eidson -- (9/30/15)
  • Tim Honkalammi -- (09/22/15)
  • Andrew Ayres -- (8/24/15)
  • Geoff Allison -- (8/14/15)
  • William Morrissey -- (8/21/15)
Recent Donors:
  • William Stevens -- (10/8/15)
  • Jeanne Dowd -- (9/30/15)
  • Ryan Oldaker -- (9/30/15)
  • Claire Fairbank -- (9/29/15)
  • Arwyn Roberts -- (9/28/15)
Today's Least Downloaded
Free Wallpaper!

"Accelerator (2005)"
Only 252 Downloads!

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2015 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy