Winterborn -- Christmas 2001

6.75/10 rating (67 votes)
14 Comments

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

THANKS TO:

Recent Guardians:

  • John Harrah -- (4/16/16)
  • Andrew McCormick -- (1/13/16)
  • Kevin Lynch ('Crimmy') -- (11/2/15)
  • Gina Ballou -- (9/30/15)
  • Herelli SA LLC -- (7/13/15)

Recent Sponsors:

  • Jonathan Stanley -- (11/1/15)
  • Mark Petts -- (8/13/15)

Recent Patrons:

  • Stephen Williams -- (6/22/16)
  • AndrewH -- (6/21/16)
  • Rachel Lewis -- (5/22/16)
  • Ace Eggleston -- (5/15/16)
  • The Gollub Family -- (4/15/16)

Recent Donors:

  • "trrbogie" (7/5/16)
  • J. Rogers (6/27/16)
  • Peter Reynolds (6/21/16)
  • Tsuraan (6/21/16)
  • Casey Laffey (6/3/16)

Member Comments

rdreamer
"Droid Edition"
This picture is awesome! Can you post a Droid HD version of it?

Thu November 28, 2013 at 4:09 pm

kellzilla
"RE: kelton"
You could try the updated Winterborn in the meantime:

http://digitalblasphemy.com/preview.shtml?i=winterborn2k121

Tue November 12, 2013 at 5:29 am

kelton
"7/10"
would love a multi screen of this.

Mon November 11, 2013 at 3:39 pm

Ry
"A Personal Favorite"
Back when I had a 1024x768 monitor I used this one a lot in the winter. I managed to tweak it down to a netbook workable size. My desktop uses a 1920x1080 monitor, but I'm tempted to break out my 1280x1024 just so that I can use this. I definitely think a 2012 version would be appreciated by many. I think you would have fun with it (and pickle jar versions) too.

Sun January 1, 2012 at 2:18 pm

John
"Winterborn"
I, like others, would like to see an updated Winterborn--perhaps animated. All of your images are amazing; but this one remains one of my favorites and has been a staple of my winter screensaver for many years. A wide screen-dual monitor update would make it possible to add this to my Win7 walpaper rotation.

Wed December 7, 2011 at 3:37 pm

Tree
"winterborn"
I think any/all of these would be an awesome addition to your animated wallpapers. Like nickaix said "just watch it snow". Not that I need a screen saver for that where I live.

Sun October 9, 2011 at 3:25 am

Jeff
"This one deserves an update!"
I really like this one. It's perfect for the Holiday season. Would you consider doing an update on it?

Sat November 20, 2010 at 11:39 am

Missy
"Suggestion for future snow flurries"
I really like this work, even though it's a little dated now. I think it really captures the mystical nature of snow. But I think it would look even better if you made the edges of the snowflake sharp rather than rounded.

Sun November 14, 2010 at 8:05 am

nickaix
"snow flurries"
I think I am going to put this and all the pickle jar versions into a wallpaper-switching program and just watch it snow!

Fri February 12, 2010 at 4:49 pm

Chris B
"I'm partial to "
1920x1080 and this is one of my favorites but it doesn't stretch well onto my monitor. And i bet you could do an even more amazing one.

Sat December 12, 2009 at 3:40 pm

Jimmaresa
"Winterborn"
Really outstanding in its simplicity. Great talent!

Sat December 12, 2009 at 3:35 pm

Raj
"Request"
CAn I get it in 2560x1600 please?

January 31, 2009

Jack Sprad
"Love this"
Can we get this on in a high rez version (2650X1200)

November 25, 2008

LadySassy
"Winterborn"
I really love this picture. Bringing in close a snowflake is awesome.

January 1, 2008

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
winterborn1
5.00/10 rating (3 votes)

winterborn6
5.25/10 rating (4 votes)

winterborn3
5.67/10 rating (3 votes)

winterborn2
5.33/10 rating (3 votes)

winterborn4
6.33/10 rating (3 votes)

winterborn5
5.67/10 rating (3 votes)

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2016 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy