Winterborn -- Christmas 2001

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Crossing
"Crossing"

6.81/10 rating
(69 votes)

Ryan's TipJar

Member Comments

violet
"pickle jar"
really like variation 3 but i accidentally downvoted it

Sun December 18, 2016 at 0:38 am

rdreamer
"Droid Edition"
This picture is awesome! Can you post a Droid HD version of it?

Thu November 28, 2013 at 4:09 pm

kellzilla
"RE: kelton"
You could try the updated Winterborn in the meantime:

http://digitalblasphemy.com/preview.shtml?i=winterborn2k121

Tue November 12, 2013 at 5:29 am

kelton
"7/10"
would love a multi screen of this.

Mon November 11, 2013 at 3:39 pm

Ry
"A Personal Favorite"
Back when I had a 1024x768 monitor I used this one a lot in the winter. I managed to tweak it down to a netbook workable size. My desktop uses a 1920x1080 monitor, but I'm tempted to break out my 1280x1024 just so that I can use this. I definitely think a 2012 version would be appreciated by many. I think you would have fun with it (and pickle jar versions) too.

Sun January 1, 2012 at 2:18 pm

John
"Winterborn"
I, like others, would like to see an updated Winterborn--perhaps animated. All of your images are amazing; but this one remains one of my favorites and has been a staple of my winter screensaver for many years. A wide screen-dual monitor update would make it possible to add this to my Win7 walpaper rotation.

Wed December 7, 2011 at 3:37 pm

Tree
"winterborn"
I think any/all of these would be an awesome addition to your animated wallpapers. Like nickaix said "just watch it snow". Not that I need a screen saver for that where I live.

Sun October 9, 2011 at 3:25 am

Jeff
"This one deserves an update!"
I really like this one. It's perfect for the Holiday season. Would you consider doing an update on it?

Sat November 20, 2010 at 11:39 am

Missy
"Suggestion for future snow flurries"
I really like this work, even though it's a little dated now. I think it really captures the mystical nature of snow. But I think it would look even better if you made the edges of the snowflake sharp rather than rounded.

Sun November 14, 2010 at 8:05 am

nickaix
"snow flurries"
I think I am going to put this and all the pickle jar versions into a wallpaper-switching program and just watch it snow!

Fri February 12, 2010 at 4:49 pm

Chris B
"I'm partial to "
1920x1080 and this is one of my favorites but it doesn't stretch well onto my monitor. And i bet you could do an even more amazing one.

Sat December 12, 2009 at 3:40 pm

Jimmaresa
"Winterborn"
Really outstanding in its simplicity. Great talent!

Sat December 12, 2009 at 3:35 pm

Raj
"Request"
CAn I get it in 2560x1600 please?

January 31, 2009

Jack Sprad
"Love this"
Can we get this on in a high rez version (2650X1200)

November 25, 2008

LadySassy
"Winterborn"
I really love this picture. Bringing in close a snowflake is awesome.

January 1, 2008

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
winterborn1
6.25/10 rating (4 votes)

winterborn6
6.20/10 rating (5 votes)

winterborn3
6.50/10 rating (6 votes)

winterborn2
5.60/10 rating (5 votes)

winterborn4
7.25/10 rating (4 votes)

winterborn5
6.75/10 rating (4 votes)

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

2018 DB Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy