Winter Revelation

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

The Overseer
"The Overseer"

8.78/10 rating
(145 Members Voted)

The winter version of "Autumn Revelation". I was pretty happy with the cloud setup in the autumn version, but managed to tweak them a bit so they wouldn't look exactly the same (since this pic is supposed to be a whole new season). The evergreens have kept their needles but the colorful trees have dropped their leaves.

Member Comments

Mario Carini
"Winter Revelation"
It's not easy to create artwork that deals with simple shades of white, gray and black, but I like this cool a d frosty image.

Fri January 29, 2016 at 3:12 pm

Jason
"Beautiful close upi"
It doesn't have the awe-inspring effect of Winter Cliffs, but this is just such a gorgeous scene!

Fri January 1, 2016 at 2:42 pm

PI
"Nice series"
I love these types of winter scenes; lots of white snow, blue/grey water/clouds/sky combinations, but they are typically too bright for my desktop. In those cases I adjust their brightness and tweak the contrast up a tad to make them usable for me - a 'late in the day' winter scene...

Tue December 1, 2015 at 7:57 am

Meelena
"Nice"
Looks like here in Switzerland :)

Wed November 25, 2015 at 1:40 am

Susan
"Winter Revelation"
I like the close up effect and the fact that it is such a calm day you can see all the reflections in the water. The top of the mountain is cut off, but that doesn't matter as the close up effect on the lower slopes and water is lovely.

Sat November 21, 2015 at 9:31 pm

DaveSp
"Missing Mountaintop"
The glass-like reflection on the lake is well done. The preview images suggest a higher mountain-top; including the top of the mountain in your renders could create an awesome overall image.

Fri November 20, 2015 at 11:02 pm

Smerful
"Magnificent Cold"
As cold as it is bring on the snow, as long as it is like this.

Fri November 20, 2015 at 9:57 am

Husker4Life!
"Another home run!"
Great rendering - I actually like the winter version better than the autumn version.

Thu November 19, 2015 at 9:06 am

Edwin Vane
"Spectacular"
I've found several of your recent works suffer a bit for noise in the fine detail and especially affected clouds or reflections in water. While the water in Winter Cliffs has this issue still the clouds are awesome! Keep up the good work!

Thu November 19, 2015 at 9:01 am

Timhogs
"I'm curious..."
You do so well with seasonal variations in "natural" environments. But besides the "Gotham Gardens" park series, have you ever considered what seasonal variations might look like in your constructed environments (such as 2002 / 2012's "Gardener") or sculptured ones ("Temple Of The Leaf," 2009)?

Mon November 16, 2015 at 8:31 pm

Timhogs
"I'm curious..."
You do so well with seasonal variations in "natural" environments. But besides the "Gotham Gardens" park series, have you ever considered what seasonal variations might look like in your constructed environments (such as 2002 / 2012's "Gardener") or sculptured ones ("Temple Of The Leaf," 2009)?

Mon November 16, 2015 at 8:31 pm

Tumhalad
"Exceptional"
I like this more than any other revelation

Mon November 16, 2015 at 3:42 pm

KRingg
"Superb"
Without question the best of the current series. Kudos!

Mon November 16, 2015 at 9:08 am

Deanna
"Breathtaking"
I love the soft blue in this, and I can almost see my breath, just looking at it. ;) Regarding a night version with lights: I'm in, too!


Sat November 14, 2015 at 11:02 pm

Jenanne
"Night lights"
I'm in! Here's another vote for a night version with lights. :)

Fri November 13, 2015 at 7:35 pm

Sam
"Winter Revelation"
I also enjoy the new render. Please count this as another vote for a night scene.

Fri November 13, 2015 at 6:52 pm

Ben
"Incredible - Night and Lights"
This is instantly one of my absolute favorites. I'm making myself wait until Thanksgiving to switch to it (from "Our Place in the Stars.) I would love to see a night version with one of those trees lit up for the holidays. Please Santa Ryan?

Fri November 13, 2015 at 3:30 pm

Rose H
"Winter Revelation"
Are you going to do a night version of this one?

Fri November 13, 2015 at 3:26 pm

John
"Brilliant"
I always look forward to your seasonal images and this one does not disappoint. Absolutely beautiful!

Fri November 13, 2015 at 2:40 pm

Chris
"Amazing!"
I love the winter series. These always look great on my computer this time of year and gets a lot of comments here in the office. Keep up the good work!! :)

Fri November 13, 2015 at 2:36 pm

Michael
"8/10"
I love your winter images! This one seems a bit grainy but from a few steps back it's still amazing.

Fri November 13, 2015 at 2:25 pm

Littlemom
"Stunning!!!"
Love this render. I'm so glad you thought to make a winter version of this wallpaper. Could we possible see this in a winter Night version?

Fri November 13, 2015 at 2:16 pm

Brian
"Beautiful"
Definitely one of your best (and grandest) winter scenes yet, Ryan.

Fri November 13, 2015 at 1:59 pm

Jason
"Wow"
Just beautiful...your art makes my computer look beautiful!

Fri November 13, 2015 at 1:39 pm

BobC
"Bravo!"
There is a quiet, elegant, serenity in this scene. I think the restricted color palette really works and helps convey that sense of peace. I fully agree that it is a beauty!

Fri November 13, 2015 at 1:19 pm

Mario Carini
"Winter Revelation"
A chilly scene to be sure. I'm never ready when einter arrives and this scene makes me shiver!

Fri November 13, 2015 at 1:13 pm

Chris C
"Winter Cliffs?"
This version is stunning. Any chance you'll zoom back out and winterize the entire "Autumn Cliffs" scene?

Fri November 13, 2015 at 1:08 pm

Mike Malsed
"Always in the mood for snow!"
Beautiful! Really awesome. Thank you!

Fri November 13, 2015 at 1:00 pm

Trifid
"Christmas version"
Very Nice! I can't wait to see an alternate version with lights for Christmas - and perhaps a Sleigh mid-air :D

Fri November 13, 2015 at 12:28 pm

Joe
"So Close..."
Love it...

except the trees look out of focus and grainy, especially compared to the clouds. It's OK on my smaller monitor, but on my large one, not as much. Still like it though.

Fri November 13, 2015 at 11:07 am

Chris Spera
"Stunning!"
This is completely stunning; and its one of my more recent favorites. For Christmas, I'd love to see this at night with some of the evergreens with colored Christmas lights (sort of a Christmas Tree forest...)

Fri November 13, 2015 at 11:02 am

Jenanne
"Ohhh fabulous...."
I was hoping you'd do a winter version of Autumn Revelation. This is terrific. Currently all your fall renders are up, but come Black Friday this will join your Christmas masterpieces in rotation. Thank you! And I do hope that we'll see Spring Revelation and Summer Revelation in future months.

Fri November 13, 2015 at 10:46 am

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy