Dapplewood (Autumn)

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


Random DB

Saguaro
"Saguaro "

8.95/10 rating
(38 votes)

Print Available!
Ryan's TipJar

One of the fun parts of creating a deciduous forest is seeing how it changes through the different seasons. Here's a look at my Dapplewood scene with the leaves nearing their peak.

Member Comments

Mark A.
"Dapplewood winter"
Ryan, you do realize that this opens the door for a "Dapplewood Winter," right? ;-)

Mon September 18, 2017 at 10:38 am

Susan
"Beautiful colours"
This is superior to your original version. The colours and light are fantastic. More like this please.

Fri September 15, 2017 at 2:45 am

Chris
"Beautiful - much improved!"
Thanks for listening to our thoughts on FB! This is much better than the original. I love it!

Thu September 14, 2017 at 11:52 am

Erielack
"Love it"
I really like the light and color. Very shady which makes it seem inviting.

Thu September 14, 2017 at 11:22 am

Laura
"lovely"
Love this new version.

Mon September 11, 2017 at 12:23 pm

Afya
"<3"
Loads, LOADS better. Now the trees feel like they are sheltering me from the sun's rays, creating a mysterious haven of light and shadow underneath. Thank you! :)

Mon September 11, 2017 at 10:54 am

SMC
"Besutiful"
Your art has helped me adjust to the changing seasons for many years now. Thanks so much.

Mon September 11, 2017 at 2:14 am

Jenanne
"Terrific!"
MUCH improved. This version is wonderful; I'm enjoying it on phone and desktop. 10+!

Sat September 9, 2017 at 10:44 am

Zak
"Great!"
Love it... originally preferred the first version until I saw the dual screens. Looking forward to the winter version... hint hint :)

Sat September 9, 2017 at 10:11 am

Xetal
"Love it"
A huge improvement over the first one

Fri September 8, 2017 at 3:13 pm

StGrimblefig
"The Lost Forest?"
The 3840x1080 dualscreen image appears to be missing.



Otherwise, I really enjoy this one.

Thu September 7, 2017 at 4:01 pm

NikB
"2 versions"
I prefer the newer version but on my phone I have the original version for the lock screen and the new version for the home screen. Makes for a nice transition effect when unlocking my phone!

Wed September 6, 2017 at 8:47 pm

Gene
"Indeed, much better"
I really like this one. It creates a very tranquil, "fall day" feeling. The only suggestion I'd presume to make would be to SLIGHTLY increase the overall warmth of the image. Perhaps my all-time DB favorite is another autumn selection, the richly warm "Last Gold" from way back in 2001. Many might find Last Gold too warm, but for me, it's sublimely just right. In fact, I just shifted my desktop Last Gold for the fall season. This new Dapplewood variation came close to displacing Last Gold -- but not quite. And for me, that's because of the warmth. Still, a very, very nice work. Thank you Ryan, Keep up the OUTSTANDING work!

Wed September 6, 2017 at 2:29 pm

wi_silverwolf
"Fantastic"
Agreed, much better with a little less sunlight. Can't wait to put the triple-screen version on my setup!

Wed September 6, 2017 at 12:15 pm

Ryan
"V.2"
Quite a few of my Members suggested that maybe the sunbeams in my first version of "Dapplewood (Autumn)" were a bit too overwhelming. I tried out a test version with more subdued haze it did indeed look better. I've replaced the first version in my gallery (it's still available in the Pickle Jar) so let me know what you think. Dual and triple-screen versions coming shortly!

Wed September 6, 2017 at 10:52 am

Ryan
"@Mad Mack"
There should be a 3840 x 1080 version of most of my dual-screen images.

Tue September 5, 2017 at 7:16 am

Mad Mack
"Great and screen rez question?"
Another great work!! Also, I wondered what resolution I should use for a dual monitor running each screen at 1920x1080? Should I use the 3840x1200 under the dual screen section? Thanks!

Tue September 5, 2017 at 6:58 am

JKNorth
"Wonderful colours"
I love the colour palette in this image. Amazing. I think you perfectly captured that early to mid fall when the leaves are changing but the shrubbery is still green. Love the moment. I wouldn't change a thing.

Mon September 4, 2017 at 4:35 pm

Patrick
"Calming"
Another nice one Ryan. I always find it strange to see "calendar" events like these, when here in the southern hemisphere our trees are just starting to bud (well they are where I live anyway!).

Mon September 4, 2017 at 2:44 am

Doug
"Another Awesome Autumn Image"
I love your Autumn images! Keep up the great work!

Sun September 3, 2017 at 5:07 pm

Afya
"Rays... with trees"
This scene is gorgeous, but the sunlight rays are much too bright and prominent for my liking. It's as if the light is actually obscuring the scene rather than illuminating it. I love it when you use light more subtly and softly. Would love to see this work without any rays at all.

Sun September 3, 2017 at 2:42 pm

Telaria
"Dapplewood Autumn"
While I see what others are saying about the sun rays, bit wouldn't they be at that angle if the sun was overhead at noon? I'll be looking forward to seeing an amended version in the pickle jar and do a side-by-side comparison. Regardless, this is a wonderful render and I love the color palette. THANKS, Ryan!!

Sat September 2, 2017 at 3:51 pm

DaveR
"Dapplewood Autumn"
Another stunning Autumn render. However, I can see what some of the other comments are getting at about the suns rays being too bright, and it occurs to me that perhaps for deep Autumn the suns rays should be at a lower angle. These rays look more like Summertime. On the other hand, beautiful colors.

Sat September 2, 2017 at 2:17 pm

Mark A.
"oh my goodness"
Ryan, every time I think you make one that can't be outdone, you do one better. This is probably your best work, yet (IMO). I can only rate it a 10, but it deserves a 123,456,789 rating. Truly amazing.

Sat September 2, 2017 at 1:55 pm

Magnus
"no 3440 x 1440 ?"
no 3440 x 1440 (21:9) ?

Sat September 2, 2017 at 12:51 pm

Jenanne
"Dapplewood Autumn"
I'm delighted to see you're doing seasonal renders of Dapplewood, Ryan; I was hoping you would. However, I think Littlemom has a point. The sun rays mute the fall colors and diminish some of the impact the foliage should have. Could the rays be toned down a bit?

Sat September 2, 2017 at 12:12 pm

Richard H.
"Lovely"
Personally I really like this version. It was a bit of a surprise to find that the vegetation at the left of the scene has been cut back a bit (the water now seems wider) while much of it remains identical to the summer version, but that's of no consequence. I really like all versions of this scene, and this new Autumn one is just as good as the summer one in its own way. Lovely. So now we need a Winter one, too! :-)

Sat September 2, 2017 at 11:58 am

Littlemom
"Undecided"
I really like this render simpley because it's an Autumn render, but to me there is something a bit off about it and I can't put my finger on it. I think it might be the suns rays through the trees is bit bright. Can you tone it down a bit for a pickle jar version? :-)

Sat September 2, 2017 at 11:00 am

Multiple Monitors?
DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Pickle Jar Variations what's this?
dapplewoodautumn1
9.07/10 rating (41 votes)

Digital Blasphemy 2018 Wall Calendar

2018 DB Calendar

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy