Shinrin Yoku (Night)


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Jigsaw Puzzles!

DB Jigsaw Puzzles
En Español
Worldwide: UK | CAN | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

Random DB

Cosmogony
"Cosmogony"

9.37/10 rating
(84 votes)

Print Available!

When I added lanterns to the pathside in my bamboo forest I'm sure you all knew that I was going to attempt a night version. I didn't actually know if it would work or not but I like how it turned out. I hope you agree!

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

Bob Steele
"My thoughts on Shinrin Yoku"
Ryan, you are an "artiste".

Fri January 22, 2021 at 9:40 am

Ozaawaagosh
"Beautiful "
Simply Beautiful, I love it!!!

Thu January 21, 2021 at 11:32 am

Zorz
"Gorgeous"
Awesome!

Fri January 15, 2021 at 11:40 am

bugly
"sublime"
I keep wanting to turn around and see what is behind me or go a bit farther up the path and see what is beyond. Good job Ryan...

Wed January 13, 2021 at 5:45 pm

Natalie
"The Blue!!!"
I don't know why, but I'm always drawn to your night versions with that deep blue color. Thanks for all the wonderful renders!

Wed January 6, 2021 at 5:01 pm

oldtowneast
"The pathway lighting steals the show"
I sure hope it's nighttime when this one first cycles in. Well done!

Wed January 6, 2021 at 2:04 am

Tyler
"Love"
The DOF creates a blur effect I feel link a ninja flying down the path. Ready to face a fearsome foe under moonlight. Sometimes night versions are meh this is the rare few that are whoah.

Wed January 6, 2021 at 1:14 am

Hawk
"Mystical & Awesome"
Two words: Mystical & Awesome.

Keep up the good work.

Tue January 5, 2021 at 8:11 pm

Deanna
"Wow, a 10+!"
I really love this one! So beautiful. This baby is seriously my new favorite.

Tue January 5, 2021 at 7:31 pm

webworx
"Wunderbar!"
This is astounding and a perfect complement to the daytime version... thanks for the meditative offerings for the New Year!

Tue January 5, 2021 at 1:40 pm

Hadrianel
"Stunning"
Love this one, thanks a lot for this awesome night version :)


Tue January 5, 2021 at 12:59 pm

Sean B
"Fantastic!"
I rarely comment, but this time you have outdone yourself! I'm completely in love with this wallpaper! Great job!

Tue January 5, 2021 at 11:05 am

jbinini
"Shinrin Yoku (Night) = 10+!"
This has to be one of my new favorites!...along with Sunshine Tree, Bayou (night), Starlight Woods, Summerwood, Endless Blue, Sakura - the list goes on and on! Your art is sublimely transformative.

Tue January 5, 2021 at 11:03 am

andrew
"awesome"
This is a great rendering of the daytime one!! great work!

Tue January 5, 2021 at 9:31 am

Annalisa
"Really awesome!"
I'd like to give far more than 10 stars, because this night version is absolutely stunning! The day version is brilliant, but the night one is on another level altogether.

Tue January 5, 2021 at 8:29 am

Jenanne
"Love, love, love"
This is simply wonderful!

Tue January 5, 2021 at 6:42 am

Resees
"Simply Wonderful!!"
I can feel the serenity pervading this place in my mind. Something sorely needed these days as I hunker down with my furbaby. Thank you, Ryan.

Tue January 5, 2021 at 3:40 am

Mark A.
"rating of..."
it's a shame I can only rate this a 10 when it deserves a rating of 123,456,789!

Mon January 4, 2021 at 9:28 pm

Susan
"That is gorgeous"
I thought the original was a bit too monochromatic. This is stunning.

Mon January 4, 2021 at 8:39 pm


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2021 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy