Portals (Valley)

Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)


8.43/10 rating
(146 Members Voted)

I had long had the thought that my "Portals" scene would support one of my ultra-wide Triscreen images. My "Valley of the Stars" render was the first scene where I felt I should give it a try. Let me know what you think!

Member Comments

Gary
"amazing"
I just wanted to let you know that this image is my 16yo son's favorite image. It is such amazing work and is very much appreciated it my house. You are very talented!

Tue June 7, 2016 at 11:38 am

docster
"Centered caper"
Ryan, this is really beautiful, but I'd appreciate it even more if you'd placed the caped person (the Caper!) off center to avoid the dreaded bezel slash....

Wed March 16, 2016 at 9:37 pm

Mario Carini
"Portals Valley"
A broad and expansive image! I feel I could step right into the scenery.

Fri January 29, 2016 at 3:16 pm

Riverwalker
"Portals (Valley)"
Majestic and grand vision. Powerful relationship of human and cosmos relationship. Thank you.

Sun October 25, 2015 at 9:46 pm

Elaine
"Love it!"
I love this! Portals has always been a little bright for me. This overlay against valley of the stars is gorgeous. It's going right onto my S4.

Wed September 30, 2015 at 2:17 pm

Paul
"Very nice"
I just set this as the background for my new Samsung Tab S2.

Thu September 3, 2015 at 10:25 pm

Erick
"Perfect"
There is a portal set up in Skyrim during the Touching the Sky quest that looks like this. Great job man!

Fri August 28, 2015 at 10:50 am

Angelique
"Portals (Valley) (2015)"
Pretty cool :)It gives the impression that the guy is looking at the view out of several windows. I like someone else's suggestion that Highland would be a cool alternative view out of the portals.

Wed August 26, 2015 at 10:18 pm

Psyclone
"Dual Screen is off..."
The guy needs to be offset on the dual screen version. The portals are positioned alright, but the guy is split in half.



Definitely a great version of Portals though! This is great. Looking forward to more of these possibly in the future!

Mon August 17, 2015 at 7:57 am

Marco
"I love it so much"
So amazing, dark and futuristic. I wish I was there

Thu August 13, 2015 at 3:23 pm

Dr ZUL
"One of my favourites"
I didn't think you could improve on 'Portals'.....I was wrong.

Wed August 12, 2015 at 5:41 pm

Renaud
"Too dark"
I really like the Portals. That's currently my favorite onebut I find this version too dark. I prefer the original, more colorful. Nice rendering anyway. Keep up the good work.

Wed August 12, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Stef
"Love the Portals"
I don't even care where they go. There's nothing wrong with a panorama view.

Wed August 12, 2015 at 1:57 pm

Luke
"Highland Valley?"
Looks good, but I agree that it doesn't make much sense to have all the portals going to the same place - maybe each could open on a particular season of Highland Valley?

Mon August 10, 2015 at 8:44 pm

Darlene Y.
"Portals (Valley)"
Nothing short of breath taking.



You are blessed. Your views are magnificent.

Wed August 5, 2015 at 5:16 pm

Jason
"Awesome!"
This is really cool. I'd like to see you expand on this idea, although I do agree it would be pretty cool to see each portal lead somewhere different!

Tue August 4, 2015 at 6:58 pm

Travis
"Great!"
Love the ultra wide version. Very industrial looking.

Tue August 4, 2015 at 4:33 pm

Clear
"Portals Version of Valley of Stars"
Hey Ryan;

Very interesting concept to work into your Portals and I do dig this, but I'm included to agree with some of the previous comments about how Portals had always led to other 'scapes'. Your comments immediately made me think of the 'Overseer' images, I think that might also work well as a pickle jar project, kind of like the Overseer is looking at a single scape from, let's say, an alternate dimension.

As always big fan of your work, all the best to you and yours!

Sun August 2, 2015 at 1:37 pm

amateria
"Love"
Mountains, Milky Way (or some other similar galaxy), and aurora, all great stuff! Nice colors.

Sat August 1, 2015 at 2:14 pm

Tumhalad
"Different portals"
This looks good and breaking up one render to place within another must have been a nightmare.

For me the concept of the portals is that each one should look to a different world. For me this is more of a panoramic window onto a scene.

Sat August 1, 2015 at 2:49 am

Ryan
"@Zealot"
This certainly isn't intended to replace the original. It was just an experiment.

Fri July 31, 2015 at 11:42 am

Zealot
"I would prefer the original one"
Do not misunderstand me. Your work is great as always. But I would prefer the original version which shows every portal will led to another world/dimension instead of leading to the same world/dimension maybe in different time shapes. But everyone favour different.

Fri July 31, 2015 at 10:48 am

drow
"one valley, six moments"
one valley, one castle. six different moments in history, six different eras, six different lords and courts. yet, the dark mountains sat brooding and eternal, and the same stars, the same shimmering lights loomed in the night sky. and one watcher, considering this strange omen.

Thu July 30, 2015 at 11:41 am

R
"I like it and here why"
I understand what Gregor is saying and though each portal had lead to a different place in the past, maybe the figure has something important to accomplish here and has set all portals to one place based on a singular task.

Thu July 30, 2015 at 8:59 am

Al
"Portals (Valley)"
Now that is a cool idea! Nicely done, Ryan!

Thu July 30, 2015 at 6:44 am

Gardner
"Poor man's multi-screen setup"
This kind of gives me the feeling of what it'd be like to see Valley's on triscreen, for those of us who don't have that luxury. I like it!

Wed July 29, 2015 at 7:58 pm

Penny D.
"Portals(valley)"
Very cool.. Add a starscape behind the portals and it just might be perfect. Another thought... have each panel go to a different world.

Wed July 29, 2015 at 7:50 pm

Cos
"Portals (Valley) (2015 ↑)"
Amazing! This is really awesome :)

Wed July 29, 2015 at 2:09 pm

Gregor
"Doesn't make sense to me"
I like the idea of the portals very much. The original combined so many different places where you could go to... but with one single scenery, what's the sense of splitting the image into six parts? Every portal would take you to the same place.

Wed July 29, 2015 at 1:57 pm

BETSEY
"perfection"
you done good...

Wed July 29, 2015 at 8:12 am

Jenanne
"Fantastic!"
So glad you moved this from the pickle jar to the main gallery, Ryan. This render works great in the portals format, and I can think of several others I'd love to see portalized. ;)

Wed July 29, 2015 at 3:35 am

Gina J
"A thought.."
I really like it. The concept would work well with some of your others as well. Love the thought of stepping thru a Portal to someplace else. Thank you for your work. =)

Tue July 28, 2015 at 10:20 pm

Ryan
"An Experiment"
I had long had the thought that my "Portals" scene would support one of my ultra-wide Triscreen images. My "Valley of the Stars" render was the first scene where I felt I should give it a try.

Let me know what you think!

Tue July 28, 2015 at 10:07 pm

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

DB Recommends DisplayFusion

Dualscreen:

Triscreen:

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play Get it on Windows 10

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2017 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy