Gazebo (Nightfall)


Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Calendars!!

Wall Calendars
En Español
Worldwide: UK | CAN | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

Random DB

Haiku
"Haiku "

9.19/10 rating
(67 votes)

Print Available!

My original vision for "Gazebo (2020)" was a bit darker and more high contrast than what eventually came to be. After initially setting things I up I asked Jessie how she felt about it. She told me she wanted to see something sunnier and happier. That's just how she is :-) Of course I was crushed but went with her suggestions because I knew I would still have a night version to play around with. Had to do something a bit different for this one though. Vue only allows one light source to effect the sky so to get realistic planet glow around all three celestial objects I had render three separate times with the light sourced moved and the color changed. I then combined the three renders using Photoshop :-)

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

Rhubarb
"Peace and calm"
Ditto my comments on the daytime update, but for this nighttime version, rather than energetic, I feel perfectly calm and easy. It reminds me of when teenage me used to sneak out onto the roof of the house at night and turn up the volume on my headphones while watching the stars until all hours. Love both of them.

Fri July 17, 2020 at 10:28 pm

Ozaawaagosh
"Perfect"
Perfect, the new version of Gazebo Night-Fall, love it, so other worldly. Thanks

Fri July 10, 2020 at 9:45 am

Mark
"Excellent - just one request"
I love this, and it's just about perfect except the moon on the left is way too bright and overwhelms everything else. Could you remove the left moon or make it much darker, maybe like the moon on the right.

Fri July 3, 2020 at 9:47 am

Romarch
"The Shadow Knows"
@ Jay: I think that's the planet's own shadow, on the side facing away from its Sun. The NASA Astronomy Picture of the Day (APoD) site has several images of our own ringed Saturn taken from behind it, and they're similar - except, of course, for the jaw-dropping view from the surface of an inhabited moon; details, details... >({|;-)

Tue June 30, 2020 at 11:18 pm

Jay
"Amazing as always, but..."
I'm really enjoying your revisiting of your older works. It's nice to see them side by side and notice how far you've come over the years. Absolutely amazing as always. I especially like the darker nighttime images. My only concern with this one is the very defined break in the planet's rings. I'm not sure if it was a glitch, something intentional or if it's only on my end, but it's only present in the night version. Aside from that, no complaints here. Great job Ryan!

Tue June 30, 2020 at 9:35 pm

Ryan
"@Timothy"
Lol, no I don't worry about stuff like that. Just make it darker :-D

Tue June 30, 2020 at 3:54 pm

Timothy
"Ringed planet doesn't move?"
Beautiful, as always, but isn't it kinda weird that the ringed planet doesn't move from where it was during the day? ;-)

Tue June 30, 2020 at 2:08 pm

Xcavior
"Love it!"
Love it! The original Gazebo was always one of my favorites

Mon June 29, 2020 at 10:59 pm

BobC
"Very Nice"
I think that the extra effort to achieve the unusual lighting effects really paid off!

Mon June 29, 2020 at 1:58 pm

RDC
"Cool"
I like the night version better. I also wouldn't mind seeing the ringed planet on it's own.

Mon June 29, 2020 at 8:22 am

Jenanne
"Wow!"
Incredible! 10+

Mon June 29, 2020 at 6:52 am

Amanda T
"Equally brilliant"
I love this just as much as the day version, wonderful colours and so atmospheric. Great for meditation.

Mon June 29, 2020 at 4:25 am

Frank Toner
"Gazebo [Nightfall]"
Ryan.. in my opinion this has to be up there with the best. Absolutely outstanding visually and totally immersive. Looking forward to more of the same....Stay Safe.

Mon June 29, 2020 at 1:43 am

Rodewaryer
"Excellent"
Colors pop and have great contrast in the night version. I do however have an old artists eye and think '3 is a crowd' in both versions regarding the planetary bodies. In the night shot especially the rings mixed with the gazebo make for a more confusing visual element than if they had been separate elements.

Sun June 28, 2020 at 10:15 pm

Sheryl
"Wrong vote"
I meant to give a great vote.. I love this!

Sun June 28, 2020 at 8:11 pm

Adam K
"Best yet!"
Ryan this really brings me back to over a decade ago when I became aware of your work. Your work has always been one that draws people into the scene. I can feel the path under my feet, and the tranquility of this environment. Thank you for this. I will likely spend hours of my life imagining this place, and hoping something like this exist in the universe.

Sun June 28, 2020 at 4:33 pm

Download the Digital Blasphemy App from the App Store Android apps on Google Play

digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2020 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy