Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Winter is Coming...

Winter is Coming...
En Español
Worldwide: UK | CAN | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

9.51/10 rating
(89 votes)

Print Available!

I started out on this one meaning to revisit one of my "classic" projects but as things progressed it turned into something new. This is one of those scenes where it's tempting to put a figure looking out over the valley, but instead I decided to leave a space for you to imagine yourself and hopefully the flowers will provide the scale :-)

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

Ozaawaagosh
"Simply Beautiful "
This is simply beautiful, love the detail, itís perfect, this one and the Night Version.

Sun April 4, 2021 at 8:39 pm

Steven B
"This one spoke to me"
I love your background pieces. This one "spoke to me" - and so I've changed some backgrounds (Zoom and desktop) to enjoy it. Thank you.

Sun April 4, 2021 at 10:48 am

Ron
"Speaks For Itself"
Things like this happen when you get used to seeing brilliance from an artist like Ryan. After he had seen Greenvale as my FB background, an old schoolmate of mine asked me..."Where?" I replied, "In someone's mind". I then proceeded to give him directions to the master's website.

Fri April 2, 2021 at 6:47 pm

Tom F.
"Disappointed."
I give the foreground an A+ and the sky a B+. The center part of the valley doesn't look real on my monitor. In my opinion, Ryan, the valley should be clear and sharp like the foreground unless the valley is being covered by a morning mist or a fog. I'm pleased you left out a figure and let us imagine looking out over the valley between the two trees. I've had similar views at the Grand Canyon.

Thu April 1, 2021 at 11:08 pm

Evan
"Wonderful piece"
This is a very colorful piece and really brings my 4k monitor to life! It is on par with Hinterland which I was using previously. So far these two are my favorite. I used the lossless master to make a 4k version and saved as an optimized PNG. Looks good so far! Thanks for the great wallpaper. Happy to be a lifetime supporter!

Thu April 1, 2021 at 10:01 pm

wildthotz
"Serenity"
Love the scale and serenity of this, definitely works without a figure. Another exceptional piece in the collection, and ranking in my favorites, thank you so much!

Thu April 1, 2021 at 3:47 pm

Kevin
"Amazing"
This one is great and reminds me of Highland Spring. Are there any plans to do alternate seasons and/or times of day for this one?

Thu April 1, 2021 at 2:58 pm

Mike D
"Super"
Hey Ryan: this is one of the best ones ever that I've seen from you. It's is really calming, something much appreciated during these turbulent times. Excellent work; simply excellent.

Thu April 1, 2021 at 1:43 pm

Sharon
"LOTR"
This is very much reminiscent of a valley in Lord of the Rings. I can see a band of hobbits and a grey wizard wandering through...

Thu April 1, 2021 at 9:28 am

Ben
"Amazing"
I love this! I can just imagine myself on this precipice overlooking this grandiose and majestic view. Very well done, if I had to give a bit of critique, the cliffs in the middle distance to the left of the view look odd, maybe that is just me though.

Thu April 1, 2021 at 6:10 am

Donnie
"Awesome!"
Some of your best work with this one!

Thu April 1, 2021 at 2:37 am

Aslan
"On yes...."
Just breathtaking.

Thank you !

Thu April 1, 2021 at 1:46 am

Rodewaryer
"Outstanding"
You are getting better at these landscapes sir. This got a much deserved "Wow" when I saw it. I don't give rave reviews lightly either.

Wed March 31, 2021 at 11:47 pm

Littlemom
"10!10!10!"
Wow Ryan this is absolutely stunning and so beautiful and calming. It makes me wish I was sitting there enjoying the view. It looks very realistic, great job!!!

Wed March 31, 2021 at 10:06 pm

Ed R
"Very Scenic "
All of your work is beautiful Ryan, however these scenes where you're up high and looking out over a vast landscape are just absolutely breathtaking!!



The two trees in the foreground look like they've withstood the test of time; they're perfect.

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:35 pm

Saint Pete
"Wow!"
Honestly one of your best ever. I love it!

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:33 pm

Nathan Zachary
"Reminds me of..."
When I was in Hallstatt, Austria (well, the neighbouring town of Obertraun). I went atop Krippentstein and the view was similar. This image immediately took me back to that wonderful spot and time in life.



https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/f/ff/IMG_0900_-_Obertraun_from_Hoher_Dachstein.JPG

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:20 pm

BobC
"Ha!"
Very Beautiful! I share the enthusiasm of my fellow members. Once, on a multi-day backcountry trip, we had the enormous pleasure of spending the night at a campsite in pretty much this situation. Kept taking pictures, one after the other...

Wed March 31, 2021 at 8:47 pm

Ryan
"@Moab"
"The Land"! I'm a huge fan of a series (though it's been years and years since I last ready them).

Wed March 31, 2021 at 8:34 pm

Moab
"Beautiful"
Gave me flashbacks of the The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant for some reason. Very beautiful.

Wed March 31, 2021 at 8:22 pm

Jason Sanders
"Wow"
Honestly this is one of the best I've ever seen you make. Very realistic, looks breathtaking.

Wed March 31, 2021 at 8:10 pm

Ryan
"Re: Multiscreen"
Dual and triple-screen versions available now :-)

Wed March 31, 2021 at 7:25 pm

Carmen
"amazing!"
Incredible render. These landscapes look so gorgeous on ultrawide screens (and realistically any others). I think this could look pretty cool with the time of day treatment too!

Wed March 31, 2021 at 3:57 pm

Kes
"GORGEOUS"
Agreed, can't wait for the multiscreen!

Wed March 31, 2021 at 12:51 pm

Jenanne
"Wow!"
Love this one! Night version, please?

Wed March 31, 2021 at 12:41 pm

Duane
"I hear Hobbits!"
I love the Middleearthian feel of this piece! A Lovely night render with a moon and perhaps a specific glow to each of the trees in the foreground? ;)

Wed March 31, 2021 at 11:59 am

Eyal
"fantastic!!!"
do you think it will be available in print as well?

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:58 am

Mairead
"Wow!"
This is glorious! It's going on my desktop immediately!

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:45 am

Ryan
"@Mark A"
Thanks Mark! I think sometimes you need to do a hard refresh for your rating to show up.

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:39 am

Mark A.
"magnificent"
This one is perfect. Ryan, it isn't saving my rating vote.

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:33 am

Nathan Zachary
"I can't wait!"
I can't wait to see the multis here! This is astonishing!

Wed March 31, 2021 at 9:30 am


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2021 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy