Free Downloads:

Single-Screen Downloads (Members Only)

Mobile/Tablet

Desktop/Laptop/TV (Members Only)

Multiscreen Downloads (Members Only)

Dualscreen:

Triple-screen:

Winter is Coming...

Winter is Coming...
En Español
Worldwide: UK | CAN | NZ | NL
AT | EU | BR | BE

9.50/10 rating
(46 votes)

Print Available!

VUE comes with some great plants, but it also has pretty nice object library including a set of amazing lighthouses. The last time I tried to model a lighthouse a lot of folks thought it looked a bit more ribald than I had intended (:-D). This new model shouldn't have that problem (whew!). For this version I chose to turn the camera around and feature the landscape rather than the ocean.

I hope you enjoy it!!

NFT on Foundation

Member Comments

Please Log In To Share Your Feedback!

Ozaawaagosh
"Awesome"
Love this one and the night version as well, my favís, awesome colour and lighting. Thank you

Thu September 23, 2021 at 9:02 am

Manuel
"Validating"
7680 x 2160 if for dual monitors, I have one 40 inch Dell UHD 5k curved monitor. Please validate recommendation. Many thanks!

Mon September 20, 2021 at 5:13 pm

Vevm
"Pharos"
One of my favorites!

Mon September 20, 2021 at 11:52 am

Ryan
"@Manuel"
I need to add that one! I would use the 7680 x 2160 images until then (center them).

Sun September 19, 2021 at 6:53 am

Manuel
"5120 x 2160"
Is there any collection with 5120 x 2160 resolution?



[email protected]

Sun September 19, 2021 at 6:17 am

jimbo
"Beautiful Render"
Nice use of atmospheric effects; this is an excellent addition to my stash of DB wall papers! I've a virtual desktop all blank here so that I can admire them.



A picture of the reverse view (from the valley looking out at the lighthouse past a low promontory to the ocean beyond would be great, but this is really good.

Sat September 18, 2021 at 5:38 am

Romarch
"Tripped a Switch"
My first look at this one was a tiny, very brightly backlit thumbnail on my mobile phone. At that size, the landscape looked desert-like, with cacti and eroding mountains and a lighthouse on a bluff... Wouldn't that be something, a lighthouse in a desert? What a story it would tell of the seas of ages past! And that thought brought to mind some of your early renders, like "Shibaozhai" and "Regis", with their 'fantastical realism' or sometimes 'surrealism'. I loved those. They made me make up stories for them, always my greatest delight in your early work.



No, this one doesn't have to have a desert version (unless you want to do one!)...but I love it for what that teeny tiny thumbnail brought to mind, and the full-size version is just as magical.

Sat September 18, 2021 at 0:48 am

Dan
"Remote camp"
Looks like a place I would love to explore and maybe camp out in the lighthouse. Very nice!

Fri September 17, 2021 at 7:34 pm

Timhogs
"Oooohhh!"
'Nuff said!

Fri September 17, 2021 at 5:18 pm

Shao Lang
"Can't get enough of this"
There isn't enough numbers for rating this one! I need higher numbers for rating. This is just mind blowing beautiful! I just can't wait to see any others :D

Fri September 17, 2021 at 3:58 pm

Jason M Pond
"As Always, NOICE!!"
I always look for the "Easter Egg" in your renders like people or animals somewhere in the render. I didn't see one here.. Are you still doing that?

Fri September 17, 2021 at 12:01 pm

Kevin
"Amazing"
This one is amazing and has been on my list of images I've been hoping you would remake for years. Hopefully there will be a night version!

Fri September 17, 2021 at 10:57 am

Littlemom
"10!10!10!"
OMGosh Ryan you have far outdone yourself with this render. It's absolutely beautiful. I have a thing for lighthouses and this one looks amazing!!!

Fri September 17, 2021 at 10:53 am

Mark A.
"oh my goodness"
Ryan, I wish I could rate this one 123,456,789!!!

Fri September 17, 2021 at 10:52 am

Eyal
"can't wait for the night version"
Great image!



I can already envision the lighthouse sending an illuminating beam, scorching through the night sky

Fri September 17, 2021 at 10:15 am


digital blasphemy-click here to go home
content © 1997-2021 Ryan Bliss, all rights reserved privacy policy

"we are the music-makers and we are the dreamers of dreams" -- O'Shaughnessy